We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time in Miami Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
Ranked #54 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 August 2009

Stayed at the Loews Hotel in Miami Beach - wonderful resort. Full scale fitness center with hot tub, spa and steam room. Enjoyed the pool and the water coolers that they had stationed around the pool. All the employees were friendly - helped you find an open lounge chair, fixed the chair cover, brought you towels and called for the waiter! Drinks are expensive - $11 - but it was our vacation and it was worth it. Bucket of beer is 5 for $25. Had dinner at Emeril's restaurant and enjoyed it all on the back balcony overlooking the pool. We walked outside the pool to the beach, ran along the boardwalk. Close to the Lincoln restaurants and the Ocean Drive restaurants and clubs. Especially enjoyed the Grouper in a Bag at CJ's Crab Shack. Rented bikes for the afternoon and enjoyed exploring the town at our own pace. Back to the Loews - we felt lucky to stay there - due to the construction going on - the rates were less than normal - hope to go back some day. Loews has a great porch to sit on and enjoy their palm trees, water fountains and beautiful pool - all with the ocean in the background.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,803)
There are newer reviews for Loews Miami Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,501 - 4,507 of 6,804 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2009

1st Off... I would Like To Say Getting The PERFECT Experience To Me Is Going And Staying Somewhere Yourself!!!! DO NOT Let Others Make The Decision For You!!! From Beginning To END... Our Stay Was WONDERFUL! We Were UPGRADED To One Of The Finished NEWER REMODELED Rooms Which Have Walk In Showers, Newer Carpet, King Size Beds And A Lounge Siting Area With A Sofa/Sleeper Pull Out Couch.... All I can really Say Is In ALL Honesty This Hotel Far Exceeded Some Of The Reviews That We Read... I've Stayed At Some Wonderful Hotels That I Will Always Go Back To Visit, And This Is ONE OF THEM!!! The Staff Were ON POINT, Friendly and Right There When You Needed Them... Cleaning/Maid Service Came In Our Rooms As Soon As We Left Out... Like They Were Waiting To Service Us... We Had Our Favorite People Who Work There And The Definately Made Our Stay More Than Memorable!!! I'm Sure There Are Higher Star Rated Hotels In MIA, But This One Can Give Those Hotels A Run For Their Money!!! The Hotel Is NOT Completely Renovated from What We Heard BUT WHO COULD TELL!!!! We Recieved The Best of The BEST While Staying There!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jigga212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2009

Our weekend getaway was really memorable. The staff is top notch, especially Cherlie at the front desk. She made us feel special with an upgrade and champagne. Although there is a renovation going on, it is not apparent. From the palm trees everywhere to the well maintained pool area it was a pleasure. Our room was immaculate. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank JerseyBanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2009

Stayed 2 nights for a "girls weekend" with friends. Hotel is beautiful and in a perfect location. Room was not huge, but big enough. Pool was great but extremely busy. Tons of lounge chairs available, but had to get there very early for a poolside spot. Wait staff was friendly and accommodating. Amenities are outstanding - cool towels, frozen treats, etc. Overall, a bit of a splurge, but worth every penny...we had an amazing time!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kerrin820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2009

Simply impeccable. Location is stunning - best in the beach, pool is gorgeous, rooms are elegant and peaceful. The best part was the service staff. They literally bent over backwards for us when an unfortunate situation came up. We missed our flight home but couldn't book another night in the same room. And another room was not available on the spot. They told us to grab towels and go enjoy the beach, that they would ready another room ASAP, move our stuff into it and call us to tell us which room it was. All done within the hour. Every single staff member at the Loews was polite, professional and treated us like royalty.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julie_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2009

Stayed at the Loews for two nights post a Cozumel Cruise. Everything was wonderful!!! We were there July 3-5th and expected to experience overcrowding at the pool and beach, but that was not the case. Each time we went to the pool we were escorted to our our lounge chairs by the very friendly pool staff. They even showed a movie poolside one night. The pool is wonderfully designed and huge. 4th of July we were able to watch the fireworks from the private access to the beach. My room had a wonderful beach view.
The location is GREAT! I love to sight see and we were within walking distance to EVERYTHING south beach had to offer. The Sushi bar in the lobby was great and I was happy about being able to get my Starbucks in the am without having to leave the building.

Overall a great experience and the Loews is now one of my preferred hotels!

Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
1  Thank tamika1044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2009

Just got back from South Beach. We stayed at the Loews Wed-Sun.
All staff very friendly and service oriented. Very Clean Hotel! It seemed someone was cleaning every where you looked. Yes you can definitely hear the construction. 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. daily and were awakened by it early Sunday morning ( 12:30 a.m.), but called the front desk and it ceased. The beds were extremely comfrontable! we really liked the Kuering coffee makers in the room (free by the way).
This is great place to stay and would recommend to most people.
I wouldn't recommend to people that is not into late night partying and are looking to enjoy themselves at the beach by day and sleep at night or if you have young kids with you. The noise levels in the rooms are extreme. It comes from the people in the hall, your neighbors, street noise (loud cars and motorcycles), and room doors closing. South Beach in general is a party place so you should go there expecting to see a party atmosphere.
The Loews is a first class beautiful place now and it is only going to get better after it is remodeled. The Beach is great and the service you get at the beach is awesome. Oh by the way, tops are optional on the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BayouPlaquemine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#31 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,185 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#14 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#17 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,590 reviews
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#30 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,602 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#43 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Miami Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Address: 1601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#24 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#40 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £200 - £521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Miami Beach Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 790
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of South Beach’s vibrant Art Deco District, the renowned Loews Miami Beach Hotel recently completed a spectacular $50 million renovation, resulting in a vibrant new lobby experience; 790 transformed luxury guestrooms; an enhanced, oceanfront pool deck with direct beach access; SOAK Cabanas & Daybeds with new adult-only cabanas; enhancements to exhale South Beach spa and more. Four new restaurants and lounges include Preston’s Market, Miami Joe Coffee Co., Bar Collins and Nautilus, in addition to the award-wining Lure Fishbar - all offering an authentic taste of the destination via Flavor Miami. A curated food and beverage journey, Flavor Miami brings together Miami’s culinary greats, integrating their offerings throughout the on-property experience. Whether in-room, poolside or dining al fresco, guests can sip and bite their way through the city’s unique neighborhoods and culture. An inspired canvas for meetings and events, Loews Miami Beach Hotel has 65,000 square feet of beautifully redesigned function space, accommodating groups of 10 to 2,700 guests. Additional amenities include a fitness center; premium shopping at Splash and Splish retail boutiques; and a new state-of-the-art Kids Club offering areas for crafts, video games and outdoor adventures, to ensure a memorable family getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Miami Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel South Beach
Loews South Beach
Miami Beach Loews
Loews Miami Beach Hotel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing