We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel but expensive” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
Ranked #65 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel but expensive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2010

My sister and I just returned from a weekend stay at the Loews! After haveing several issues with another hotel and our rental car place we arrived and finally felt like we were on vacation.

Hotel- The hotel is gorgeous. The grounds are well maintained. Check in was fast and easy. We were checked in By Christine the night manager. After hearing the horror story of our rental car and "other hotel nightmare", Christine was kind enough to upgrade our room to a partial oceanview. It was already 2am in the morning and we were beat. On the next day concierge rang our doorbell with a lovely fruit platter and fresh cold waters. (note the waters alone are $10 per bottle). Enclosed was a personal note from Chrstine. She went way above and beyond to make our stay a pleasant one. The entire staff was absolutely amazing. We also worked with LUIS at the front desk. Very Very Nice! He is a keeper and an asset to LOEWS.

Rooms- The rooms were immaculate.. We had a nice balcony. Each room has a Keurig coffee pot, robes all toiletries.. Loved it! The beds were so comfortable. Not one complaint about the room. We were on the 6th floor. Great View!

Hotel Down side- Everything at the hotel is extremely expensive. No matter what you buy whether it would be a soda, coffee, ice cream cone, a gratuity service charge was added on. We ordered room service at 3 am when we checked in. We got ckn fingers and fries, a small pizza pie, two waters and two sodas. The bill was $79. The next day we got a pina colada and a mud slide going to the beach. That was $45. I thought we were on candid camera and it was a joke.

Beach-The water was so nice. I felt like I was in the Bahamas. Nice white sand and crystal clear water. The hotel had staff who helped with our beach chairs. They were $10 a day per chair but worth it and nice and comfotable. The staff on the beach were also very courteous. Tommy our server was great!!!! It was hot and these guys must have made over 100 trips back to the pool bar. They work very hard! It's amazing to see how some other guest take advantage of them.

Nightlife- My sister and I took a walk down to Lincoln Road for dinner. Ate at Bella Cuba. Didnt really like it. It is more of an authentic place. We should have went with the more comercialized cuban food. Gloria Estefan has 3 places there and YUCA on Licoln Rd looked really nice. We weren't into the nightlife as much. It seemed to be a much younger crowd and it really was not our scene. Been there done that!

Our short weekend there overall was a great stay at the Loews. The extended our check out until 2pm and then allowed us access to their Elemis Spa for $10 pp to shower and get ready for airport. This was great. We had use of the Jacuzzi in spa, their showers were stocked with all Elemis shampoo, conditioner and soaps, razors, creams, basically anything you need. It was worth every penny.

Great Stay Great Hotel but pricey! Thank you again Loews!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DIDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,063 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,092
    1,757
    680
    254
    280
See reviews for
1,847
1,648
130
1,016
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (883)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2010

Stayed for 3 nights, really loved this hotel, The rooms were very nice, spacious and spotless. All the staff in the hotel were really helpfull. The pool area was amazing, really relaxing and the beach was right next to it. Hotel is in a great location, bars and restuarants just 5 minute walk. Would definitely stay here if I go to Miami again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SineadAK2008Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2010

This hotel is out of this world. Best of everything. Great rooms. Great bar. Great service. Rooms are amazing. Beds are so comfy. No job was too small. We got a bottle of champagne and strawberries delivered complimentary as we were on honeymoon. You get what you pay for. It is worth the little extra. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Pool area is gorgeous and access to beach is very quick and handy. Cocktails were amazing

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Socky10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2010

This hotel and staff are simply fabulous. They go out of their way to pamper you. I cannot wait to return to this property!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshinelover2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2010

just got back for three nights at the Lowes....very upscale hotel. had oceanview room. very nice. The pool is the best. Large pool and great access right onto the beach. Prices were upscale...great location between Ocean Ave and Lincoln Rd.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tarynD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandefjord, Norway
Level Contributor
400 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2010

We spent 6 wonderful nights at Loews. Everything was perfect. The staff ws very friendly, and there are a lot of people working there to serve you! The room was nice too, clean, and with nice bathroom products.

The pool is wonderful, beautiful. It got quite busy and full around the pool during the day, so go there early to get pool chairs. Fruit infused water is available all day long for free. They also served us frozen grapes, which was a nice touch.

We had lunch at the pool restaurant 3-4 days. The food was very good, served by friendly waiters, and the price was reasonable.

There is a coffee/ breakfast stnd in the BIG lobby where you can get a quick breakfast. Also there is a sushi restaurant, and ice cream parlor and a shop that had lots of different goods.

I cannot think of one negative thing to say about the Loews. Oh, well, the price for valet parking was steep, at $35 pr day, but we new this from reading previous posts here on tripadvisor, so that was OK with us.

We did not try out the fitness room, but ran on Ocean drive i stead at 7 a.m in the morning. Super way to see the street waking up. Lincoln road mall is also just around the corner with lots of shops and reataurants.

Will absolutely stay there again if i ever go back to Miami Beach.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vestfoldgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
110 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2010

Went to the Loews for 4 days, 3 nights at the end of June with my husband and 10 friends (all couples) for our collective 40th birthday parties. Hotel is very beautiful. Checked-in without issue. We had gotten a great rate via Expedia and our King room had a city view and was beautiful - located on the 17th floor with our own private balcony. Updated room, extremely comfortable bed, room also has a large bathroom. Lots of storage space for clothes, etc...

Pool area is amazing, large, clean, perfect temperature. Staff bent over backwards. Great lounge chairs they set up for you. They offer all sorts of complimentary amenities throughout the day - frozen grapes, cold towels, smoothies, mojito samplers, etc....and it is quite the party scene. Did not see many young children and would probably not bring my own kids to SoBe in general, to be honest. Hotel is beachfront with direct beach access from the Loews as well. Ate lunch by the pool daily - great food, typical resort prices. Probably averaged $70+ daily with sandwiches or salad each and a cocktail for my husband and myself. Drinks are strong. Buckets O' Booze specials are worth the $20 when they run the special - they are strong and last for hours! Great pool bar - mojito happy hours. Pool is open 24 hours - hot tub scene at night is out of control sometimes. Definitely an adult playground, which worked well for us.

Spa is decent - convenient and fairly nice. There are probably better ones in the area, but I enjoyed my time there.

Staff, on the whole, was attentive and excellent. Location is stellar. Hotel is upscale without being pretentious. I liked that aspect of the hotel. I like upscale properties and sometimes the snootiness is too much to take. Loews had the distinction of being ultra-nice and not snotty - nice balance. Would rate it as a 4.5* property.

I would return and stay at the Loews without question.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mccarthys5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#35 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,800 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#9 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#21 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,560 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#11 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,852 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#8 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Miami Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Property: Loews Miami Beach Hotel
Address: 1601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#46 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Miami Beach Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 790
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moment you arrive, you are inspired and delighted by everything you see ... From tranquil walls of water and ocean views around every corner to vibrant, modern and supremely comfortable accommodations. With the best location on the beach, the most attentive, genuine staff, and striking design inside and out, you'll truly appreciate every moment at Loews Miami Beach Hotel. Time and time again. Loews Miami Beach Hotel is the premier Miami Beach luxury hotel experience, located in the heart of South Beach, directly on the Atlantic Ocean. Our hotel showcases a palm tree-lined promenade, sparkling oceanfront pool flanked by our luxurious, St. Tropez-inspired cabana deck SOAK. The cabana deck is comprised of eight state-of-the-art poolside cabanas featuring private rooftop terraces and plush, luxury daybeds for day or weekly rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Loews Miami Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel South Beach
Loews South Beach
Miami Beach Loews
Loews Miami Beach Hotel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing