We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Hotel”
Review of Hotel Victor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Victor
Ranked #85 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
1 review
“Top Hotel”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Service all great but the best is Maurice the pool gentlemen
And second the staff behind the desk all friendly

And the new restaurant Sugar Factory is completing the whole setup for a top hotel

We had a fantastic stay here in Miami Beach and hope to come back soon


  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pietjepuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danni T, Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your review and kind words about Maurice one of our amazing pool attendant. We are very excited about our new addition, Sugar Factory; the restaurant has an amazing menu which will give our guests great dining options. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit, we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    417
    280
    108
    60
    81
See reviews for
134
486
43
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Inverloch
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Staying hotel Victor was a pleasant surprise spacious room with the best shower also spa bath and after traveling around Turkey for 12 days this was heaven one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in great area to all eateries stone throw to the beach pool area with large lounges plus more free push bike hire and the list goes on great stay Cheers Bruce

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Keyhole7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danni T, Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was great having you with us, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have a home in Key West and visit Miami regularly …
The victor is quite literally a home from home for me, especially because of the friendliness and efficiency of the staff, The staff on reception could not be more obliging. Marcelis on the main door is a welcoming smile at all times and the perfect ambassador for the hotel whilst Maurice by the pool is attentive and very "on the ball".

I can't wait for my next visit.

Thank you all the smiling people at The Victor.
David M

Room Tip: Go the extra for an upgrade to a bungalow room …
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danni T, Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home. It was great having you with us, we always look forward to your arrival. I have shared your comments with Marelis, we cannot wait to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willemstad, Curacao
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

You will love this hotel if you mind about location ( beach, shopping, nightlife and noisy evenings on the streets), if you love Art Deco, and people watching.
You'll hate it if you look for a quite spot to sit and read (on weekends the boulevard gets packed with lots of noisy showing off drivers). We were unfortunate to book end of April when the food and beverage outlets were to change ownership, so we had to bear the consequences of lack of inventory, and facilities not quite up to the standards for the price we paid. Thus, you are advised to check how is this situation because of course this is not informed beforehand to the guests

Room Tip: Most rooms with a view face the pool. It seems that the more expensive ones have the best views of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldRoamer096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danni T, Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback it is important to us. I am sorry that the time of your visit was a midst preparation for the opening of Sugar Factory, our new restaurant; the restaurant is currently open and offering great dining options. Even though we are located in the heart of Ocean Drive, noise is not a common compliant. We hope that you will return on your next visit to South Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Köln, Deutschland
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We booked this hotel for 4 nights for our stay in Miami Beach. The room we received was really nice, however we had to complain striahgt away about mildew in the shower. The shower was cleaned and painted straight away - but room service was lousy after that (I do not want to go into details). We complained several times - however, as we found out the manager only knew of this upon our departure, since due to a coincidence she was the one checking us out. At least we then did not have to pay the "service charge" (so look out they charge this on top!).
The breakfast that is complamentary wasn't much either - It would probably be better to have somthing a la carte that you pay, instead of the not good complimentary one.
Also it is rather loud in the street, until almost break of dawn, on weekends espacially.
All in all, for the price they charge I would have hoped for something more refined...

Room Tip: Ask for seeview and espacially higher than 2nd or 3rd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank notBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danni T, Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to write a review. Please accept my apology for the inconvenience you encountered during your visit with us. I am glad that the manager was able to speak with you before your departure and rectified the issues. Thank you for your feedback and observations, it is very important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very Nice hotel on the south beach..You can rent bicycles from them..You can even get the beach towels...But this will not be free...A fee of 22$ per day which includes the pool use, bicycle, beach towels, breakfast..Hotel is close to all the Pubs and shops...Btw Breakfast was very pathetic...And be sure to check the bill before checkout..In our case there were additional charges being applied...Rooms are too small but beautiful...No balcony for most of the rooms..Book directly from them to get a pool side room..Open pool was good..Overall a nice experience..

Room Tip: Book in advance for the pool side rooms Check your bill before checkout
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shibasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danni T, Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback and observation, it is important to us. We have made some drastic changes and in a few short weeks we will be opening two restaurants here on property. These new additions will give our guests great dining options, as well as great service and ambience. Please know that it is not our practice to deceive our guests in any way. We do charge a service fee of $22.00 per day plus tax, like all hotels on South Beach. This is a daily charge that is explained at the time of booking and at check-in. This fee gives you a full buffet breakfast, in our new restaurant “Sugar Factory “ Wi-Fi access, usage of the Fitness Centre as well as the steam room, usage of bicycles, unlimited long distance phone calls and beach towels with water for the beach. I trust that you will return on your next visit to South Beach to experience our new additions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2014

It was a great 3 days. Very friendly staff met all of our expectations. Amazing location with walking distance to all restaurants on South beach, beach itself. You can rent a bike, run, walk to various nearby must see points in Miami. Definatelly worth recommending the place. Guest hotels are also very nice and you will not have all night party in the room next door.

You will experience some South beach street noises but they will be at every single place if you decide to stay on the Ocean Drive.i would go back and i would recommend to stay there.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna_K23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danni T, Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to write a review. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit, please remember us on your next visit to South Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Leslie Hotel
#46 of 208 in Miami Beach
551 reviews
The Tides South Beach
#67 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,182 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#15 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
Hotel Breakwater South Beach
#114 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,772 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#12 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victor

Property: Hotel Victor
Address: 1144 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4609
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#55 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#59 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#67 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Victor 4.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on South Beach’s famed Ocean Drive, Hotel Victor offers the ultimate in style and luxury to Miami’s traveling elite. Steps from beautiful Miami Beach, this iconic hotel originally opened in 1936 and was restored in 2013, by renowned designer Yabu Pushelberg. Hotel Victor’s lavish interior aesthetic artfully complements the architecture of its storied past, while providing guests’ their heart’s desire in state-of-the-art comforts. Hotel Victor’s labyrinth of facilities will tempt all to relax in true South Beach style, whether it be in the large, lofty lobby, on the two floors of sophisticated lounge space, or poolside, on the sunbathing deck. The hotel’s premium amenities include SpaV, a 6,000 square foot subterranean oasis of rejuvenation; open-air Vue Bar and Lounge, also designed by Jacques Garcia; as well as approximately 6,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor upscale meeting space. Hotel Victor is the perfect choice for any South Beach Miami leisure escape, event, or business destination. •Custom made furniture by Yabu Pushelberg•24 hour Concierge Service•On-site Spa•Year round access to 2nd floor Pool and lounge• 24 hours Business Centre• WiFi Access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Victor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victor Hotel Miami Beach
Hyatt Miami Beach
Hotel Victor Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing