We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel I have been to”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
Ranked #52 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 July 2010

This was the best hotel I have been to .....

After a disaster stay at the strand (see my other review) we came here for the remainder. It was amazing... the rooms, the staff, the pool, the location.... it was a dream!

Stay here... it is a little pricey, but worth it!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mere2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,874)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,414 - 4,420 of 6,874 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2010

Just checked into the Loews South Beach today and am totally dissapointed. The rooms are fairly well kept, but more like a 3 star hotel. The biggest dissapointment is the pool area. Lots of guest are coming into the pool area who are not staying at the hotel. Security lets some in without a room key. Also, grown women were posing for photos on the water fountain in revealing swimsuits and pool staff did nothing. We have been coming to South Beach for the past 10 years or so. The Loews has certainly changed and not to the good. The pool area is no place for anyone with children, values or morals. Security needs to make sure only paying guest get into the pool area.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank sc00ter123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Hotel exceeded all expectations, including price. Everything was fairly dialed in from restaurants to pool service to beach service. The facility is very very nice, pool great, beach spectalar. Easy walk to great restaurants. Water was 75 degrees and you could see your feet. I'm used to high prices but this was a new level of high. Be prepared. Sat down and had three appetizers, four banana strawberry daquiris and a couple of kids drinks and the bill was around $140. Pool lounges are free but you'll pay about $60 a day for a few chairs and and umbrella at the beach. Lunch for four will hit $100 in a blink, Water is free but drinks cost about $10 each. My first cheap american beer was $10 after tip. It was worth it but only if you're prepared for it.

Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
Thank Europe-07-09-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

This was a pleasantly memorable experience. From the complimentary lemonade to the complimentary beach towels, this hotel was first class and first rate. The grounds were lovely, the pool immaculately kept. Beach access was easy and the view from our room overlooked the ocean. I would stay here again in a minute! I loved the toiletries. The room was on the small side but who spends time in a room in Miami? The South Beach location was excellent. Walking distance to all the deco hotels, trendy pool bars of other hotels and main drags. Plenty to do in the immediate area.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

My sister and I just returned from a weekend stay at the Loews! After haveing several issues with another hotel and our rental car place we arrived and finally felt like we were on vacation.

Hotel- The hotel is gorgeous. The grounds are well maintained. Check in was fast and easy. We were checked in By Christine the night manager. After hearing the horror story of our rental car and "other hotel nightmare", Christine was kind enough to upgrade our room to a partial oceanview. It was already 2am in the morning and we were beat. On the next day concierge rang our doorbell with a lovely fruit platter and fresh cold waters. (note the waters alone are $10 per bottle). Enclosed was a personal note from Chrstine. She went way above and beyond to make our stay a pleasant one. The entire staff was absolutely amazing. We also worked with LUIS at the front desk. Very Very Nice! He is a keeper and an asset to LOEWS.

Rooms- The rooms were immaculate.. We had a nice balcony. Each room has a Keurig coffee pot, robes all toiletries.. Loved it! The beds were so comfortable. Not one complaint about the room. We were on the 6th floor. Great View!

Hotel Down side- Everything at the hotel is extremely expensive. No matter what you buy whether it would be a soda, coffee, ice cream cone, a gratuity service charge was added on. We ordered room service at 3 am when we checked in. We got ckn fingers and fries, a small pizza pie, two waters and two sodas. The bill was $79. The next day we got a pina colada and a mud slide going to the beach. That was $45. I thought we were on candid camera and it was a joke.

Beach-The water was so nice. I felt like I was in the Bahamas. Nice white sand and crystal clear water. The hotel had staff who helped with our beach chairs. They were $10 a day per chair but worth it and nice and comfotable. The staff on the beach were also very courteous. Tommy our server was great!!!! It was hot and these guys must have made over 100 trips back to the pool bar. They work very hard! It's amazing to see how some other guest take advantage of them.

Nightlife- My sister and I took a walk down to Lincoln Road for dinner. Ate at Bella Cuba. Didnt really like it. It is more of an authentic place. We should have went with the more comercialized cuban food. Gloria Estefan has 3 places there and YUCA on Licoln Rd looked really nice. We weren't into the nightlife as much. It seemed to be a much younger crowd and it really was not our scene. Been there done that!

Our short weekend there overall was a great stay at the Loews. The extended our check out until 2pm and then allowed us access to their Elemis Spa for $10 pp to shower and get ready for airport. This was great. We had use of the Jacuzzi in spa, their showers were stocked with all Elemis shampoo, conditioner and soaps, razors, creams, basically anything you need. It was worth every penny.

Great Stay Great Hotel but pricey! Thank you again Loews!

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DIDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

Stayed for 3 nights, really loved this hotel, The rooms were very nice, spacious and spotless. All the staff in the hotel were really helpfull. The pool area was amazing, really relaxing and the beach was right next to it. Hotel is in a great location, bars and restuarants just 5 minute walk. Would definitely stay here if I go to Miami again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SineadAK2008Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

This hotel is out of this world. Best of everything. Great rooms. Great bar. Great service. Rooms are amazing. Beds are so comfy. No job was too small. We got a bottle of champagne and strawberries delivered complimentary as we were on honeymoon. You get what you pay for. It is worth the little extra. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Pool area is gorgeous and access to beach is very quick and handy. Cocktails were amazing

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Socky10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#29 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,196 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#19 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#18 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,616 reviews
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#28 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,641 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#43 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Miami Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Address: 1601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#24 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £219 - £580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Miami Beach Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 790
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of South Beach’s vibrant Art Deco District, the renowned Loews Miami Beach Hotel recently completed a spectacular $50 million renovation, resulting in a vibrant new lobby experience; 790 transformed luxury guestrooms; an enhanced, oceanfront pool deck with direct beach access; SOAK Cabanas & Daybeds with new adult-only cabanas; enhancements to exhale South Beach spa and more. Four new restaurants and lounges include Preston’s Market, Miami Joe Coffee Co., Bar Collins and Nautilus, in addition to the award-wining Lure Fishbar - all offering an authentic taste of the destination via Flavor Miami. A curated food and beverage journey, Flavor Miami brings together Miami’s culinary greats, integrating their offerings throughout the on-property experience. Whether in-room, poolside or dining al fresco, guests can sip and bite their way through the city’s unique neighborhoods and culture. An inspired canvas for meetings and events, Loews Miami Beach Hotel has 65,000 square feet of beautifully redesigned function space, accommodating groups of 10 to 2,700 guests. Additional amenities include a fitness center; premium shopping at Splash and Splish retail boutiques; and a new state-of-the-art Kids Club offering areas for crafts, video games and outdoor adventures, to ensure a memorable family getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Miami Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel South Beach
Loews South Beach
Miami Beach Loews
Loews Miami Beach Hotel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing