We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$414
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$375
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mondrian South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$378
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$773
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
US$326
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,915)
Filter reviews
1,915 results
Traveller rating
1,045
468
197
116
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,045
468
197
116
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop pooldolce restaurantcocktail clubkaskades suitessouth beachboutique hotellincoln roadresort feesister hotelbeach accessrooms are smallthe location is perfectmini barart decoper dayhappy houran umbrella
Filter
Updating list...
1,198 - 1,203 of 1,915 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself is very nice with a lovely pool and cool design. However the loud live music coming from the bar at night until 1am made it impossible to sleep even with ear plugs (we're talking full PA system, clashing cymbals and cabaret singing) When I complained I was told they get the same complaint every night and they were sorry but there was nothing they could do.
For me the main purpose of a hotel is to sleep and so although everything else was fine, it can't serve it's main purpose while it continues to also try to be a live music venue.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Katesta7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anamaria T, Manager at Gale South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Katesta7,

We apologize for the noise disturbance you have encountered on your stay at the Gale. We have had reduced the hours for the live entertainment in the Regent Cocktail bar in an effort to prevent this disturbance for the rooms located in the vecinity of this venue. Thank you for the praising words regarding our design and pool. We hope to get a second chance for a future visit and will ensure to arrange for you a comfortable stay.

All the best,

Ana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We lucked out and got a fabulous corner room (another group in our party got a much smaller one, though still pleasant). Wonderful showers. Restaurant has great food, including the most amazing pizza! Service was constant (including delightful morning texts to see if we needed anything) and pleasant. An easy walk to many attractions. My only critique... as a mom... the pool scene, on the roof, was more for a party crowd, less for families.
I would very highly recommend the Gale.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank landMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anamaria T, Manager at Gale South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear landMom,

We appreciate you taking the time to write this review on your recent stay at the Gale Hotel. Located in the heart of South Beach and just walking distance to all the main attractions, we are striving to be more than just a boutique hotel. At the Gale our goal is to create memorable experiences for all our Guests through outstanding service and amazing amenities. I am very happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay and liked the room you were assigned. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

All the best,

Ana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Just back from an 8 night stay at the Gale and can honestly say that it was perfect for our requirements. Located on Collins avenue but away from the chaos that is ocean drive, close to Lincoln road and the beach. We booked via the hotel website and got a very good rate, we requested a room with plenty of light thus managing to avoid the much maligned internal rooms. We had room 304 which was a corner room. It was spacious and stylish with a great shower and comfortable bed. The storage was limited but we managed, and could stow our cases easily enough under the bed. Minor negatives with the room were poor overhead lighting (great ambient lighting though) and harsh striplights by the bathroom mirror. The outside windows also needed a clean. One of the big selling points of this hotel is their fantastic rooftop pool, small enough to feel exclusive but big enough to accommodate plenty of guests. It offers great views of Miami and serves food and drinks. During our stay the pool was closed for a couple of days, however the hotel arranged for us to use the pool of the National Hotel, this is situated directly opposite the Gale. This was no problem for us as a change of scenery was nice and the pool at the National is pretty impressive. Resort Fee of $25 per day offered really good value for money, it included beach access at 21st street including 2 beds and 2 towels (umbrella was extra - $10) $15 discount in any of the hotel eateries and a good wireless services. We dined in Dolce almost daily for breakfast which was very good, a little bit more expensive than other breakfast places, but more refined in terms of service and presentation, plus with $15 dollar discount you ended up with a good value breakfast. We dined twice in Dolce for dinner and everything we had was delicious, their dining room is really stylish and the waiting staff were very knowledgeable. Overall, a great stay and highly recommended, will definitely return next time we come to South Beach.

Room Tip: Ask for a bright room and specify when booking if you do not want an internal room
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adambe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anamaria T, Manager at Gale South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Adambe,

It has been a pleasure to have you as our Guests and we look forward to your return. Glad to hear the room you were assigned met all your requirements for the 8 nights stay. It is very rewarding to us when we see our Guests take full advantage of all the amenities and it seems you have definitely done so. Come back soon!

All the best,

Ana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Had an excellent experience at the Gale South Beach. Received better pricing from the hotel than what was on Hotels.com. Staff was attentive and helpful from the front desk to the concierge who helped us find our way to the beach, a nice place for late lunch and a great place for dinner. Classic black and white photos throughout the hotel looked like they could be from any family. Loved the decor! Our king room was a little small with a king bed, but the room was beautiful and elegant. The valet parking was great and texted us the morning of our check-out to see what time we would need our car. Excellent service all the way around and a beautiful hotel for a very reasonable price!! Would love to go back!

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly for the best price!!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdandFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anamaria T, Manager at Gale South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear EdandFred,

We would love to welcome you back, hopefully very soon! Thank you for your kind words regarding our service especially for recognizing the Concierge Team. Their goal is to always meet the guest expectations and ensure seamless experiences. Please contact us at galeguest@meninhospitality.com to guarantee the repeat guest rates on your next trip to South Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I travel to Miami about 4 times per year on business. This trip I booked with an online site for Gale Hotel. The hotel has valet which is expensive but all Sobe parking is so comparable. The bar and eating areas were good and location good. Now for downside, they charge a resort fee. I realize most properties do and it wasn't a hidden charge. The problem is on the day of my visit it wasn't a resort. The pool was closed and so was roof bar. So you check in at 4pm and out by 11am what do you get for this fee? Basically nothing a drink at best. At days end virtually impossible to use the limited beach amenities. They basically took the money with no product or service. It was irritating. If you book online with a discount site you are likely to end up in an inside room. My room was nice but had no window. The window was covered to obscure the view of AC units. The staff told me all that was "ready" but it was 3:45pm? If check in is at 4 why not a room with a window? For the reasons outlined herein I wouldn't stay here again or recommend. Shame nice property but my experience was left lacking.

Room Tip: Don't take inside rooms asking if amenities open before booking
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anamaria T, Manager at Gale South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear David G,

I am really sorry to learn that we have not met your expectations during your recent stay at the Gale Hotel. Due a landscaping project meant to enhance our pool experience, we had to close the pool down for 2 days. It is very unfortunate that happened while you were here and I would truly appreciate another opportunity to showcase you the real Gale experience. On your next trip please reach out to me directly at ats@meninhospitality.com and I will personally ensure your stay is seamless.

All the best,

Ana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews