We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A treasure at the end of ladder!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ithaca of South Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 27 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Salvador, El Salvador
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“A treasure at the end of ladder!”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed only one night, but we got a lifetime memory!
Right in the center of Miami Beach, just a few steps from the beach ... this hotel exceeded our expectations: a divine and neat room and friendly staff too. Would definitely go back and of course we have already recommended to our friends.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NataliaSantillana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca_SouthBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Ithaca of South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Its amazing to hear that you returned home with a lifetime memory. The staff at Ithaca always try to exceed our guest expectations. Thank you for describing the room has divine and neat. We love to have you stay with us again, your friends and family are also welcome. See you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    140
    35
    10
    4
See reviews for
146
285
21
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Nice hotel for South Beach. Good service and great staffLobby is a bit dark and lack of sun but overall it is great, the room was Art Deco / classy. i recommend. The price may be a bit high depending on the season.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lovetravel1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca_SouthBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Ithaca of South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you so much for leaving a review. We always try to provide great service to all of our guest. Come visit us again in the near future, we would love to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethel Park, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Can't say enough about how great Dion was as our conceierge. From check-in to check- out, I've never had such amazing personal service. After providing a bottle of champagne, Dion took incredible time to get to know us and offer his wide range of services available in the South Beach area. His excellence alone is worth the price of a stay.

Rooms are ultra modern (normally not our style, but room was ver nice, clean). Location is a five minute walk to the beach and the hotel offered beach chairs and towels. Near all key points in South Beach. When my wife and I return to the area, this is our hotel. No need to look any further.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pensfan_95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca_SouthBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Ithaca of South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff is pleased to hear that you mentioned their name. Please come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We booked a room at ithaca after a 4 day charter on a sailboat. We were not expecting the hotel to be so good. The room was very well decorated, spacious, and the people were very nice and friendly during the 3 days. Far enough from ocean drive not to be bothered by the noise, and close enough for a 2 minute walk to the beach.
Great place!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 92Jgomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca_SouthBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Ithaca of South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Sounds like you enjoyed your stay at Ithaca of South Beach. Glad we manage to go above your expectations and will love to have you return again to stay with us. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Great hotel
good localization
the staff was amazing !!!
special regards to: Dion, Chris, Olga and the trainee lady (i forgot her name)
the amenities are amazing, the wine & cheese in the afternoon was very good too

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Francisco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca_SouthBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Ithaca of South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Everyone at Ithaca enjoys your kind review. So happy that you enjoyed your stay. All our staff gives a warm thanks and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This is a very beautiful but small hotel. The deco looks like a SPA club something, making you feel relax and cozy. Staff friendly, we were given a glass of champagen when we check in. The room interior is modern and fashion. and the space is quite ok for a couple like us. Distance to south beach is about 5-8 min walk and you can ask for beach towel from reception. Generally this is a nice and convenience hotel. But somehow I feel that the online price might not be very best, we paid $300+ for one night.

Parking is indeed a headache. We driving around this hotel while just cannot find anywhere to park. They actually have a very limited parking area along a small road for temporary parking, then valet parking guy will drive your car to somewhere else. difficult for you if you first time to be there and don't know the valet parking area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank J Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca_SouthBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Ithaca of South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Ithaca. Seems as if overall you enjoyed your stay. We do apologize about the parking situation. Currently the city is doing construction on sidewalks. The next time you come back we assure you the parking will be less complicated. Thank see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The place does not look like much from Collins Ave (which is a mess right now due to construction) but once you're inside and climb the steps to the lobby, you see that it's a nice place. I was greeted by Deon and he showed me my room, very helpful guy. I got the small room at the end of the hall but I was alone so it was fine. It'd be small for two or more people though. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows and sheets were all clean and of quality. The washroom was awesome.. very modern and clean. Lots of nice towels. The breakfast was welcomed, as long as all you are looking for is a tea or coffee and a small breakfast. The lobby is tiny, so I took my stuff back to my room. The location is perfect for exploring south beach. Only a 2 min walk to the beach, and about the same for shopping and food, etc. I stayed here for two nights at a pretty good price (south beach scale of course) and I enjoyed the stay very much. I would def look at staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wonkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca_SouthBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Ithaca of South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us at Ithaca of South Beach. Glad you found us to be perfectly located. Happy to hear that we met your standards in cleanliness. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#2 of 208 in Miami Beach
429 reviews
The Marlin Hotel
#9 of 208 in Miami Beach
467 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#11 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Pointe
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#22 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,357 reviews
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#3 of 208 in Miami Beach
271 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#24 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ithaca of South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ithaca of South Beach Hotel

Property: Ithaca of South Beach Hotel
Address: 601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6213
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ithaca of South Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ithaca of South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ithaca Of South Beach Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing