We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dorchester Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
US$441
US$421
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Chesterfield Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$277
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$221
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
US$241
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$345
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Gale South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$244
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Dream South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$313
US$256
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$272
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Red South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$271
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$604
US$417
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,398)
Filter reviews
1,398 results
Traveller rating
225
547
359
149
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
547
359
149
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelsouth beachhappy hourlincoln roadocean driveupgraded to a suitechecking instandard roomnice poolpool area isbeach accessan umbrellafree drinksbeach towelsart decoworcestermarseille
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 1,398 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed 1 night at this hotel. The room was quite small but clean and nicely decorated. The bathroom was very tiny though and the door couldn't be closed properly (probably due to 5 layers of paint on it). I missed the coffee-making facility! There was an awful, damp smell in the corridors and staircase. Pool is basic but nice and the chairs are very comfy. Ok hotel for a few nights, mostly for it's location!

Stayed: October 2013
Thank SamanthaS31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EKHGM, Manager at Dorchester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thanks for you review about our property.

We would like to apologize for not pleasing
you 100% and thank you for your remarks about our
clean and nicely decorated hotel with its nice pool.

We are also pleased that you find our location
to be good. Rest assure that we will do everything
necessary to address you concerns and hope to see
you during you next visit to Miami Beach.

Thanks again.

Yours,
E. Hewitt
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The Dorchester Hotel is situated just outside of the madness of SoBe but close enough to taste it. Lincoln Rd is a quick five min walk, as is the beach and Ocean Drive. Pick a direction and you will find something for everyone. Also, the sister resort is across the street so you can get loungers and sit on the beach comfortably. I stayed in one of the normal rooms, it was spacious even with two beds. The tub in the room was a bit dated and felt like it was coming undone, but who comes to SoBe to take baths?! Happy Hour was nice, there are $1 specials each night. The resort fee wasn't explained properly, so it was a surprise when I saw it as a separate charge after checkout. However, a quick email resolved any confusion I had. No Shuttle but MDT has an Airport Express Rt 150 that stops at the corner just feet from the hotel, so problem solved! The hotel staff, to include housekeeping were all really nice! Second time at this hotel and will def stay again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EKHGM, Manager at Dorchester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thanks for taking the timeto give a response on
your stay.

As you rightly noted, we are very fortunate to be
at a location close to Lincoln Road, Ocean Drive
and all the activities in South Beach. We are very
pleased that you find our staff to be nice and that you
will definitely stay with us again.

Thanks again for your review and hope to see you
again.

Yours,
E. Hewitt
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We stayed at the Dorchester hotel first for one night before going on our cruise, We were put in a room on the outside of the main hotel in the courtyard, after reading the reviews about noise and traffic I thought this was going to be very noisy, but this was not so. The room was big clean and tidy and we could not find fault. We returned back to the Dorchester for a few more nights at the end of the cruise, this time we were in the main hotel, again the room was clean and tidy and was cleaned every day. The staff were friendly and we found them to be polite [which is a big thing for me] As for the noise aspect this was not an issue for us and we slept soundly enough, If you are looking for nice clean hotel in Florida's Art Deco district next to the beach and shopping areas i would certainly recommend the Dorchester Hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmurphy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EKHGM, Manager at Dorchester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

We would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback
about our property: it tells us we are on the right track..

Yes, on a whole, our property is not noisy, and most our
guest often comment on having a good night's sleep.
We are very pleased that you find our rooms to be big
and clean, and could not find any fault.

Thanks a lot for recommending us to other travelers, and
hope you will stay with us again during your next visit to
South Beach.

Your truly,
E. Hewitt
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Upon arriving to the hotel, you walk through a gorgeous outdoor space with beatiful landscaping and lighting and a great breaze.. it's a great spot to hang out, have a drink at the bar, and relax. The outdoor area seems like a hidden gem on the bustling Sobe strip. Staff is friendly. The location is GREAT! Walking distance to great restaurants and night-life, and of course just a hop into a cab away from anything a little further.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AECLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EKHGM, Manager at Dorchester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about
your great appreciation for the Dorchester Hotel.

We are very pleased that you find our outdoor
landscaping and lighting to be great and beautiful
and that our property is like a hidden gem to you.
Our friendly staff, as you noted, are among the
best in South Beach and are always ready to serve
you with the highest degree of professionalism.

We are also pleased that you fin our location to be great
with the walking distance from great restaurants and night
life.

He hope that you will stay with us again during your next
visit to Miami Beach.

Yours,
E. Hewitt
Managemenr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

On 10/27/13 I attended this year's Pancreatic Cancer Action Network's Purple lights event hosted at the Dorchester Hotel! Just like last year the venue for this event was fantastic!!! Event took place in the front outside garden. The place is very spacious and cozy! It fit a little over 100 people very comfortably!

Staff members were all nice and friendly especially the bartender Maria. She was very courteous and multitasked very well!

I highly recommend this place for an outdoor event! And, if it happens to rain there is space on the lobby to possibly move it inside ;)

If after an event you want to take a walk on the beach you just need to cross the street and the beach is right there!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EKHGM, Manager at Dorchester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for your kind words about our property.

We are happy that you attended the Pancreatic Cancer
Network event at our property. We always live up to
our social responsibilities and give back to our
community and mankind: this is motivated by our
employees' passion for people in general, and this
you noted in you comments when said our staff is
nice and friendly. As you also noted, we are fortunate
to have a spacious and cozy property that is just steps
away from the beach.

We do hope that you will continue the spread the good
news about our property and visit us again.

Yours,
E. Hewitt
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews