We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and service”
Review of Hotel Victor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Victor
Ranked #84 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Recently stayed here for the SOBE WFF - great location in South Beach and in central location to great restaurants and bars. The pool is great, the rooms were clean and all updated. The staff was very friendly. Rates include breakfast buffet (scrambled eggs, sausages, Juices, coffee, fruit, croissant, potatoes). Would stay here again without question.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Traveler22204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danni T, Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your visit with us, we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (959)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

596 - 602 of 959 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

Very cool hotel. Pool was great. The staff were friendly when needed. Cree took care of us very well. If your looking for a nice hotel nice area simple this is your hotel. Would stay there again. Free breakfast. Could be changed a bit but great.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xclusive978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danni T, Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

It was great having you with us and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are making efforts to improve our breakfast. I am glad that we were able take care of you and that you will return. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

My husband and I came here just to listen to the live guitarist and have desserts a couple of nights. We were disappointed one night when we planned to come by for dessert but they didn't have any guitarist, so we ended up going somewhere else. But if you do come by for the music, their desserts are fabulous! Nice portions, and so delicious. I think it was a mango or passion fruit cheesecake we tried one night, and an apple pie a la mode the other night. Service is friendly, although you might have trouble getting someone's attention from the porch area. I only went inside the hotel to use the bathroom, but it's very nicely redone. It's an authentic art deco building, and they've kept a lot of the old elements.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank litlhafgost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danni T, Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for stopping by and sharing your experience. Yes! Our desserts are to die for especially our passion fruit cheese cake it is my personal favorite. I am glad that you were able to see a bit of our hotel post renovation six months ago. Hotel Victor is an historic Centerpiece here on ocean drive. After seventy five years we have not lost our charm. We hope that you would stop by again, this time for breakfast after a memorable night or two with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We checked into the Hotel Victor for a 2 night stay and we were very surprised with the size of the rooms.. in a good way! The balcony is great which lots of the hotels in South Beach on Ocean Drive do not have. It was great to be right in the thick of all the action, walking distance to tons of restaurants and nightlife. ( its ALWAYS happy hour don't be fooled) The rooms were clean, and the bathroom was very large, great shower. Maurice the pool host was amazing, he does a great job. The pool is shaded by the building by early morning however so you need to be there earlier to get a good bed, or head to the beach across the street. The free breakfast was awesome. Fantastic benefit. Hotel overall was above our expectations.

On the down side...couple things but mostly staffing. Here goes..

Our room was entered with one single knock and they just walked in TWICE. This in my eyes is really inappropriate. It was not even maid service best to knowledge because finding them was impossible. Both days we had to call down to get our room serviced. We are early risers and were gone most of the day so it wasn't like we were hanging around in the room. The maid when asked to leave extra towels left one hand towel and a bath mat.. thanks... So I would request extras towels from the start if staying there two just doesn't cut it on a beach trip. Also we had a broken glass which we cleaned up ourselves and put the garbage on the balcony out of the way.. it sat there for three days. No one cleans the balcony apparently.They over charged us for valet parking which we didn't even have or use and getting it refunded was like I was speaking Chinese to front desk staff. Perhaps some training could be used on this front. We ask the bell hop and a floor manager ( guessing by suit and standing in lobby) for a seafood place recommendation and they said the only place they knew was downtown. There are 200+ restaurants on Ocean Drive and they couldn't recommend anything in our area?? Strange to me.
Overall I would stay here again for sure, these things are minor, and I will book my clients here however I will be warning them about the not so helpful staff so the shock value may be less.

Room Tip: ocean view is worth the upgrade. great people watching.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whatsnext123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danni T, Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am extremely disappointed to learn of your experience during your visit with us. I would like to extend my personal apology and would ask that you reach out to me directly I am very interested in speaking with you. Cree@hotelvictorsouthbeach.com.

We are making great efforts to ensure that our guests enjoy our beautiful hotel and all the great amenities that we offer but more importantly the exceptional service that we are so capable of delivering. Your feedback is very important to us; this will help us to do better.

I look forward to speaking with you and am hopeful that you will return to see our improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We fancied an outdoor evening meal to people watch and experience South Beach Miami, this restaurant did not let us down.
Great food, good service, well priced for the area and stylish location.
Would eat there again if I could.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GillyTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danni T, Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for dining with us and sharing your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed the evening we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Very nice hotel and great location . Staff VERY willing to please and correct any short comings but they still need to get their act together, which they are working hard to do.
Housekeeping needs improvement and consistency . Breakfast could be changed up daily to prevent boredom. Pool staff needs to be more attentive.....
Would we go back, YES as the staff are very interested in improving and were prepared to "walk the talk"
Barry
Montreal, Canada

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danni T, Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

I appreciate your feedback and observations and am grateful to have had the chance to sit and speak with you during your visit with us. You know firsthand the time and effort that we are investing to trained our associates. I am disappointed in our shortcomings but am extremely confident that we will exceed your expectations during your next visit with us. Thank you for choosing our hotel we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

From the start my stay at the Hotel Victor was an excellent experience . The location, the staff, the accommodations were first rate. It's within steps of the beach, lots of restaurants and night life. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: If you'd like to be close to the pool, ask for a room with a walk out balcony onto the pool leve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RIta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danni T, Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

It was a pleasure having you with us. I am glad that we were able to exceed your expectations.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review it is greatly appreciated. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Leslie Hotel
#42 of 212 in Miami Beach
567 reviews
The Tides South Beach
#68 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,188 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#16 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
Dream South Beach
#47 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,328 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#12 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victor

Address: 1144 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4609
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#55 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#59 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#66 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £148 - £436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Victor 4.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on South Beach’s famed Ocean Drive, Hotel Victor offers the ultimate in style and luxury to Miami’s traveling elite. Steps from beautiful Miami Beach, this iconic hotel originally opened in 1936 and was restored in 2013, by renowned designer Yabu Pushelberg. Hotel Victor’s lavish interior aesthetic artfully complements the architecture of its storied past, while providing guests’ their heart’s desire in state-of-the-art comforts. Hotel Victor’s labyrinth of facilities will tempt all to relax in true South Beach style, whether it be in the large, lofty lobby, on the two floors of sophisticated lounge space, or poolside, on the sunbathing deck. The hotel’s premium amenities include SpaV, a 6,000 square foot subterranean oasis of rejuvenation; open-air Vue Bar and Lounge, also designed by Jacques Garcia; as well as approximately 6,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor upscale meeting space. Hotel Victor is the perfect choice for any South Beach Miami leisure escape, event, or business destination. •Custom made furniture by Yabu Pushelberg•24 hour Concierge Service•On-site Spa•Year round access to 2nd floor Pool and lounge• 24 hours Business Centre• WiFi Access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Victor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victor Hotel Miami Beach
Hyatt Miami Beach
Hotel Victor Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing