We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ithaca of South Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$536
US$459
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$308
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)
US$303
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
US$516
US$432
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$267
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)
US$375
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$318
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$357
US$337
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$567
US$466
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$298
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveller rating
399
154
39
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
154
39
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssocial hourwine and cheese hourocean drivesouth beachevery eveningnice continental breakfastbed and breakfastyogurtboutique hotelbeach bagyour luggagethe breakfast areaport of miamilocation is greatsmall hotelvalet parkinga lovely stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 612 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I stayed here with my wife for one night. It's a lovely hotel, located a short walk from the beach, and fairly close to lots of shops and restaurants. The rooms are quite spacious and well decorated.

The hotel concierge, Dion, is quite enthusiastic about helping everyone with anything they need. He went out of his way to help us, and he was great to deal with.

Excellent experience overall!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Payam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca_SouthBeach, Manager at Ithaca of South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thanks for the feedback we really appreciate it. We are glad to hear that Dion was able to help you and make your experience with us, that much better! Cant wait to see you next time your in Miami.

Best Regards,
Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Warm welcome, beautiful and spacious room, service goes the extra mile, top location (next road to Ocean Drive), helpful beach equipment without charging extra fee. Due to my allergies I needed extra treatment for bedding - perfec support! All in all our place to be in SoBe.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Britta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca_SouthBeach, Manager at Ithaca of South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thank you for the feedback, we are glad to here that the service was to your liking. Glad you had a great experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

What a fantastic hotel this is. So clean & spacious. Everything you could wish for. Only spent 1 night but wished it could have been much more. Plenty of choice for breakfast.
The very best thing about this hotel is the staff nothing is too much trouble. They care & want you to be happy & comfortable. Could not find fault. Top marks to De

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca_SouthBeach, Manager at Ithaca of South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Our job here at the Ithaca of South Beach is to make your stay as pleasant as possible, after hearing this review it sounds like we did a god job. Thank you so much for your feedback, we wish you could have stayed longer as well, but there is always next time. Can' t wait to have you back here next time your in Miami.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

AMAZING. The staff is nothing but highly expert, friendly, constantly at your disposal (special thanks to Sammy!). The room and bathroom will be a unique experience: extremely spacious, deeply comfortable, IMPECCABLY CLEAN (I'm obsessed with that), modern art-museum-like! Breakfast is genuine and complete in its simplicity. Last but not least: THE POSITION..just ONE minute walk from the beach and Ocean Drive, right on Collins Av...everything is at your fingertips. DON'T BE INFLUENCED BY ITS ENTRANCE: what you'll experience only a few steps ahead is definitely AWESOME. I've been several times in Miami and, trust me, the quality-price ratio owned by Ithaca is really hard to equalize.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank manuela f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca_SouthBeach, Manager at Ithaca of South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thank you for taking your time to write such an astounding review. We try our best here to help the costumer in any way. We are again sorry for the entrance, but as you can see the hotel makes up for it in other ways. Hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This small hotel is like a lovely European hotel. Do not judge by the front door. Go inside and upstairs. The staff is so very hospitable and helpful and the room was simply marvelous. Beautifully decorated, clean, with TV and wif-fi etc. I sell high end real estate in Hollywood and Beverly Hills CA and I would definitely recommend it to my upscale clients coming into Miami for business or pleasure with no apprehension at all. We will always book the Ithaca in the future. The location is excellent. It does not have a restaurant, but it is an easy walk to great restaurants on Ocean in South Beach. They do serve a nice continental breakfast though.

We left a luggage carrier there and they immediately contacted us about it. Just wonderful. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: There are only 17 rooms and they will give you a look at one before you settle in, if an empty one is available.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank latraveller60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca_SouthBeach, Manager at Ithaca of South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thank you for such a wonderful review, we are glad to here that you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of the hotel we are pleased to here that you are going to recommend us to your clients, we can't wait to make their stay as enjoyable as yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews