We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lowes experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
Ranked #65 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Miami Beach
1 review
“lowes experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Excellent very knowledgeable. Marlo receptionist and Jacques Bellman by far are the best at what they, guests from Michigan and we loved them. Lowes is in the middle of everything within walking distance. Great Experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Cynthia L,

Thank you for your review! Looks like you had a great time! We are thrilled Marlo and Jacques Bellman could make your stay with us a better one! We feel our employees best represent what it is we offer at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,063 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,092
    1,757
    680
    254
    280
See reviews for
1,847
1,648
130
1,016
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (883)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Great food, nice clean rooms with very comfortable bedding, housekeepers, valets, servers and wait staff, front desk and concierge all very helpful and wonderful. Large hotel very crowded, lots of hall noise at nights due to parties that were not controlled. Pool is a zoo and if you don't get down there early, you can't get a decent spot. Great location, large hotel for large groups.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bruce N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Bruce N,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Hearing that our staff, from Housekeepers to Wait Staff to Concierge, is helpful and friendly makes us very happy.

We are happy you got to experience our genuine Loews Hospitality. We also would like to apologize for the noise. We hope business went well and we look forward to welcoming you back with us – next time hopefully for a vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Very pleased with our 8 nights at the Loews we look forward to another vacation. Great hotel. Exceeded our expectations. Food is great. Employees very friendly but respecful also pet friendly important for us.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Georgie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Georgie D,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Sounds like your stay was a great one. We pride ourselves on not only offering the highest level of guest service, but on having the most wonderful and dedicated staff – so it makes it extremely happy to hear that they were respectful, friendly and helpful during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

I stayed here with me two best friends and we absolutely loved it! We had a junior sweet which was big enough for the three of us and the hotel was amazing. The staff was extremely friendly, we felt like royalty. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kaitlyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Kaitlyn B,

Helping you feel like ‘Royalty’ is what we do! Thank you for taking the time to review us. Sounds like you and your friends had a great time. We look forward to welcoming you all back again soon! Happy Monday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Hotel which is oceanfront is well located to Ocean Drive and Lincoln Rd. The pool area and facilities are huge and service is great. Our room was clean comfortable and beds were comfortable. Bathroom was well stocked with towels. Appreciated the comfy robes in closet. However, am surprised that microwave and refrigerator for the room are options with surcharges vs. standard amenities.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Arline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Arline K,

Thank you for reviewing us! Looks like you took advantage of our amazing central location! This makes us very happy! We are also thrilled to hear the room was clean, beds were comfortable and the robes were a plus! Thank you again for your review and we hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Love Loews for the speedy easy check-in to the poolside pampering. Chill towels to cold grapes to beer specials to even coffee at 3pm so you can wake up from your nap ... all to your pool chair!! My favorite Miami hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KimMGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear KimMGA,

Your review title just blew us away! We pride ourselves in delivery true Loews hospitality and you couldn’t have summed it up better! Thank you for taking the time to review us and we hope we can welcome you back again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Had great weekend getaway with my wife for our wedding anniversary. Checked in with another couple and asked if we could get rooms close to each other. After about 10 minutes were given keys to room adjacent. Nice touch. More of a family hotel and adult. Lots of kids in the pool. Everyone was professional and courteous from bartender to valet. Would stay again. Close to clubs and ocean drive.Breakfast expensive at hotel, take a walk on ocean for great prices

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Funknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Funknight,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for joining us to celebrate your wedding anniversary. We are also happy to hear everyone from valet to the bartender were friendly and helpful; We feel our employees best represent what it is we offer at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time and we look forward to welcoming you back for another anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#35 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,800 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#9 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#21 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,561 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#11 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,852 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#8 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Miami Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Property: Loews Miami Beach Hotel
Address: 1601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#46 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Miami Beach Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 790
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moment you arrive, you are inspired and delighted by everything you see ... From tranquil walls of water and ocean views around every corner to vibrant, modern and supremely comfortable accommodations. With the best location on the beach, the most attentive, genuine staff, and striking design inside and out, you'll truly appreciate every moment at Loews Miami Beach Hotel. Time and time again. Loews Miami Beach Hotel is the premier Miami Beach luxury hotel experience, located in the heart of South Beach, directly on the Atlantic Ocean. Our hotel showcases a palm tree-lined promenade, sparkling oceanfront pool flanked by our luxurious, St. Tropez-inspired cabana deck SOAK. The cabana deck is comprised of eight state-of-the-art poolside cabanas featuring private rooftop terraces and plush, luxury daybeds for day or weekly rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Loews Miami Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel South Beach
Loews South Beach
Miami Beach Loews
Loews Miami Beach Hotel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing