We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Colony Theater

Colony Theater
Pembroke Pines, FL
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

I have been there only once, and its a nice theater. The people that work there are very nice and knowledgeable. They host a lot of pretty cool events there. Can't wait to go back.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ncphottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
MySuiteCase
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The non superficial side of Miami”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

i went last night to the Piano Festival at Colony Theater, right in the heart of the Miami Stupidity, you find this cozy, tiny and superb venue.
besides the point the Pianist were outstanding, this old and beautiful place in Lincoln Rd. is a must see if you visit Miami.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Aereal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“I don't want you to know about this place”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I love going to shows here and having great seats for good prices. I want to support the Colony but don't want more people to go because it's so special.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank abst14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Extraordinary venue”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

One of the rare places in Miami dedicated to non commercial, artistic and simply good shows. They also hold few festivals every year.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreja V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noblesville, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average a fun show (5) with poor service (1) for 3 stars”
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Someone (NOT Ticketmaster) lost my PAID "will call" order. If I hadn't brought my receipt, who knows whether they would have let me in! As it was, I had to do some firm talking. Each live show may be handled on a case by case basis, so don't let that deter you. The actual show (Shlomo,The Soul Doctor) was so much fun! The facility was comfortable and I liked the Art Deco styling. The theater is right on the Lincoln pedestrian mall, which is convenient for making an evening of it.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Colony Theater also viewed

 

Been to Colony Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing