We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”
Review of Hotel Victor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Victor
Ranked #93 of 214 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My wife and I recently stayed for 1 week at the Hotel Victor and had a great stay..Wonderful view of ocean from our Balcony Room,excellant friendly helpful stay (namely Signe and Marcelis)..
Great location to enjoy the Night life of Miami Beach..

Room Tip: Worth the extra to have a Balcony Room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danni T, Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and recognizing Singe and Marcelis, two of our amazing associates. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit with us, we cannot wait to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (998)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

565 - 571 of 998 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

Spent 4 nights at Hotel Victor and had a overall GREAT stay. The staff in all areas were very friendly and helpful. Since our flight was not until later that evening, when checking out, Marcelis took care of myself and my husband. He made sure even though we were officially checked out of the hotel, he still made us feel comfortable with holding our bags, arranging a cab to pick us up that evening, and allowing us to change into our "flying" clothes in the spa changing rooms for our flight back to NYC.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danni T, Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and recognizing Marcelis, one of our amazing! Bellman. It was great having you here with us, I am glad that you enjoyed your visit, we can’t wait to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Last week we spent 4 nites in Hotel Victor... great place .. absolutely renovated property ... eveything is in mint condition ...loved the new European contemporary style ...Central location of this hotel also makes it a hotel of your choice. I have to admit we did have a very good Travelzoo promotion ... that gave us discounted rate and waived all additional daily charges .
The staff was very helpful and friendly ... the response time as practically minutes and you do not need to ask again and again for any service.
Absolutely will stay in this hotel again...

Room Tip: I think all the rooms very renovated .. u can ask for a room that specifically has a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen06_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danni T, Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it was great having you here with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit and all the great amenities that we have to offer. Yes, our hotel underwent renovations a little over six months ago; we are excited about the changes especially our new restaurant “Sugar Factory” which is scheduled to open within the coming weeks. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

While we had a wonderful weekend in Miami Beach it was in spite of our stay at the Hotel Victor. We arrived by car and had to wait double parked for 10 minutes until traffic was so backed up I thought someone was going to shoot me. At that point I left my wife at the Hotel and circled until a valet finally showed up. Next our room, while clean and reasonably appointed was a shoe box. Do not book a bungalow unless you want everyone sitting at the pool to be on top of you. Breakfast was included and was terrible, cold eggs, undercooked bacon, orange juice from a gallon plastic container and limp croissants. Upon arrival we were told internet is free but at checkout found out we were being charged $22 for a use fee that included the internet. We refused to pay it along with another couple having the same issue and it was removed from our bill after a rather large argument with a not so helpful front desk person who refused to get the manager to come talk to us. The only nice part of our stay was the friendly help from MARCELIS, a very friendly, helpful bellman. The concierge was friendly and helpful as well. There are better hotels at better values I am sure.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better. DO NOT BOOK ON THE 2nd FLOOR unless you love strangers peering into...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robertkohn1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danni T, Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback and observations it is important to us. Please accept my apology for the inconvenience you encountered during your visit with us. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of our guests. While I am disappointed in our shortcomings, I am hopeful that with our continuous efforts and feedback from you are valued guests, we will reach our goal. I am glad that Marcelis our bellman was able to assist you; I trust that you would consider us again on your next visit to South Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Good location, nice hotel, small but nice room. One thing I didn't feel good about was that toll change was taken from the car by one of the valet guys, and when I needed that change to pay for parking it wasn't there. I always tip valet and I tip good. I know, I know, shouldn't leave anything in the car and hotel is not responsible, and it was just few dollars; it just doesn't happen where I live.

Room Tip: If your room doesn't face Ocean Dr, you won't be disturbed by the noise from nearby activiti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Igor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danni T, Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback and observations they are important to us. Please accept my personal apology for your inconvenience. Your review was shared with valet management. Thank you for visiting with us we hope that you would consider us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I recently traveled to South Beach with 9 of my friends for my bachelorette party. While we had some reservation complications when we arrived, we could not have been happier with how the hotel handled the situation. They were beyond accommodating and the front desk manager, Cree, went above and beyond to make sure all members of the party were well taken care of. From check in - to check out, the staff was fantastic.

We got wonderful rooms and service through the entire long weekend. The location of the hotel is perfect, the rooms have are very unique and modern design as well - I would recommend this hotel to anyone and plan to stay there in the future.

It was a great weekend, large in part to how great Hotel Victor was to our group!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TR312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danni T, Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing our hotel for such a momentous occasion. It was a pleasure having you and your party here with us. I am glad that we exceeded your expectations. Please remember us on your next visit to South Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Hotel Victor is on the beach and the pol is elevated on the second floor for a spectacular view of the ocean.
I researched hotels in South Beach, Florida for two weeks looking for a hotel on Ocean Blvd. with a pool. Most of the hotels were sold out. I contacted the reservations desk at Hotel Victor who found a cancellation. When we arrived at the property, we were greeted by a friendly car valet and bellman, David Buduen, who assured us we were in good hands. Checking in was a breeze. The front desk was always very helpful as well as the consierge. Bicycles were available to cruise the ocean front walkways.
The pool was very clean with a bartender and cabannas. My wife enjoyed the short walk to Lincoln Road for shopping.
Dinning at the hotel was great. Breakfast bufet had fruit, eggs, sausages, breads, etc. Dinner was equally good at a competitive price.
I highly reccommend Hotel Victor to anyone looking for a great hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a great view,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jameswiley007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danni T, Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for your detailed review and recognition of David one of our amazing bellman. It was great having you here with us, we hope to see you again on your next visit to South Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Dream South Beach
#44 of 214 in Miami Beach
2,409 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#11 of 214 in Miami Beach
2,765 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#32 of 214 in Miami Beach
2,113 reviews
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#55 of 214 in Miami Beach
3,653 reviews
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#30 of 214 in Miami Beach
2,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victor

Address: 1144 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4609
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#55 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#59 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#72 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £173 - £589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Victor 4.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on South Beach’s famed Ocean Drive, Hotel Victor offers the ultimate in style and luxury to Miami’s traveling elite. Steps from beautiful Miami Beach, this iconic hotel originally opened in 1936 and was restored in 2013, by renowned designer Yabu Pushelberg. Hotel Victor’s lavish interior aesthetic artfully complements the architecture of its storied past, while providing guests’ their heart’s desire in state-of-the-art comforts. Hotel Victor’s labyrinth of facilities will tempt all to relax in true South Beach style, whether it be in the large, lofty lobby, on the two floors of sophisticated lounge space, or poolside, on the sunbathing deck. The hotel’s premium amenities include SpaV, a 6,000 square foot subterranean oasis of rejuvenation; open-air Vue Bar and Lounge, also designed by Jacques Garcia; as well as approximately 6,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor upscale meeting space. Hotel Victor is the perfect choice for any South Beach Miami leisure escape, event, or business destination. •Custom made furniture by Yabu Pushelberg•24 hour Concierge Service•On-site Spa•Year round access to 2nd floor Pool and lounge• 24 hours Business Centre• WiFi Access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Victor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victor Hotel Miami Beach
Hyatt Miami Beach
Hotel Victor Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing