We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$414
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$375
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$382
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mondrian South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$359
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
US$326
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,913)
Filter reviews
1,913 results
Traveller rating
1,044
468
197
116
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,044
468
197
116
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop pooldolce restaurantcocktail clubkaskades suitessouth beachboutique hotellincoln roadresort feesister hotelbeach accessrooms are smallthe location is perfectmini barart decoper dayhappy houran umbrella
Filter
Updating list...
1,201 - 1,206 of 1,913 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This is truly a great property except if you're not a clubber and it's a Thursday, Friday or Saturday night. Those nights...this place rocks electo-style. And you're invited to the party even if you're trying to sleep.

The Gale is a spectacular property. Yes, the rooms are small. The closet is cleverly hidden and the luggage stand is hidden under the bed. But we found them! Sorry Gale staff...you couldn't hide them for long! The 5th floor pool is a great place to unwind and have a drink. Unfortunately, the rooftop bar closes at 6 pm. We think it should remain open until just after sunset. Why force an early end to a spectacular day?

The Gale's recreation room doubles as a Miami Beach night club where music starts at 11 pm and ends at 4 am. If you are not a clubber and you are trying to sleep, forget it. The music reverberates throughout the hotel. My wife called at 3 AM to ask when the music stops. They told her 4 AM and it was obvious this was a question has been asked before....many times.

But other than that, our weekend stay was very nice. We're from Miami Beach and we seldom vacation in our own home town. We will recommend this hotel for our friends who still like hitting the clubs or anyone in town Sunday through Wednesday.

Room Tip: If it's a Thursday through Saturday night, get one as high up in the hotel to limit the noise from the club, unless you intend to club the night away then it doesn't matter.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justthatgoodguyjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

The stay at the Gale was during wmc and it was very good. A spatious room with a pleasant design. The hotel is small and intimate. The rooftop pool area is amzing and offers a great view. The staff is friendly and helpfull. Overall it was a good stay.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LoreLoreLoreLore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anamaria T, Manager at Gale South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear LoreLoreLoreLore,

WMC is always a fun time to be in South Beach for. Gale is in the middle of it all so you couldn't have made a better choice! It is great to hear you have enjoyed your stay and thank you for recognizing our staff. Visit us again.

All the best,

Ana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I came to south beach to celebrate my 21st birthday and I have to say staying at The Gale for 5 days was absolutely amazing. The staff is so helpful and kind, the resturant attached Dolce is delicious, the pool is beautiful, rooms are gorgeous and the location is the best part it's right in the heart of everythibg walking distance to Lincoln Road and Oceans Dr. I've stayed at many places on South beach but when I return the Gale will be my only choice now! We just left yesterday and alresdy miss the comfortable beds and delicious food. Can't wait to come back!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haileyreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anamaria T, Manager at Gale South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Haileyreb,

What an amazing review! It has been our pleasure to welcome you at the Gale for such a special occasion as your 21st birthday celebration. It makes us very happy that you have enjoyed your stay and feel flattered to be your hotel of choice moving forward. Visit us again soon as we miss you too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We were invited to go down to visit our family on their last night of vacation in South Beach. All I had to do was find a room. Not easy with only 36 hours warning on a weekend! I needed to find something close to the Ritz where our family was staying. I found the Gale South Beach for a very nice price (in comparison to all similar hotels) and booked after reading reviews.
Our room was newly remodeled, fresh & sharp looking. King sized bed, 2 person shower & large wall mounted tv was perfect for my husband and I.
The lounge areas nice, coffee bar as you walk in. We found out our family had dined in the restaurant the night before and said it was awesome. All in all a very good 24 hour vacation.

Room Tip: Our room was randomly assigned to us. We were able to check in at noon and got a corner room. The windows only looked down the alley & across at the hotel next door. But, we weren't there for the view. It was super quiet! Never heard any hallway noise or outside noise at all (I'm a light sleeper)
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msriverboater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anamaria T, Manager at Gale South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear msriverboater,

Glad you chose the Gale Hotel for your 24hours staycation in South Beach. We hope we will be your hotel of choice moving forward. Contact us at galeguest@meninhospitality.com whenever you need a last minute booking and will ensure your stay will be a great one.

All the best,

Ana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This hotel is amazing. Great luxury and style, very comfortable rooms, and all around the best service on the beach. The rooftop pool is a great place to be. Excellent food at Dolce also. Definitely highly recommend this hotel to those who will appreciate the luxury of a south beach winner.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anamaria T, Manager at Gale South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Bruce L,

This is amazing! Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Gale Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the best luxurious boutique hotel in South Beach! Please email us at galeguest@meninhospitality.com to make all the arrangements as a repeat Guest.

All the best,

Ana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews