We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Victor
Nearby Hotels
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Betsy - South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$557
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Room Mate Lord Balfour(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Hotel of South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$370
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Pestana Miami South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$455
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$366
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,033)
Filter reviews
1,033 results
Traveller rating
446
310
119
67
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
310
119
67
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean drivesouth beachversace mansionfree bikesbike rentalssteam roomfront office managerpool decklate checkoutmini bardirectly across the streetpeople watchart deco hotelrestaurants and barsgreat poollocation was perfectboutique hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
625 - 630 of 1,033 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Great customer service. Friendly quiet atmosphere in the middle of wild S Beach!! The bungalow rooms around the pool are worth the extra $$$. We will be back. The breakfast buffet was awesome and the pool drink service was primo!! The free bikes to ride capped off the stay.

Room Tip: Bungalow rooms around pool are the only choice to make!!!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danni T, Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

It was great having you here with us we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Thank you for your recognition of Marcelis, one of our amazing bellman. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit we cannot wait to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This hotel is not as nice as it is rated. The rooms have been updated but they are very small and have no views. More importantly, the service is terrible, from the front desk to the awful wait staff, the non existant room service, it was unending and put a damper on our whole trip. The spa was not anything like it is described. The "Turkish bath" is a small room with a slab in it with water running down the walls and had a distinct unclean appearance.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danni T, Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for your review and observations. I am sad that you did not enjoy your visit with us and would like to apologize for your experience. We appreciate your feedback as this will help us to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Right on Ocean Avenue, in front of the beach, this Hotel is a classic Art Deco Gem with the perfect Location.

Our room was beautiful and comfy, the staff was ok (I saw the other reviews, so to be precise: not over the top friendly, but polite and helpful), the pool is great, and the lobby is magnificent.

Nothing bad to say, we were there 4 nights. Bring ear plugs because sometimes the bar next door can get noisy, and a little bit of the sound car be heard in the room (not much).

Breakfast is included but is not much. Eggs, toasts, 2 kinds of fruit, basic basic stuff but it's free.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs because sometimes the bar next door can get noisy, and a little bit of the sound car be heard in the room (not much). I didn't stop my partner from sleeping without earplugs but i'm a light sleeper.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EmmanThibo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danni T, Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you for your review we appreciate you taking the time to do so. It was great having here with us we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

My husband and I could not find anything negative at this hotel! We stayed for 4 fabulous days and enjoyed very minute of it. It is a mind set . . We were in Miami and why not have a good time? The ambiance of the hotel contributed well to that mind set. Believe me, my husband is difficult to please and he just enjoyed the hotel facilities, the room, the shower, the pool, the great location, including the music/ noise. We had no problems with the front desk, they were so helpful and just so willing to serve well and always so pleasant. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and would go back anytime!

Room Tip: We were in 210 corner and easy access to pool.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cyndi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danni T, Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review, we do appreciate it. I am happy that you were able to see the willingness to serve, in our staff. This is what sets the stage for a memorable experience for our guests. It was great having you here with us we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We booked a king room for one night pre-cruise. Our experience far exceeded our expectations. The location of Hotel Victor is excellent, right on Ocean Drive. We found the front desk staff to be very courteous contrary to other reviews on this site. They answered all of our questions and we were able to check in early. There are bikes you can use and a breakfast buffet was included for the next morning. The buffet was less than spectacular, but it was free so I can't really complain. The room itself was quiet even though its right on ocean drive. It was small but well organized and immaculately clean. The closet doors have full size mirrors which was a nice touch and the bathroom was beautiful with a wonderful tub and rain shower. When we were ready to leave a cab as called promptly and checked on and we had help with our luggage also. I would definitely recommend this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to stay again although we have found we prefer to stay more in the area of Lincoln Road than right on Ocean drive.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GorillaPaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danni T, Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review it was great having you with us. I am so happy that we have exceeded your expectations as this is our goal. I am glad that you enjoyed all the great amenities that we have to offer especially the kind and courteous service from our staff, which makes the difference for a memorable stay. Can’t wait to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews