We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
Ranked #44 of 214 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Besides the hotel being so picturesque, the amenities were supurb! From the glorious pool, to the amazing cabanas and the fabulous restaurants. Dinner at the Lure Restaurant was the best I've ever experienced. The presenatation of the seafood tower was very impresive. A special thank you to Mishko Josifov and Amber DeForest at the Soak Cabanas. Going over and above with special guest service, they were attentive to everyone at the 80th birthday party we were celebrating. Anticipating the guests needs and being so exuberant came with great ease. Keep up the phenomenal work. Looking forward to coming back!

Room Tip: Ocean view of course
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Nancy N,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to hear you loved our Lure Fishbar restaurant. We are also thrilled to hear that Josifoy and Amber DeForest from the Soak Cabanas were able to make sure stay a great one. It sounds like you had a great stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Have a great week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,060 - 3,066 of 7,259 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is the second time we stay at this hotel and I would not mind a third time. Great location, good pool area, decent gym and two minutes to the beach. Close to shopping, beach and restaurants. Friendly and service-minded staff. Only complaint is the over-priced valet-parking (38 USD per night), but there is a public parking garage across the street half the price (partly utsed by the valet-parking...). If you want to be in the area where the action is at south beach and at the same time have a relaxing resort experience , although quiet pricy, this is the place!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Tony K,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. ‘Great location, close to shopping and friendly and service-minded staff’ – those are all compliments that make our Monday! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You should take advantage of our complimentary YouFirst membership program which rewards guests for their loyalty to the hotel. If you haven't signed up as of yet, be sure to do so that way you can receive benefits such as complimentary upgrades, gym access on your stays, and more! We thank you again for your feedback and look forward to hosting you and your family again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This was our first time at a Loews Hotel but won't be our last ! The hotel and rooms are very clean and smell wonderful. The location of this hotel couldn't be better for shopping or finding restaurants. The staff and service were excellent. The mutual set - up with Boucher Brothers on the beach allowed us to spend our time actually vacationing if you know what I mean. As for pricing, you have to know what you're willing to pay for if you want excellent service. You can spend a lot more at other places on SOBE than you will here but you probably won't enjoy you're time as much! There we're multiple people we could name who were very friendly and helpful but we would like to give a special thanks to Shan in the lobby boutique. All of the staff were excellent and we can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adam p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear adam p,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy some Miami sun rays by the beach as well as some relaxing time in the room. We are thrilled to hear that Shan in the Lobby Boutique was of great help. We are also happy to hear that multiple other staff members were of a big help. We pride ourselves in delivering a truly genuine Leows’ experience and your feedback is a beautiful compliment. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Very friendly staff working at Loews, Guestroom's Wifi connection is perfect and the most impressive thing is how fast are the elevators, you won't wait more than 15 seconds till it gets on your floor! Pool and Beach stunning! Recommended!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Rodrigosk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Rodrigosk,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. ‘Friendly staff' just makes our day! We pride ourselves in delivering a truly genuine Loews experience and it thrills us to hear that our staff was able to provide that. We are of course also happy to hear that the Wi-Fi was strong, the pool was stunning and the elevators were fast! Happy Monday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We booked the hotel for 5 days and it was perfect.
Check in was done super fast.
Rooms are very clean and modern, comfortable beds and great shower.
Great location, just a few steps from Lincon Road and beachfront.
The pool area is outstanding and the food by the pool is also great.
Definetely recommend and will definetely return

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMFHMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear AMFHMH,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are thrilled to hear check in was fast, the rooms were clean, modern and comfortable and that the pool was a great part of your stay. You mentioned our location and it delights us that you took advantage of being in the heart of South beach. Thank you again for the review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

First time staying at this hotel. Once you walk in smells good, very clean and staff is very nice! Super close to Lincoln Road, ocean drive and the beach! The only issue I really had was that they don't offer some kind of complimentary breakfast. No coffee, juice or muffin, just water. I've stayed at less inexpensive hotels and I've gotten a whole complimentary meal. Maybe they should use the salary on the staff that stands in the main entrance to open/hold the door for the guests coming in. I mean, I can open the door, use that money and buy some coffee for your guests. Just a thought.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarinaAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear KarinaAP,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. You mentioned our location and it makes us very happy to hear that you took advantage of it! We do apologize if we were not able to offer breakfast. Nevertheless, we do hope you were able to try our Lure Fishbar for dinner– recently awarded Best Seafood Restaurant by the Miami New Times.

Thank you again for taking the time to review us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is perfect. Great room, great pool and helpful staff. Oh and the location is perfect right on the beach near restaurants and bars. I will be returning with the family.

The only negative thing is the price of beer in the bar - but it is a five star hotel on SOBE.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank BenandJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear BenandJo,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Its great to hear that you found the room and pool great! We are happy to hear that you took advantage of our centralized location. We are even happier to hear that you will be back with the entire family! Thank you again for the review have a great week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#11 of 214 in Miami Beach
2,764 reviews
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#28 of 214 in Miami Beach
2,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SLS South Beach
#38 of 214 in Miami Beach
2,311 reviews
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#22 of 214 in Miami Beach
2,567 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#17 of 214 in Miami Beach
3,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Miami Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Address: 1601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#15 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#30 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £260 - £622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Miami Beach Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 790
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of South Beach’s vibrant Art Deco District, the renowned Loews Miami Beach Hotel recently completed a spectacular $50 million renovation, resulting in a vibrant new lobby experience; 790 transformed luxury guestrooms; an enhanced, oceanfront pool deck with direct beach access; SOAK Cabanas & Daybeds with new adult-only cabanas; enhancements to exhale South Beach spa and more. Four new restaurants and lounges include Preston’s Market, Miami Joe Coffee Co., Bar Collins and Nautilus, in addition to the award-wining Lure Fishbar - all offering an authentic taste of the destination via Flavor Miami. A curated food and beverage journey, Flavor Miami brings together Miami’s culinary greats, integrating their offerings throughout the on-property experience. Whether in-room, poolside or dining al fresco, guests can sip and bite their way through the city’s unique neighborhoods and culture. An inspired canvas for meetings and events, Loews Miami Beach Hotel has 65,000 square feet of beautifully redesigned function space, accommodating groups of 10 to 2,700 guests. Additional amenities include a fitness center; premium shopping at Splash and Splish retail boutiques; and a new state-of-the-art Kids Club offering areas for crafts, video games and outdoor adventures, to ensure a memorable family getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Loews Miami Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel South Beach
Loews South Beach
Miami Beach Loews
Loews Miami Beach Hotel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing