We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aqua Hotel(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Eva(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Di Lido Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (7,398)
Filter reviews
7,398 results
Traveller rating
3,935
2,017
797
311
338
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,935
2,017
797
311
338
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool arealincoln roadlarge hotelocean drivepartial ocean viewbeautiful hotelcity viewpool staffservice chargefitness centeran umbrellagreat poolper daylounge chairsbeach accessthe ritzespanola way
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,258 - 3,263 of 7,398 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My husband & I just returned from our fifth trip to this property and I'd go back tomorrow if it was feasible. I will not even think about going to Miami if we can't stay at Loews. The service is behind outstanding and each & every employee goes out or their way to set the bar on exceptional service. I know I have never once opened the front door there either coming or going. Yes, it's pricey but you get what you pay for. That being said....twice we ate dinner offsite (Cuban & Italian) and the price came to be what we would have paid at the hotel and in my opinion....the food is much better at the hotel. It's pure class and can't be beat!!!

Room Tip: Premium King southeast side gives you a great view of the ocean as well as downtown Miami which is gorgeous at night.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toby7166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Toby7166,

Thank you for taking the time to review us! “Best Service Anywhere” just made us smile! We appreciate your kind words about our staff and their friendly attitudes towards guest service. We take pride in having such a dedicated, strong and caring team – from the people that open the door, to the ones that bring you a drink by the pool.

It looks like you stayed in a great room – getting city and ocean views is quite a treat! We are glad you enjoyed it! We also hope you took some memorable pictures for the scrapbook – it’s not every day you can have an experience like the one you described.

Cuban food is definitely a Miami must but we do hope you make it into Lure – our seafood restaurant that recently won Best Seafood Restaurant 2014 in the Miami New Times. I have to recommend the crispy rice cakes for starters – it’s amongst our favorites!

5th time visiting us! We love this!

We hope that you have taken advantage of our complimentary YouFirst membership program which rewards guests for their loyalty to the hotel. If you haven't signed up as of yet, be sure to do so that way you can receive benefits since you return so often. Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I like to travel to Miami with my doberman and can rarely find a five star hotel that will welcome a large breed well behaved dog. This hotel is beautiful and has a great attitude for our best friends as well as a fenced area just for them! Food and service are excellent as well as spa. I had a great experience here and got great value for it! Can't wait to go back. Thank You Loews

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Katherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Katherine D,

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are glad you found the hotel to be beautiful and the attitude from our team to be great. We are glad we were also able to accommodate you dog. Loews does love pets!

It’s reviews like yours that remind us why we strongly believe in the Loews kind of hospitality. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you will join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The best service and most helpful staff at any hotel / resort I've ever had. Recommend as the top choice for any property at South Beach, especially the services such as dining and entertainment. The resort is located within a short distance to any of the amenities one desires in South Beach.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Sean S,

Thank you for the kind and rewarding review! You mentioned taking advantage of our dining and entertainment – we do hope you were able to make it to Lure – our seafood restaurant. It recently just won Best Seafood Restaurant in Miami 2014. If you didn’t just make sure you order the crispy rice cakes for starters when you come back to visit – it’s one of our favorites. And for dessert - make sure you try the Pot of Gold!

Now, you mentioned location! You hit the nail on the head! Our hotel is a hot spot on South beach because of our close proximity (walking distance) to all things "Miami". Our local flair and energetic staff bring the spirit of Miami into each guest experience and they truly work to ensure your stay is comfortable and enjoyable. We are happy to hear you had a great time during your recent stay, and we hope there will be many more happy visits to come in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I came here on a site visit for work mixed with pleasure. My friend from PSL, FL that I hadn't seen in a couple years met me there for a fun girlfriend weekend. The hotel is magnificent. The customer service was exceptional. The pool is wonderful, the cabana guys are great. It was a fantastic stay overall and I would stay again! The balcony view was marvelous.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DazzlinD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear DazzlinD,

Thank you for reviewing us! Looks like you had a great stay – not everyone can have a successful work and a little vacation visit all together. You mentioned ‘exceptional customer service’. It is very rewarding and gratifying when our guests can experience the true Loews hospitality we strive to deliver every day.

You mentioned the pool and the cabanas, part of the pool experience is in the personal service and pampering that is provided to all of the guests who are using those beds and cabanas. We are so glad to hear that you were able to experience that during your stay with. We look forward to having you vacationing with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

So clean. Greeted each time you enter the hotel. Front desk check in woman was super nice and tried very hard to accomodate us. Good mix of people there to party, families and couples relaxing. Location is close to everything too!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Queenie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Queenie P,

We appreciate your review of the hotel and are happy to hear that you enjoyed the property, its close proximity to all that South Beach has to offer, our staff and the general warmth and quality service that is standard at the Loews. We feel our employees best represent what it is we offer at our hotel, that is a four-diamond and MORE attitude towards exceeding guest expectations.
We are happy to hear that you had a great experience at our Hotel. Thank you for your feedback! We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews