We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hostel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miami Beach International Traveler's Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Miami Beach International Traveler's Hostel
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hostel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Travelled in may with a good friend who has visited their many times. His reviews of the place met expectations. We were the for 8 days and everyone who worked at the hotel made sure we got to see all that we could. Great party nights.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    263
    110
    61
    115
See reviews for
12
72
270
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais, Brazil
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Without any doubt , this was the worst experience I ever had in a journey .
I booked online a room that does not exist at check -in we were taken to a very old and dirty apartment, and super far from the beach .
The place seemed a deposit was placed .
The lights - not lit
- The A / C did not work
- The kitchen was very disgusting , and I was all broken and dirty .
- The shower was clogged and broken sink faucet .
- The fans did not work .
- Many windows were broken and would not open .
In the first three days of lodging, asked several times to clean up the apartment ( in person , by phone and by email ) where he was staying and did nothing .
The staff are terrible , rude and impolite .
The meals according to the Web Page Hostel are included in the daily rate are horrible , impossible to eat. A small dish of an ugly and tasteless food . To get the meal eh need wait in long queue and the last run out because the food runs out.
And nothing to drink .
At the time of check-in are presented many other fees and without a clear explanation .
I heard several complaints from people who have lost personal belongings after cleaning the rooms.
The staff are VERY rude . He was sitting in a collaborative Loby when the cleaning industry had grossly me to raise the feet because she wanted to clean the floor .
They have no control of who enters or leaves the hotel's. Control is done on a piece of paper .

Room Tip: Do not book this hotel somehow not comfortable or safe , do not miss it and have money problems and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Artur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

My friends and I were booked into a 6 bedroom dorm, but another friend wanted to join us. She spoke with reception who upgraded, at no additional cost, to one of their apartments. It was so sick! It was a massive apartment with 6 double beds, two bathrooms and a kitchen. We were extremely happy with this. The staff at the hostel were super friendly and helpful. This hostel has a great party atmosphere, and they provide drinks and party buses out nearly every night. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cottonkandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

So, I had made a reservation to stay here for 3 nights, but upon reaching the hostel, they told me they didn't have any rooms available. I had called to confirm my reservation earlier that morning. They sent me to another hostel, which cost twice the price per night. They paid for THE DIFFERENCE IN COST FOR ONE NIGHT ONLY between the two hostels, which pissed me off. So I never actually got to stay here. However, I was able to go to their club nights and met tons of cool people and had a blast at the clubs, WHICH IS THE ONLY REASON I am giving this place two stars. So, if they don't cancel your booking, it is a great place if you want to go party it up on South Beach.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ned S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

The most WORST service Ive come across.They call me two days before and cancel my booking for a private room. Who does that ? I booked this room five months in advance and you call me two days before I arrive..They lie saying there was a break in and room will be available 1 day, then call me again and say room will not be there 3 days ..

I am a Female travelling all alone for the first time to Miami and get treated by these people like this. Whoever booked recently are paying more money so they want to cancel my booking done 5 months back

Room Tip: dont come here
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank del p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Moritz, Switzerland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We booked it at short notice and we're very satisfied with our stay. For sure it's a party place but they offer a very good mix. Every day they organize a party night at another club in Miami Beach - very good clubs)) the rooms are ok - you will not spend much time there so they are perfect and more or less clean.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank NicolettaOnTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manaus, Amazonas, Brazil
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I was in some hostels from the cheapest to the poshest ones in South Beach, and comparing them, this is the best place for you to stay if you want to party, or not. The rooms are ok and silent WITH BATHROOM ENSUITE, the best part is that you get free breakfast lunch and dinner. Staff is diversified from the the rudest to the sweetest guy with italian accent, who couldn't give me a bottom bunk bed for sure, so he gave me a rollaway.
Guests are really outgoing, so there's no room for shy even if you're alone. People usually go to the beach together and stuff. It's the best place to meet cool people from all around.
Oh, and they clean the room 4 times a day.
The parties are great, you pay 20 dollars, get free drinks for 1 or 2 hours, maybe discounts at clubs and free limobus and entrance to the best clubs!

Room Tip: Dorms upstairs seem more silent. Good luck with mates!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Chesterfield Hotel
#78 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,037 reviews
Freehand Miami
#5 of 83 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Posh South Beach Hostel
#1 of 83 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoBe Hostel
#6 of 83 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
City Center
Beds & Drinks
Beds & Drinks
#15 of 83 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Ocean Blue Hostel
#33 of 83 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Beach International Traveler's Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Beach International Traveler's Hostel

Property: Miami Beach International Traveler's Hostel
Address: 236 9th St, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5806
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Miami Beach International Traveler's Hostel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the ONLY Boutique hostel In South Beach and the CLOSEST to the beach. Just ONE block!For the past 10 years we have been VOTED the BEST ATMOSPHERE hostel in America and one of the top 3 BEST Hostels Of North America!FREE BREAKFAST- everydayFREE LUNCH- everyday FREE DINNER- everyday FREE weekly WALKING tourFREE Hostel T-SHIRT When You Book 10 NightsFREE DRINKS in our hostel parties and eventsFREE DANCE Nights With Dj In Our Hostel ClubFREE Life Music SHOWS In Our Hostel LoungeFREE VIP CLUB Outings To The BEST nights clubs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Miami Beach International Traveler's Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Beach International Traveler`s Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach International Traveler's Hostel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing