We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Viva Paris”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Colony Theater

Colony Theater
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
128 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Viva Paris”
Reviewed 22 February 2013

We went to see the Paris Review for Valentine's Day. The show was interesting and entertaining, but a bit amateurish. The venue kept seating people for more than 1/2 hour after the production started!! This was very disruptive to the performance!! It was as if they were pulling people in off the street after the show started. They should have had the latecomers wait until one number ended and before the next one started!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank onesweetgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    5
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines, FL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

I have been there only once, and its a nice theater. The people that work there are very nice and knowledgeable. They host a lot of pretty cool events there. Can't wait to go back.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ncphottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MySuiteCase
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The non superficial side of Miami”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

i went last night to the Piano Festival at Colony Theater, right in the heart of the Miami Stupidity, you find this cozy, tiny and superb venue.
besides the point the Pianist were outstanding, this old and beautiful place in Lincoln Rd. is a must see if you visit Miami.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Aereal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
218 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“I don't want you to know about this place”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I love going to shows here and having great seats for good prices. I want to support the Colony but don't want more people to go because it's so special.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank abst14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
108 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Extraordinary venue”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

One of the rare places in Miami dedicated to non commercial, artistic and simply good shows. They also hold few festivals every year.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreja V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Colony Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing