We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Hilton Bentley was a wonderful way to end an amazing honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach
Ranked #63 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Abingdon, Maryland
Level Contributor
224 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“The Hilton Bentley was a wonderful way to end an amazing honeymoon”
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We stayed at the Hilton Bentley overnight upon our return from our honeymoon in Antigua. I redeemed Hilton Honors points for the stay and was very pleased at check in when Ernest Batista upgraded us to a two bedroom deluxe suite with beach view. Our 7th floor suite was more like a two bedroom apartment furnished with fully equipped kitchen, two bathrooms (one with a Jacuzzi, one with bidet), living and dining rooms, large screen televisions in the living room and bedrooms. Both the refrigerator and bar were fully stocked. The Diamond Level welcome amenity was a very nice bottle of wine and the customary bottled water was 2 glass litre bottles of Acqua Panna. The balcony wrapped around the entire suite and provided gorgeous views of the beach, pool and surrounding areas. Marble flooring and aesthetically pleasing décor make the hotel very chic. Room service ordered from De Rodriguez was promptly delivered and was very good. This restaurant also provides the customary Hilton Honors breakfast buffet which was very good with fresh fruit, made to order omelettes and other local options, i.e. salsa available. Dining room and poolside dining options are available at the restaurant. Valet parking runs $35.00 per day with in/out privileges. The Hilton Bentley was a wonderful way to end and amazing honeymoon.

Room Tip: valet parking @ $35.00 Hotel undergoing renovations
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyinmaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,722 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    826
    455
    231
    124
    86
See reviews for
330
849
80
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Stayed here with wife to celebrate 20th Anniversary and very pleased that we chose to stay at Hilton Bentley. We were treated like royalty from the moment we arrived and found the staff, from Bellhop to Beach Club to Management to be extremely attentive, professional, courteous and prompt. Stayed in 1BDR Suite on 9th floor corner and barely noticed the renovation noise. We were impressed by the cleanliness of the entire property, in spite of being sold out and very busy. The room was absolutely immaculate with amazing views. Enjoyed relaxing on the cozy chaise lounge shairs on our balcony. Very spacious, elegant bathroom. The beds out by the pool are tranquil and you also have a well-equipped Beach Club. Had a perfect Mojito at the lobby bar during complimentary Friday Happy Hour. Management's attention to detail is obvious. I would summarize our stay as a memorable, first class experience!

Room Tip: Priceless view from corner suite. Location convenient to deli, liquor store, Starbucks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinegoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
260 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

An older hotel undergoing a renovation. Right on the beach in South Beach. Renovated rooms are large with marble floors and marble baths. If you want the beach this is a good hotel but beware on certain floors construction is noisy. I don;t know when it is slated to finish.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelNow61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBentley, Director of Sales at Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach, responded to this review, 6 October 2011
Thank you very much for your feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed our location and marble floored suites.

Reviewers: Our world-famous Hilton Bentley Penthouse is undergoing a complete overhaul and upgrade, becoming one of the country's marquis Penthouse. Renovations are taking place weekdays during the day on our 10th floor only. As a result, minor noise can be heard in adjacent rooms during the day, and our elevators and 10th floor landing area is padded. We expect the extensive renovation (noise) to end in mid October with the soft renovation concluding in December.

Thank you, John Laclé – Hilton Bentley Leadership Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Had house tented for termites and had to get a local hotel for a couple of nights... Very nice choice. It is not your typical cheap and plastic American chain hotel. This is a boutique hotel with really nice finishes, real designed marble bathrooms and even mini kitchens. Staff was pleasant. Beach cabana staff tried to charge again for recliners/umbrela that were included in the rate... 2 nice restaurants: Italian and Cuban... Toiletries are Just ok... Location is the best: a clean and very nice to swim beach and on SoFi, best area of South Beach...

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miamian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
92 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

As a Hilton hotel network hotel, I expected a hotel in impeccable condition of operation and better service quality. However I noticed a lack of commitment to the physical aspects of the hotel's public areas, delays and inconsistencies in my reservation, arrogance, sarcasm and rudeness of the staff working at the hotel. I was not treated as customer HHonors Gold VIP, did not get a room with front view of the ocean or any kind of upgrade, the bellman charged me tips, one of the waiters in the restaurant did not speak English, the receptionist made ​​a mistake in my reservation and treated me with extreme arrogance and rudeness, and I have been waiting more than 3 hours for my room on the reception. The lid of the tub did not close completely and the hotel in general looks old. I submitted the customer survey and they already apologized to me and my girlfriend.

Room Tip: Try to get ocean front if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marcus O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBentley, Director of Sales at Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach, responded to this review, 23 September 2011
Hello,

Thank you. I appreciate you sharing your feedback directly with our team so we can rectify the concerns on the spot. I understand we had done so. Let me reaffirm our apology to you for the unacceptable service you had experienced.

Reviewers: We absolutely appreciate our Gold & Diamond HHonors Members for their loyalty to Hilton Worldwide. To show our appreciation, we offer our Gold & Diamond Members complimentary full American Breakfast for two, an in-room amenity upon arrival, VIP champagne seating at our Bentley Beach Club, and a room upgrade to the next room level category when available.

Thank you, John Laclé – Hilton Bentley Leadership Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2011

My husband and I stayed at Hilton Bentley for one night on our way back from our honeymoon... and truthfully, it was one of our favorite nights from our honeymoon! The Hilton staff was so unbelievably friendly and welcoming and they went out of their way to make our stay such an amazing one! The hotel building itself was beautiful, the location was great, and our room was beautiful and huge.. but it was truly the people who worked at the hotel and even the people at the Hotel restaurant--they were just so amazing and friendly! The bellmen were too pushy, but everyone else was absolutely the best! Our stay was such a warm and pleasant experience!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotravel0618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBentley, Director of Sales at Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach, responded to this review, 23 September 2011
Hello,

Thank you very much for sharing your Honeymoon experience at the beautiful AAA 4 Diamond Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach. Certainly, it is our team’s hospitality and professionalism that makes the difference, creating beautiful memories for life. I have shared your comments with our team.

Sincere regards, John Laclé – Hilton Bentley Leadership Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

The large rooms and balconies with a full kitchenette are a great find in SoBe where I usually find the rooms underwhelming. On a several day business trip this is just right, giving me space to chill out after a long day. The balconies are kind of communal, which is fun for a hotel. I will definitely stay here again, which while off the typical South Beach strip, is still close enough and right next to the excellent restaurant Prime 112.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CFRHallett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
South Pointe
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#22 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,331 reviews
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#72 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,404 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#24 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#11 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,892 reviews
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#29 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,988 reviews
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#89 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach

Property: Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach
Address: 101 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-7212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#41 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#46 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#54 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bentley Miami South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Hilton Miami Beach
Hilton Hotel Miami Beach
Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing