We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class All the Way”
Review of Hotel Victor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Victor
Ranked #82 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“First Class All the Way”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We had a girls' weekend and really could not ask for a better place to stay. The. rooms are clean and well decorated. The service is excellent. We ate at the restaurant and found the wait staff to be friendly and the food very good. The waiter even remembered our drink order which was amazing. The pool is just great and the area is very inviting. Good service there too.

The concierge, Alex was more than helpful giving us ideas and telling us the best places to go. I rate him 6 stars!

The location is in the midst of all the happening places and you can walk to most. If you feel lazy just stay in the hotel and enjoy!

Room Tip: Get a room off the pool on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank champagnejane01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    417
    280
    108
    60
    80
See reviews for
133
486
43
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Stayed at Hotel Victor November 12th - It was very very nice. Room was clean and comfortable. Perfect location on Ocean Drive! Food was awesome. Accommodating staff. Wish we had so much more time to spend at this lovely hotel. It is in the heart of S Beach.

Room Tip: South side, second floor rooms have direct access to pool from room. Nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv_R_Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We prepaid for a room for three nights and had a confirmation. Imagine our surprise when we showed up and were informed they were sold out of rooms! They claimed they tried to call us, but there was zero history of calls on the cell number provided that they tried to reach us. We were switched to a sister property down the street - not as nice, I might add. They comp'd us drinks and a dinner + a cab to the other hotel. Not cool and won't trust them again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PLeven56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Just visited south beach for the fifth time in as many years . Have elected to stay in a different place each time . This was our first time to stay on Ocean Dr. Wanted to experience the true deco vibe . After much debate we choose the Victor . It was beyond our expectations . The lobby was artfully decorated well preserved to honor the original architecture . the staff were more than pleased to help with any request or need . From the front desk staff to the doorman to the housekeeper . The rooms were small but very well appointed . Decor was hip and urban . Bathroom done in marble with a party tub . Meaning it could easily fit two people and still have room without feeling cramped . All rooms have a ocean view , though some better than others . This hotel definitely had a cool vibe and was immaculately renovated . It was very clean without any sign of neglect . Having stayed in the larger hotels on Collins we prefer the smaller boutique ones on Ocean now that we have lodged at Hotel Victor . The Victor is worth staying at again . It is perfectly located in the middle of Ocean . Not all hotels in the deco area are restored equally or to the same standard as the Victor . It stands out and is far superior than its competitors . Would definitely stay here again .

Room Tip: Got a great rate on book it.com So good the hotel was shocked and couldn't match the rate .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shotsyUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, UK
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We spent 4 nights in the Victor for the end of our honeymoon earlier this month. We only came across it by chance and there were some mixed reviews but our experience there was very positive.

The staff were very helpful on check in and the hotel was under-going some repair works so our room was a little dusty. The cleaner came immediately and was very pleasant and cleaned up.

We had a great room with a view out onto Miami Beach. Waking up each morning to see the sun and the beach was amazing. We liked the modern decor in the room and the open plan style with the bathroom although you do have a sliding door if you want to close this off.

The location couldn't be better. In the middle of Ocean Drive on Miami Beach. If you want to be in the action, stay here. Like a lot of the hotels on Ocean Drive, the food can be pretty average and expensive but we actually didn't eat at the Victor. From what we heard, I think it's one of the better ones. And its great to sit with a cocktail in the afternoon and people watch...!

Would definitely come back to the Victor and Miami Beach. In-fact, we did the art-deco walking tour and the guide brought the group into the Victor to show it off and it is rated as one of her favourites in Miami!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view but looked like most of the rooms had one..!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevenFryBmth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I booked this trip through a travelzoo deal and it was worth every penny. The location was ideal as it was within walking distance to everything and the rooms were clean and new. The space was a bit tight but i guess thats whats expected when you request a king sized bed. The concierge ALEX was especially helpful. Hes the jack of all trades in the hotel and will help you with planning any evening activities. Overall was a great expierience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

I have just spent two days in SB Miami, my second visit but first stay at this hotel. Staff friendly, rooms immaculate, good products in bathroom (REN- for those who want to avoid the parabins, a more user friendly product) and bikes for hire, free of charge. Downside- don't be caught out on all the taxes.. Resort tax, state tax, added another 150 to the bill. Be ready to pay the extra.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaneForbesHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Leslie Hotel
#46 of 208 in Miami Beach
551 reviews
The Tides South Beach
#67 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,181 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#15 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
Hotel Breakwater South Beach
#113 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,770 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#12 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victor

Property: Hotel Victor
Address: 1144 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4609
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#54 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#59 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#65 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Victor 4.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on South Beach’s famed Ocean Drive, Hotel Victor offers the ultimate in style and luxury to Miami’s traveling elite. Steps from beautiful Miami Beach, this iconic hotel originally opened in 1936 and was restored in 2013, by renowned designer Yabu Pushelberg. Hotel Victor’s lavish interior aesthetic artfully complements the architecture of its storied past, while providing guests’ their heart’s desire in state-of-the-art comforts. Hotel Victor’s labyrinth of facilities will tempt all to relax in true South Beach style, whether it be in the large, lofty lobby, on the two floors of sophisticated lounge space, or poolside, on the sunbathing deck. The hotel’s premium amenities include SpaV, a 6,000 square foot subterranean oasis of rejuvenation; open-air Vue Bar and Lounge, also designed by Jacques Garcia; as well as approximately 6,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor upscale meeting space. Hotel Victor is the perfect choice for any South Beach Miami leisure escape, event, or business destination. •Custom made furniture by Yabu Pushelberg•24 hour Concierge Service•On-site Spa•Year round access to 2nd floor Pool and lounge• 24 hours Business Centre• WiFi Access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Victor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victor Hotel Miami Beach
Hyatt Miami Beach
Hotel Victor Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing