We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$378
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mondrian South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$233
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$414
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
US$326
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,917)
Filter reviews
1,917 results
Traveller rating
1,046
468
197
116
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,046
468
197
116
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop pooldolce restaurantcocktail clubkaskades suitessouth beachboutique hotellincoln roadresort feesister hotelbeach accessrooms are smallthe location is perfectmini barart decoper dayhappy houran umbrella
Filter
Updating list...
1,127 - 1,132 of 1,917 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We would make this trip again! The proximaty to the beach was great and the location of the restaurant was good as well. We had dinner several nights outside and the view was phenomenal. If you want to be close to the beach and the mall, this is it! We walked everywhere!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ernest P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This past weekend we had a girls trip and stayed at The Gale, by far the best hotel I have ever stayed in. From the moment we checked in Danny the Bell men helped us with our bags, showed us our room, throughtout the hole stay every time we saw him, he had a huge smile on his face always asking how our day was, if we needed anything, so very helpful. Desire was at the front desk when we checked in and one of the main things i look for in a hotel is how we are greeted, she had great energy, helped us with all our questions, gave us a quick run down of how the beach access worked, pools everything...so very helpful. THE FOOD!!!! soo amazing! the waitstaff were all so professional and very fun. Our server Daniele at Dolce was sweet and funny and very attentive through the hole dinner. I just cant say enough about all the staff, the bar tenders were great, and had such fun personalities, the band at the Regent bar was great. The best Fish Taco i have had in my life was made by Carlos at the pool bar resturant. The rooms were beautiful and the beds made it hard to get out of and head to the beach each day, we also loved the balcony, so much room for all of us to hang out on. I could go on for ever about how amazing this hotel was and I am already planning my next trip back with my husband! Such an amazing place we cant wait to come back!

Room Tip: Everyroom is a great room
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alyssa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Absolutely. Modern, clean, upscale establishment. Gale is rare on South Beach. I truely appreciated the quietness and comfortability of the room. Outstanding. My second visit, as I was with the Candice Hunter party a few months back. Take Care.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Truest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed at the Gale Hotel this past weekend with a group of gals for a bachelorette weekend. Thanks to the Gale hotel & staff we had the best weekend!! From the minute we walked in the door, the staff made every effort to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The hotel concierge even text us several times a day asking if there was anything they could do to improve our stay! The front desk staff, bartenders, housekeeping, ect, ALL were so friendly and accommodating. They truly want their guests to enjoy their stay!

As far as the hotel itself, it is beautifully remodeled & clean! The rooms are spacious (for South Beach) and bathrooms pristine! The boutique hotel has everything you could possible need from a gorgeous rooftop pool to a nightclub! Even the poolside food is amazing!!

Our entire group could not stop praising the Gale all weekend! Thank you to the Gale staff for making our weekend an amazing & memorable one!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Gale with my three daughters. From the time we arrived, until the time we left, we were made to feel as if we were part of the Gale family. The Dolce Restaurant within the Gale was a taste experience like none other. The servers, waiters and even the chef were focused on our comfort, making sure our every request was immediately taken care of. The food was excellent! The roof top pool at the Gale is beautiful with a view of the surrounding varied architecture. The rooms are elegant, comfortable and have everything you could possible need. I intend to make the Gale my ONLY hotel of choice when I visit South Beach.

Room Tip: Advise requesting a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pattyoc1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews