We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VIP-Bentley”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach
Ranked #61 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2013

The Hilton Bentley is the premier luxury hotel south of 5th street. That means it is quieter than hotels further up, but it isn't quiet. This is a party town so, understand that upfront. I stayed with 2 young kids and there were plenty other families here, but you have to enjoy being in that scene, otherwise none of the hotels in S. Beach will work for you, period.

This hotel is luxury....the staff is great, the pool is the best in South Beach, and it means something when you say that you're at the Hilton Bentley. The rooms are good, marble, etc. but not exceptional. But, compared to other beach hotels, it is top notch.

Here is where I'm going to make your visit worth spending the extra money to stay at the Hilton Bentley. There is a little known trick to extending your VIP credibility while you're here. This property sits adjacent to the hottest outside club in the country (Nikki Beach). If you ask the concierge to escort you, he will get you past the velvet ropes and arrange to seat you in the VIP section at Nikki Beach. I've personally done this and it is tremendous. The amount of looks from people who waited hours to get into this club, while you saunter past is priceless.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,800)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,130 - 1,136 of 1,800 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2013

Stayed here one night with my wife. Location on the beach is nice, many restaurants nearby but not in the heart of the craziest parts of South Beach so not quite as noisy, although definitely not quiet. Staff were are very friendly but I just got the sense that they were all out looking for tips, which is probably representative of this type of hotel but just isn't my preferred pace. Also has a bit of a stuffy atmosphere with some of the guests. I understand that many wealthy people tend to get that way, I just prefer not to associate with people that think so highly of themselves, and its not that I can't afford to be like that I just choose not to. Anyway, on to the review, the pool area was nice but really nothing too fancy, just a typical pool. Bar service at the pool was nice though. Access to the beach from the hotel was not as convenient as I would have hoped for a beachfront hotel, especially after rain when you need to take an even further detour. Not bad, just not ideal and given the cost of this hotel my expectations were near perfection. I will review separately but de Rodriguez Cuba restaurant was excellent, including the complimentary breakfast for HHonors gold members ($5 upgrade for hot items). The rooms were nice, clean and comfortable, but the bed mattress in our room was not good at all so we didn't sleep the greatest. Overall, not a bad hotel especially if you like the Miami beach scene. Admittedly, it is our not our scene but we wanted to try it so we can say we had and now we know we don't need to return there. Next time we will go somewhere that fits our pace better (e.g. Clearwater Beach or Orange Beach, AL).

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunofthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Extremely noisy on weekends. Next to Nikki Beach. Noise up to 4 AM, started at 2 PM. Boom Boom noise. Great full breakfast buffet but room service not great at all. Great for partying, but not so great for families.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Georgia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Me my husband and our 6 y.o. daughter stayed here for 1 night, before our cruise, the room was nice and quite. Great location! Breakfast was OK, but not great. We got a special rate via Priceline.com auction, so it was money worth.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zeebra74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We spent the weekend at HIlton Bentley for the Nautica SoBe Triathlon. Our daughter is a student a U of Miami and we have been to Miami many times, but never stayed at South Beach. The Hilton is at the south end of South Beach, about 4-5 blocks from the "action" on Ocean Drive - but this is a plus for us...it was not so hectic and crowded. The pool area was very calm and serene. I disagree with an earlier review that described the area as sketchy - the parks to the north are where the homeless folks hang out - and yes, there is construction, but the area is quite safe. The views from our room were gorgeous - we could see cruise ships leaving and had a full view of the morning sunrise. Breakfast at De Rodriguez was great, we sat outside by the pool. I overheard someone say that De Rodriguez was the best Cuban food in Miami, but we didnt have time to have dinner there. The hotel has direct (more or less) access to the beach - which is not true for the deco hotels, north of 5th - there is a partk between the hotels and the beach. Mai at the front desk was terrific - many front desk folks are just efficient, but she was cordial, welcoming, accomodating, and more!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wade266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Our family stayed in the ocean front 2 bedroom and the room and view was incredible. This was a great family spring break vacation loction for our family. The room was very clean and the appliances and furniture were as expected for this hotel. The rooms were also quiet. We were a little worried about noise because we were right next to Nikki Beach, but once we shut the doors and closed the blinds, the room was quiet. The beach was also very clean and the beach butlers were great about getting the chairs and umbrellas set up for us and monitoring the beach for non-guests.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This is by far the best hotel on south beach. Staff...amazing....view....spectacular....beach.....beautiful.
I love that it's at the end of south beach and close to my favorite restaurant and my favorite club.
The amenities are great....spa...pool.
Great place

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hollywoodbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#21 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,432 reviews
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#79 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,514 reviews
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#88 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#12 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,934 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#22 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,337 reviews
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#28 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach

Address: 101 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-7212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#41 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#54 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £181 - £577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bentley Miami South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Hilton Miami Beach
Hilton Hotel Miami Beach
Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing