We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow - what a great experience - worth every cent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Art Deco Private Cocktail Tour

Art Deco Private Cocktail Tour
Ranked #22 of 122 Tours in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Get exclusive access to the best Art Deco hotels and bars on this fabulous cocktail tour. Casually stroll in and out of famous buildings in South Beach. Your tour guide will entertain you with stories of history, the pioneers, landscape, the importance of Art Deco and the influence of Miami Vice and the Cocaine Cowboys. All this while sipping on signature cocktails inside fabulous hotel bars.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wow - what a great experience - worth every cent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

We recently visited Miami and joined the Art Deco Cocktail Tour of South Beach - wow what a great tour - our guide John was fabulous - he knows his stuff - we had a lot of fun, tried several cocktails, learned so much about the history of Miami - got so much out of this experience - do yourself a favour and make this one of your choices of tour when visiting Miami. John recommended a place for us to eat, Naked Taco rooftop - that was a great suggestion - we really enjoyed our night post cocktail tour - thanks John!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank DarTravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    4
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Informative and fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I really enjoyed this tour! I've always been interested in architecture so this was very interesting to learn about the Art Deco design and it's history in Miami. Also, considering the high prices of drinks in South Beach, this tour is a great deal!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine M, Owner at Art Deco Private Cocktail Tour, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Hello Sarah!
Thank you for your review.

Value is one of our competitive advantage for a small group tour. Here you receive FIVE cocktails, inclusive of bartender gratuity and the tour all while being transported to the 30's, 40's, 80's and absorbing the ambiance for $60.

Who said you can't drink and learn at the same time?!

Come back soon.
Cheers!
Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samara, Russia
1 review
“Great tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

It was an amazing tour! Our tour guide John was fantastic! He told us everything about South Beach and Art Deco. He showed us numerous hotels in Art Deco style and told us the history of this place. We were drinking delicious cocktails in the beautiful interiors of the local hotels and bars. While walking John told us many interesting facts about each building and inquired whether everything was clear (the tour was in English and he was a bit concerned about our understanding). If you are interested in the history of Miami and Art Deco style, and if you want to spend an evening in good company drinking delicious cocktails, then this tour is for you! Greetings for our tour guide John from Dmitry and Galina!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank deemon63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine M, Owner at Art Deco Private Cocktail Tour, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Hello Dimitry & Galina!

We are honored to have so many worldwide guests on this South Beach cocktail tour. Welcome all the way from Russia!

Our guides are trained to enunciate the English language for non US visitors. It is extremely important to us that you walk away with a solid understanding and appreciation for the history and famed architecture of South Beach. It helps with the aid of the universal language--cocktails!

Na zdorovie!
Christine

#Nazdrovia #cocktailtour
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A fun way to learn about South Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

So glad we took the time for this tour. This was a small group of four, which made it possible to ask questions and interact, not only with the tour guide, John, but also the other two tour members. Learn a lot, while enjoying signature drinks.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank hapdsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine M, Owner at Art Deco Private Cocktail Tour, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Hello!
Thank you for taking the time to write a review!

Small, personalized, interactive, informative, fun and memorable! That's the goal at the number one Art Deco cocktail tour in South Beach.

So glad it met your expectations.
Come back soon!
Cheers,
Christine

#cocktailing #cocktailtour
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broussard, La
Level Contributor
55 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect way to get acquainted with South Beach by an expert!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Book this tour early in your South Beach stay, if possible. We met our tour guide, John, at the appointed time and found out my wife and I would be the only two on the evening's tour. Four others previously booked had cancelled, and I can tell you, it was their loss! John didn't hesitate and proceeded to give us the royal treatment, and an excellent, informative, and interesting history lesson of South Beach, while sipping on signature cocktails of iconic establishments! We can't say enough about how good the tour was, and the passion of our tour guide. We would repeat this tour on our next trip to South Beach, whether or not we return with friends. The tour officially lasts 2.5 hours, but John didn't wrap things up until well after 3 hours, and we were the only two!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TadTolouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine M, Owner at Art Deco Private Cocktail Tour, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Hello Tad!

Thank you for the high praise. It does make a difference in taking this tour at the beginning of your trip so one can get a proper introduction to South Beach that it will have so much meaning as you stroll, walk and absorb the neighborhood.

"If these buildings could talk..." Well they do! We explain the fundamentals of Art Deco architecture in layman's terms along with the colorful and fascinating history and John is absolutely the best edutainer! (Educator/Entertainer).

We look forward to your return to continue the tour!
Cheers,
Christine

#SouthBeach #cocktailing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Art Deco Private Cocktail Tour also viewed

 

Been to Art Deco Private Cocktail Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing