We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesom stay in Miami Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Me and my girlfriend enjoyed the stay in Bikini Hostel. Location is pretty nice. If you like to walk around the city this is gonna be best for you. 10 minutes walking to Ocean drive and bus local station across the West str. Nice 4 bedroom with A/C and nice bathroom. Price is really nice for economy trip. Clean sheets and towels. Nice refreshing swimming pool. Front desk person was very helpful! Cindy and Nicole THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!! I have stayed in Hostels a lot when I was a student, This is the best!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IlyaVlasov18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

313 - 319 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

The atmosphere of the hostel was amazing as everyone who worked there was lively and helpful.
Room was slightly dirty (the floors) and the mattresses were really thin. But they provided lockers for you to lock her valuables!
Toilet was really decent & looked recently renovated.
Main lobby area was really nice. Most customers hung out there.
Events were held nightly (i.e club night, games night) so it was always fun!
Free breakfast was delicious; comes w a bagel, cream cheese, jam, fruits and coffee.
Location was pretty good as well! A short walk to the beach.
Would recommend(:

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yanjun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Me and 7 of my friends stayed here for a week and it was fabulous! A big thank you to Vincent and Emma who helped accommodate us in every way when we needed it! Rooms got cleaned daily, met so many people, free BBQ, great deals on nights out, something happening every night, pool, hot tub, ping pong snooker! Was fabulous we will deffinately be returning!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kc1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here back in December for thanksgiving. Great central location on south beach. Can't go wrong for what you pay! Reps organise nights out for you every night of the week at discounted rate. Will return for sure in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmartin199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

- Not enjoyed the stay but it did not about the facility
- Good for party people. You gonna love it if you love parties, parties,parties ,flirting , people and so on ( you know what I mean)
- No quiet hours though so you can have fun all the time.
- The dorm room has enough space for 6 people with a kitchen and one bathroom. However, it depends on how your roommate(s) is/are
- Near the SBL bus stop: it is just in front of the hostel. 25 cent! around the SObe
- Near the metro bus stop too, easy to take the S bus to downtown and Jungle island

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AomAmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I cant actually say enough good things about this hostel. It is such good value for money, i paid around $100 for six nights. That included a free bagel for breakfast. There was a hot tub, swimming pool and great socializing area outside the hotel which made it really easy to meet people. The hostel also organised nights out and a free BBQ. It is perfect if travelling alone or with friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HannaRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

this hostel is a great value. One of the cheapest place you may find. Great location, just 15 minutes walking distance to Ocean drive. I feel safe there. Many people from all over the world.
very friendly and helpful customer service. thee rooms are basic but clean. rooms has A/C and its own bathroom/shower, refrigerator. breakfast is including the price. and it is not bad.

when i visit miami beach again, i may stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eylemmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Rock Hostel
#3 of 89 in Miami Beach
208 reviews
Posh South Beach Hostel
#2 of 89 in Miami Beach
600 reviews
South Pointe
Jazz on South Beach Hostel
Jazz on South Beach Hostel
#63 of 89 in Miami Beach
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoBe Hostel
#6 of 89 in Miami Beach
1,361 reviews
Miami Hostel
#31 of 89 in Miami Beach
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden

Address: 1255 West Ave, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4307
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 89 Speciality Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range: £25 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of South Beach & walking distance to everything: the bursting energy of the nightclubs, restaurants, & beautiful beaches. The only hostel of large apartments with en-suite private bathroom, lockers and flat screen TVs only for those staying in either the dorm or private rooms within of which all have air conditioning & comfortable memory foam beds. Voted #1 Atmosphere! Huge on site restaurant and bar, offering lowest priced drinks in town and serving all day breakfast, lunch, dinner and late night after club bar food everyday! Newest, best & only hostel in South Beach with: FREE Breakfast daily FREE BBQ weekly FREE Pizza Party weekly FREE Swimming Pool FREE Jacuzzi FREE Internet Cafe - 3 Stations of Computers. FREE Wi-Fi beach yard / courtyard FREE 24hr coffee & tea FREE 24hr Media room with Big Flat screen FREE Billiards Tournaments Nights FREE Ping Pong Tournaments Nights FREE Movie Nights FREE Poker Nights FREE Game Nights FREE Trivia Nights FREE Linen FREE Towel FREE Security Lockers FREE Pool Table FREE Ping Pong Table FREE Local Maps/Brochures FREE Cable TV FREE Iron/Hair Dryer/International AC adapters FREE Beach umbrellas and beach paddle balls FREE Twice a day housekeeping Services FREE Luggage storage- before and after check in/out FREE Use of our Travel Guidebooks FREE Book Exchange FREE Beach Towel usage Party! You will be able to party all night long and then sleep any time in quite and comfort because the party area is located away from your apartment dorm making our hostel the best place to both party and sleep, rest or chill out. We have a variety of bed arrangements from private to dorm style that will fit everyone's needs. Your stay with us will be awesome and amazing! We are committed to making it comfortable, affordable and fun while providing very clean accommodations. We will guide you to the best daily activities, night clubs, and the sexiest beach and pool parties. We have daily pub crawls and VIP access to Miami's hottest clubs, such as Mansion, Nikki Beach, Cameo and more! You can walk to Lincoln Road shopping, the sparkling beaches, popular and super-healthy Whole Foods grocery store, the movie theater, a romantic walk on Espanola Way's outdoor cafes & restaurants, or hanging out with the locals at Starbucks coffee. You'll have the greatest opportunities to meet and join new friends at our planned daily activities and suggested nightly dance clubs. Staying at the Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden, you are next to Flamingo park with it's Olympic size swimming pool, soccer fields / free basket ball courts, and across the street from us are the intracoastal water way views of Miami Beach's tropical palm tree islands and downtown Miami's nightly lit up skyline! Diagonally across the street enjoy the weekend DJ pool parties at the Mondrian Hotel - where the hottest beautiful bodies groove to the sexiest music all day long! In front is the bus stop to get to the ocean beach in 5 minutes and everywhere in S. Beach for just a quarter and next door there is access to a bicycle rental rack. As a guest, you'll receive special discounts to our nearby Spa extending to you half off Massages. Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden is local family owned and operated so we know to guide you to the best daily and night activities. Come and play in the sun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing