We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Keept secret in South Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clinton Hotel South Beach
Ranked #161 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Best Keept secret in South Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2010

I really loved this hotel,everything was wonderful , i travel often to South Beach and i can say this hotel it has it all, nice location,nice ambience , beautifull room i did have a jacuzzi in the balcony . I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MWoods62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltase, General Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 26 August 2010
Thank you for providing us with your great feedback regarding your stay, our service and our staff.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    393
    265
    197
    170
See reviews for
134
524
98
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2010

I have stayed at the Clinton and was very happy to see how much it has improved since last I stayed with them. I went for a business event to Miami Beach and me and my client we were very happy with our stay. The Front Desk was very helpful and the valet parking is 24/7 service. I really think they could put more lighting in the hallways. But other than that it is an amazing hotel. I also requested the conference room for a reasonable fee and my clients were satisfied. They have a menu available for meeting as well. They most have changed managers or owners because it was not like this before. I hope they keep it this way. Very happy! Thanks Clinton Staff Hotel for being so kind!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachlover1933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltase, Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 27 August 2010
Thank you for providing us with your great feedback regarding your stay, our service and our staff. We take pride in our work and we alwayes look forward to give our best in customer service .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2010

Cons:
Terrible service
Rude front desk personell
Wait at least 20 minutes for valet
Concierge rude!!
Awfull stay

Pros:
Location

Never again!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zuidubois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltase, General Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 25 August 2010
Thank you for providing us with your feedback regarding your stay, our service and our staff. Please accept most sincere apologies for your recent experience at the Clinton Hotel. Our goal is customer service and it looks like we did not provide that for you. I follow all the complaints to the front desk and the concierge department. I want to clarify few things:
-We never received any complaints during your stay at the hotel.
-The valet parking company always advice customers that they need to call 15-20 minutes in advance in order to get their car.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

München, Deutschland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2010

Very nice hote right in the middle of the Art Deco Districtl. No it´s not the hugest, no it´s not the most luxurious, but very stylish and with that little something that makes iyou wanna come back.
All rooms have a small balcony, ours with a jacuzzi and are very clean. The prices are also very smooth for the area....

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank passoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltase, General Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 25 August 2010
Thank you for providing us with your great feedback regarding your stay, our service and our staff. We take pride in our work and we always look forward to give our best in customer service. We work every day to create a better product and to exceed guest expectations

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2010

I liked the location ammenities and the service. I can't wait to return back the Clinton Hotel rocks.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martinohiphop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltase, General Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 19 August 2010
Thank you for providing us with your great feedback regarding your stay, our service and our staff. We take pride in our work and we alwayes look forward to give our best in customer service .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2010

We stayed at the Clinton Hotel after seeing some good reviews and looking at their website. As soon as we got there we new we had made a bad choice. Complimentry arrival drinks as promised???? Nowhere to be seen. We couldnt get a smile out of the staff and when we got to our room the airconditioning did not get the tempurature below 85 degrees. It was because of this that we changed rooms during our first night. The hotel ha no security so there are drunk peope running up and down the halls all night screaming and shouting. The free cocktails between 7 and 8 is a joke. We arrived at the bar and looked over the cocktail list. When we ordered we were told that cocktail meant gin or vodka with softdrink or juice. We actually saw a lady get told that gin on ice was not ok and she had to have it mixed.
Our firt room had dental floss and mould around the plug hole in the shower and when looking for my phone in the second room I found a condom wrapper under the matress. Lovely!!!
We payed $600 US for the 3 nights and met 4 guys from New York that walked in off the street and were paying $100US a night between them for the exact same room.
Oh yeah the swimming pool is about 15 metres long by 2 meters wide. You can easily step over the width of the pool.
The website is absolutley magnificent, it makes this look like a trendy hotel and really does hide the actual hotel where you arrive.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlesy022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltase, General Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 29 July 2010
Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I will pass all the issues to the housekeeping department and the concierge department. We strive to provide excellent amenities for all our guests and we are extremely sorry we did not provide an excellent service for you. Points to clarify:
-We have security during the night time.
-We inspect our rooms daily and I can guarantee we do have high standards on cleanings actually one of our selling points is the cleanings of the rooms.
We work in customer service and for us always the customer is right but I have to say that sometime when we write the reviews we have to be more responsible. All the employees of this hotel are well trained and with long experience in hospitality and we take to much pride in our job.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2010

I have to admit I was nervous about staying at the Clinton hotel. After reading the reviews on this page I didn't know what to expect. I am happy to say I was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and bright. The Bathroom spotless. We asked for extra towels we got them promptly. The concierge gave us passes to Mansion for free drinks and VIP entrance. All in all it was a good weekend. South Beach is awesome and the hotel is in the middle of everything. This is not a hotel you go to for peace and quite. Its definitely for people who enjoy the South Beach night life. Very trendy

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mneil17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy M, Daniela Garcia - Hotel Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 9 July 2015
Thank you for your visit and for sharing your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. We are thrilled to announce the Clinton Hotel has recently undergone a change of Ownership, and will be striving to provide various enhancements to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will return in the near future to experience all the exciting improvements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Essex House
Essex House
#48 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,806 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Breakwater South Beach
Hotel Breakwater South Beach
#98 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
1.0 mi away
South Seas Hotel
South Seas Hotel
#103 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Congress Hotel South Beach
Congress Hotel South Beach
#129 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,355 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#82 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
0.1 mi away
Princess Ann Hotel
Princess Ann Hotel
#138 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clinton Hotel South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clinton Hotel South Beach

Property: Clinton Hotel South Beach
Address: 825 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5802 (Formerly The New Clinton Hotel & Spa Miami)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#104 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clinton Hotel South Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your escape to one of the world's most extraordinary destinations. Set right in the middle of Miami's legendary South Beach, mere moments from an abundance of top-flight shopping, attractions, and entertainment, Clinton Hotel South Beach welcomes you with a seamless blend of hip refinement and warm, gracious service - all for terrific value. Whether you're kicking back in your tasteful room or suite, lounging in one of the cabanas by our private pool, or hosting a relaxed gathering in our modern on-site event venue, you'll find yourself captivated by our hotel's laid-back appeal and comfortable charm. And our prime Washington Avenuelocation encourages discovery - from the galleries and boutiques that line the nearby streets to the one-of-a-kind nightlife that simply cannot be missed. Let Clinton Hotel South Beach make your Miami visit truly special. Join us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clinton Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The New Clinton Hotel And Spa Miami
Clinton Hotel Miami Beach
Clinton Hotel South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing