We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality at its best...”
Review of Hotel Victor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Victor
Ranked #80 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Cape Neddick, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hospitality at its best...”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Just back from a recent visit to Miami Beach where a good friend and I had the privilege of staying at the Hotel Victor. This hotel was exceptional for several reasons:
- The location was directly across the street from the beautiful Miami beach
- Ideal walking distance to and from Lincoln Road, restaurants, shopping and nightlife
- Though on the famed Ocean Drive, known for its parade of people and cars, the sound proofing at this hotel is so well done that noise was never an issue
- Second floor, outdoor pool that felt like being in paradise (Maurice, the pool attendant, does an outstanding job ensuring that you have everything you need for a relaxing day by the pool)
- Rooms are fresh, modern and clean. Housekeeping does a great job keeping rooms and public areas consistently clean and tidy.
- Included in the room rate was a breakfast buffet that was a great start to the morning
- Lastly, the front desk staff was always welcoming and helpful with any and all requests.
Especially the Front Office manager, Cree, and Signe who went above and beyond when I decided to move to a larger room. Their follow up and follow through is what you hope for while staying at a hotel and they make sure to deliver genuine hospitality at its best.
I'd gladly select The Hotel Victor again any time I'm in South Beach and it's a pleasure to recommend it to other visitors traveling to Miami Beach as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomFarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danni T, Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for recognizing a few of our amazing associates. It was a pleasure having you with us, I am glad that you were able to experience all that Hotel Victor has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to South Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    279
    107
    59
    77
See reviews for
127
486
42
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Beautiful hotel and extremely clean comparing to other hotels on ocean drive.

The staff are helpful and friendly and the location is perfect. Walking distance to other south beach areas.
I highly recommend this hotel.
We will definitely be back here.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gio_sobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danni T, Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was great having you visit with us I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Great customer service. Friendly quiet atmosphere in the middle of wild S Beach!! The bungalow rooms around the pool are worth the extra $$$. We will be back. The breakfast buffet was awesome and the pool drink service was primo!! The free bikes to ride capped off the stay.

Room Tip: Bungalow rooms around pool are the only choice to make!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danni T, Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
It was great having you here with us we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Thank you for your recognition of Marcelis, one of our amazing bellman. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit we cannot wait to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This hotel is not as nice as it is rated. The rooms have been updated but they are very small and have no views. More importantly, the service is terrible, from the front desk to the awful wait staff, the non existant room service, it was unending and put a damper on our whole trip. The spa was not anything like it is described. The "Turkish bath" is a small room with a slab in it with water running down the walls and had a distinct unclean appearance.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danni T, Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for your review and observations. I am sad that you did not enjoy your visit with us and would like to apologize for your experience. We appreciate your feedback as this will help us to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Right on Ocean Avenue, in front of the beach, this Hotel is a classic Art Deco Gem with the perfect Location.

Our room was beautiful and comfy, the staff was ok (I saw the other reviews, so to be precise: not over the top friendly, but polite and helpful), the pool is great, and the lobby is magnificent.

Nothing bad to say, we were there 4 nights. Bring ear plugs because sometimes the bar next door can get noisy, and a little bit of the sound car be heard in the room (not much).

Breakfast is included but is not much. Eggs, toasts, 2 kinds of fruit, basic basic stuff but it's free.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs because sometimes the bar next door can get noisy, and a little bit of the sound car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmmanThibo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danni T, Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for your review we appreciate you taking the time to do so. It was great having here with us we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2014

My husband and I could not find anything negative at this hotel! We stayed for 4 fabulous days and enjoyed very minute of it. It is a mind set . . We were in Miami and why not have a good time? The ambiance of the hotel contributed well to that mind set. Believe me, my husband is difficult to please and he just enjoyed the hotel facilities, the room, the shower, the pool, the great location, including the music/ noise. We had no problems with the front desk, they were so helpful and just so willing to serve well and always so pleasant. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and would go back anytime!

Room Tip: We were in 210 corner and easy access to pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyndi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danni T, Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review, we do appreciate it. I am happy that you were able to see the willingness to serve, in our staff. This is what sets the stage for a memorable experience for our guests. It was great having you here with us we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We booked a king room for one night pre-cruise. Our experience far exceeded our expectations. The location of Hotel Victor is excellent, right on Ocean Drive. We found the front desk staff to be very courteous contrary to other reviews on this site. They answered all of our questions and we were able to check in early. There are bikes you can use and a breakfast buffet was included for the next morning. The buffet was less than spectacular, but it was free so I can't really complain. The room itself was quiet even though its right on ocean drive. It was small but well organized and immaculately clean. The closet doors have full size mirrors which was a nice touch and the bathroom was beautiful with a wonderful tub and rain shower. When we were ready to leave a cab as called promptly and checked on and we had help with our luggage also. I would definitely recommend this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to stay again although we have found we prefer to stay more in the area of Lincoln Road than right on Ocean drive.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GorillaPaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danni T, Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review it was great having you with us. I am so happy that we have exceeded your expectations as this is our goal. I am glad that you enjoyed all the great amenities that we have to offer especially the kind and courteous service from our staff, which makes the difference for a memorable stay. Can’t wait to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Leslie Hotel
#47 of 208 in Miami Beach
544 reviews
The Tides South Beach
#68 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,176 reviews
City Center
Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#15 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,523 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#11 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,896 reviews
Hotel Breakwater South Beach
#109 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victor

Property: Hotel Victor
Address: 1144 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4609
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#53 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#59 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#63 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Victor 4.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on South Beach’s famed Ocean Drive, Hotel Victor offers the ultimate in style and luxury to Miami’s traveling elite. Steps from beautiful Miami Beach, this iconic hotel originally opened in 1936 and was restored in 2013, by renowned designer Yabu Pushelberg. Hotel Victor’s lavish interior aesthetic artfully complements the architecture of its storied past, while providing guests’ their heart’s desire in state-of-the-art comforts. Hotel Victor’s labyrinth of facilities will tempt all to relax in true South Beach style, whether it be in the large, lofty lobby, on the two floors of sophisticated lounge space, or poolside, on the sunbathing deck. The hotel’s premium amenities include SpaV, a 6,000 square foot subterranean oasis of rejuvenation; open-air Vue Bar and Lounge, also designed by Jacques Garcia; as well as approximately 6,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor upscale meeting space. Hotel Victor is the perfect choice for any South Beach Miami leisure escape, event, or business destination. •Custom made furniture by Yabu Pushelberg•24 hour Concierge Service•On-site Spa•Year round access to 2nd floor Pool and lounge• 24 hours Business Centre• WiFi Access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Victor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victor Hotel Miami Beach
Hyatt Miami Beach
Hotel Victor Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing