We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mondrian South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$378
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$773
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$494
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$375
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
US$326
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,915)
Filter reviews
1,915 results
Traveller rating
1,045
468
197
116
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,045
468
197
116
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop pooldolce restaurantcocktail clubkaskades suitessouth beachboutique hotellincoln roadresort feesister hotelbeach accessrooms are smallthe location is perfectmini barart decoper dayhappy houran umbrella
Filter
Updating list...
1,213 - 1,218 of 1,915 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My three friends and I stayed at the Gale for a three day mini-vacation. The experience was very lovely and the hotel itself is beautiful. The hotel staff are very accommodating: letting us check in two hours early and leave our bags/hang out in the lounge for a few hours after checking out. The hotel has a section of the beach reserved where they have lounge chairs and umbrellas a few blocks away so that was really nice and easy. The rooms are very clean, the shower has a rain shower head which was awesome, the room we stayed in was a bit tiny but was a perfect room for a three day vacation when you're not planning of spending a lot of time in the room! Would definitely recommend to others and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anamaria T, Manager at Gale South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Amanda S,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Gale Hotel. South Beach is definitely the perfect destination for a mini vacation. Glad to hear you have enjoyed your time at the beach and found our hotel and staff to be welcoming. Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Great hotel!! Just the rooms are a lil small for my liking. The service was awesome but staff was polite. The food was awesome and so was the drinks. I'm a non pork eater and they only had pork products for breakfast wish they had non pork products

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bkdolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anamaria T, Manager at Gale South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear bkdolla,

I will make sure to relate your comments to our Chef and find more options for the breakfast menu. As a boutique hotel our main focus is to deliver exceptional service through our staff and I am very proud we managed to meet your expectations in this area. Should you decide to visit again South Beach, we would love to welcome you back. Email us at galeguest@meninhospitality.com to make all the arrangements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Four of my friends and I traveled down to Miami for four nights during our spring break. We booked flight and hotel together through Orbitz and the price was just right for college students. There is a $25 resort fee each day per room, but $15 goes towards food and drink (which you would have to spend already), and included in the fee are wifi and two beach chairs on 21st St on the beach.

Definitely not a spring break type of hotel, which was nice for us as we weren't looking for crazy parties. There were even a few families. The only awkward part of our room was the fact that you could look straight into the shower, but we draped a towel over the door and it was okay. Good thing we're all girls!

We were allowed to both check in early and check out late, due to our flight times. Concierge and front desk staff were always on hand to answer questions about fun places in the area. The pool was a perfect temperature and very relaxing. Housekeeping was very accommodating with providing us with extra amenities, since we were 5 in a room probably meant for 4. The hotel is a block away from the beach and a few blocks away from the infamous Ocean Drive and Lincoln Road Mall area.

We had a great time, go check it out!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabrielle132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anamaria T, Manager at Gale South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Gabrielle132,

Thank you for choosing the Gale South Beach as your hotel of choice during your Spring Break 2014. Glad to hear we were able to accomodate your early check in and late check out requests allowing you to further enjoy the beautiful weather of Miami and great hotel amenities. The infamous Ocean Drive and Lincoln Road are indeed just steps away, palcing us in the heart of South Beach. Visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I was just there for vacation with my sister and a friend for my sisters birthday. We had a blast. Were treated very well the whole time. I didn't realize how close the hotel was to everything so it was extremely convenient. (Close to Lincoln Ave, the beach, ocean drive, etc). We were treated to champagne for my sisters birthday in the cabana at their beautiful rooftop pool area. Dolce was amazing as well as the rooftop bar (damian helped us) and we loved the REC room below the hotel. The concierage made our trip so much easier with all their recommendations. I highly recommend this place if you are looking to have an easy, pleasurable stay in Miami. I will return. Thanks for making it great! We will miss you guys. So long for now.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurbatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anamaria T, Manager at Gale South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear laurbatt,

Happy Birthday once again to your sister! So happy you girls had such an amazing time at the Gale and got to experience Dolce and Rec Room. It has been a pleasure having you as our Guests and we hope you will return soon. Thank you for recognizing Damian as well as the concierge team in your review, rest assured they will be praised for their outstanding customer service. All the best to you and your friends and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

From the moment you walk in the door you are a star. The staff is attentive, professional and down right delightful. I had a great corner room, the pool is lovely, but back to the staff...The front desk, the concierge staff Ryan, Luis, Gilly...everyone is terrific. This is Ritz Carlton service in an intimate stylish hotel. I have stayed in several hotels in South Beach, but The Gale will be my choice from this day forward. You rock!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vava903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anamaria T, Manager at Gale South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear vava903,

You rock as well! What an incredible review, we truly appreciate all your kind words and special thanks for the individual mentions of Ryan, Luis and Gili. They are our dream Concierge Team and we feel very lucky to have them. We are very excited to be your hotel of choice moving forward. Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews