We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Victor
Nearby Hotels
US$346
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Room Mate Lord Balfour(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$251
US$225
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
La Flora(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
The Miami Beach EDITION(Miami Beach)
US$495
US$460
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
US$260
US$213
thepalmshotel.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Hotel of South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$236
US$193
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$221
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Circa 39 Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$170
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pestana Miami South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$154
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,033)
Filter reviews
1,033 results
Traveller rating
446
310
119
67
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
310
119
67
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean drivesouth beachversace mansionfree bikesbike rentalssteam roomfront office managerpool decklate checkoutmini bardirectly across the streetpeople watchart deco hotelrestaurants and barsgreat poollocation was perfectboutique hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
588 - 593 of 1,033 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Hotel Victor is on the beach and the pol is elevated on the second floor for a spectacular view of the ocean.
I researched hotels in South Beach, Florida for two weeks looking for a hotel on Ocean Blvd. with a pool. Most of the hotels were sold out. I contacted the reservations desk at Hotel Victor who found a cancellation. When we arrived at the property, we were greeted by a friendly car valet and bellman, David Buduen, who assured us we were in good hands. Checking in was a breeze. The front desk was always very helpful as well as the consierge. Bicycles were available to cruise the ocean front walkways.
The pool was very clean with a bartender and cabannas. My wife enjoyed the short walk to Lincoln Road for shopping.
Dinning at the hotel was great. Breakfast bufet had fruit, eggs, sausages, breads, etc. Dinner was equally good at a competitive price.
I highly reccommend Hotel Victor to anyone looking for a great hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a great view,
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jameswiley007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danni T, Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for your detailed review and recognition of David one of our amazing bellman. It was great having you here with us, we hope to see you again on your next visit to South Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Very Nice property in South Beach. Clean room, perfect location, super friendly staff, Excellent breakfast in the pool side, all good for that NICE vacation. Recommended!! Will be back in July with some more friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danni T, Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel and writing a review. I am happy that you enjoyed all the great amenities that we have to offer. We look forward to your return in July.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Twelve of us stayed at Hotel Victor for a Bachelorette party in April and had the most wonderful weekend imaginable. The hotel was beyond accommodating. The property is beautiful and the renovated rooms are perfect. The location also cannot be beat if you are wanting all the action of South Beach or even a relaxing couples weekend. The pool is gorgeous, but small giving the hotel a very relaxing boutique like feeling. Cree, the Front Desk Manager, took such great care of us. I cannot wait to come back again soon!

Room Tip: The Penthouse is amazing for a large group!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lrlazar28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danni T, Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was great having you here with us, I am glad that you enjoyed your visit. We cannot wait to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Booked this hotel because of the good reviews and was very disappointed. It is a 3*, with horrible breakfast, dirty rooms, low quality mattresses, and smelly sauna /spa, no sound isolation. I decided to change it in 2 days as personnel told me it will be no penalty, but they misinformed me and took a one night stay exta. Even with extra charge, I m happy I got out of there, and start enjoying miami!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danni T, Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback and observations your review was shared with the appropriate departments. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience and also thank you for stopping by for us to rectify your billing issues. We are making great efforts to ensure that each and every guest has a great experience. We hope that you will consider us on your next visit to South Beach to experience this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Newly renovated and friendly staff. However everything in this hotel is very small, rooms, lobby, gym, pool, etc. Noisy environment in the evening as the hotel is located on Ocean drive with all the bars and evening activities. Average buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chayato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danni T, Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback and observations. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope that you will think of us on your next visit to South Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews