We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Victor
Nearby Hotels
The Betsy - South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$532
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$466
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$557
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$421
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
US$376
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$528
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
W South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$427
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Mondrian South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
US$311
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SLS South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$416
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$371
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,046)
Filter reviews
1,046 results
Traveller rating
450
314
121
69
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
450
314
121
69
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean drivesouth beachversace mansionfree bikesbike rentalssteam roomfront office managerpool decklate checkoutmini bardirectly across the streetpeople watchart deco hotelrestaurants and barsgreat poollocation was perfectboutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
570 - 575 of 1,046 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

3d floor room, with pool view and balcony; The building seems to be in good shape, location wise...just as ordered, friendly front desk staff, and helpful porter. Rooms, great! Apparently the hotel was in a time of change, meaning change of ownership... and staff? The bar lady needed to be told by a supervisor that a guest Can order a drink and let it be billed to the room, instead of being told that it has to be paid for immediately. Big minus, if you run a hotel, part of it is how to deal with anti social behavior form guests, please new owner….., get your people involved and equipped with the right mandate and skills to deal with it!? The behavior that I was exposed to; loud partying after 2 pm, the next day the same, but then the whole charade played out next to the pool at 5 am, the ‘guests’ where behaving as if the pool was there’s and they had no one to considerate but them self’s. This brings down the whole hotel experience to a level that in my book, is to low. Maybe the new management will make the necessary changes, it would be a shame if they didn’t for such a beautifully designed accommodation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rworlduser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danni T, Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback and observations, it is very important to us. I would like to personally apologize for your experience while visiting here with us. As you mentioned, we are a midst a transformation, one that will enhance not just the hotel's appearance, but also our guests experience. I am sorry that the timing of your visit was a busy one, in every aspect. We are very excited about the changes and our new additions. We appreciate your review and have shared this with management. We hope that you would return, in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Do not stay here run!!!!!!!!!! At check-in we found out they charge $100 a night for incidentals not 1 $100 but $100 a night, after speaking to a manager she lowered the charge to $50 a night but that didn't happen easily we had to argue with 2 workers to get to that point, the room has dirt in every corner they did not clean well, we also was told at check out there was another fee we had to pay and they wouldn't refund our cash we gave for the incidentals. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone I never had a company make me as upset as I was at check-out. The manager was a African American women and wasn't the nicest person very argumentative. The guys outside where great love them we had great talks as we waited on cabs but that front desk trouble really ruined our trip and money we could have had back in our pockets they found a fee and added it without saying what it was for they called it a service fee.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alishia83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danni T, Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback and observations. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your visit with us.
It is important that our valued guests knows, we do not have hidden fees, neither would we deceive our customers, in any way. Hotel Victor, like all hotels, holds a deposit of $100.00 per night. This is an authorization that is released at check-out pending no further charges incurs, during ones visit. I.eg. Minibar, meals, valet. Hotel Victor, like all Hotels, charges a daily service fees. This fee is $22.00 per day plus tax and it includes a full buffet breakfast, WIFI aces, usage of the steam room and gym at our Spa, usage of bicycles, beach towels, I Pads and unlimited long distance phone calls. This information can be found on our confirmation letters; it is shared with all affiliated Travel Agencies and is explained at check-in. Booking directly with the hotel, does not change this policy. Thank you for visiting with us and taking the time to write a review, it is very important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The hotel is well located so you we have enjoyed the beach and Miami Beach area thanks to the free bikes provided. However we had to pay to have an umbrella and chairs as the hotel doesn't have its own nor a contract with the supplier on the beach...

The hotel (lobby and rooms) is nicely decorated / renovated but unfortunately the hygiene did not seem to be the first priority for the management; the restaurant was extremely dirty as well as the elevators. The room's floor was never wiped correctly even after complain.

Last point, the breakfast; extremely disappointing and poor.

I would recommend this hotel only if the above points would be managed better.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meriem K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danni T, Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback and observations, it is important to us. Our restaurant Sugar Factory, open a few weeks ago. This new addition will give our guests great dining options as well as amazing ambience to our hotel. It was great having you here with us, we trust that you will return on your next visit to South Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We love this hotel.we stayed for 4 nights. Location is perfect. You can rent bicycles from reception free. Rooms are beautiful and clean but small and some of them without balcony. the staff was friendly. we didn't like breakfast and the food at the restaurant. Hope come back in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 10Georgios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danni T, Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel and writing a review. It was a pleasure having you with us, we would love to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here just one night on the way to Key West. Overall lobby decor is minimal but enough to make you feel welcomed . Love the location right in the center of South Beach. Check in was so-so but room was bright and spacious. The companion restaurant provides a good breakfast and nice outdoor seating. Valet service was satisfactory.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank jupiterman3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danni T, Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that you enjoyed all the great amenities that our hotel has to offer. It was a pleasure having you here with us, we hope to see you on your next visit to South Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews