We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised”

Art Deco Historic District
Book In Advance
More Info
US$58.99*
and up
South Beach Cultural Food and Walking Tour
More Info
US$67.98*
and up
Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat...
More Info
US$68.98*
and up
Miami Segway Tour
Ranked #5 of 118 things to do in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: An area of Miami Beach noted for its concentration of over 800 Art Deco buildings all within one square mile. Consider joining the walking tour which takes you past the white- and pastel-colored stucco buildings beautifully restored to their former splendor thanks to the Miami Design Preservation League.
Lisboa, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Surprised”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Surprised to see how well the buildings are preserved and the glamour that still exists.
It is a nice walk to do and seat for a drink and see the people! don't think it is a good place to be sleeping in a Hotel, just to visit

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Célia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,515 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,107
    1,862
    456
    71
    19
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shinglehouse
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I really enjoyed the walking tour. My daughter and friend didn't want to go so, I went alone and it was a great way to spend a sunny afternoon. I even bought the book.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Lives up to its publicity”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Effectively a great open air museum of art deco. I am very interested in photography - but not interested in photographing crowds and traffic so - take my tip, head out between 7 - 10 am so you can get clear views of the buildings.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank mmmikemoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Art Deco Wonderland”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Took the Art Deco Private Walking Tour to learn about Art Deco and the history of Miami. It was a wonderful and informative tour. I enjoyed visiting all the beautiful Art Deco Hotels. The tour guide was very personable was more like a friend taking me on a tour of his home town. We were able to visit rooftops and buildings not available on other tours.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Va
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“average”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

even if you walk or drive it is filled mainly with three to four story buildings with deco lettering and some neon. Nothing on the outside really catches your eye you have to go inside to appreciate the art otherwise it looks preety much the same.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank svencat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Art Deco Historic District also viewed

 

Been to Art Deco Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing