We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic!!!”
Review of Gale South Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gale South Beach
Ranked #52 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Miami
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic!!!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Staying here was very pleasant. The staff was amazing and they really go out if their way to accommodate you. Close to the beach. And close to lincoln rd mall what more can you ask for? They have a mini bar downstairs and the rooftop pool is very amazing!!!!!! They also have a bar by the pool and the view is very amazing!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greatness1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anamaria T, Manager at Gale South Beach, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Greatness1024,

We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your recent experience at the Gale. Our Team's ultimate goal is to ensure all Guests are feeling welcomed and find the Gale as their home away from home. It makes me very happy to learn they succeeded accomplishing this with you. We are looking forward to your next visit, hopefully very soon.

All the best,

Ana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    968
    433
    172
    96
    76
See reviews for
250
625
86
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Had a wonderful night. The room was clean it wasn't noisy the bed was very comfy Had breakfast in the restaurant the food was amazing and the coffee was just like home. The hotel is 5 star. I will be back again for sure

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nafia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anamaria T, Manager at Gale South Beach, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Nafia G,

This is great! We would love to welcoming you back. I couldn't agree more with you regarding the coffee at Dolce Cafe Bar...I personally have my daily cup every morning and it sure does make a difference. Simply delicious! Maybe we can grab one together on your next visit. Feel free to reach out to me personally at ats@meninhospitality.com

All the best,

Ana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

There are at least 8 rooms on this first floor which are near the bar in the back and music blasts at night until midnight. It is impossible to stay in these rooms and sleep before midnight. I had to move rooms at 10:30 PM because I could not sleep. I asked the front desk if its possible to reserve a room not on the first floor and they said no.

For this reason I think you need to stay away from this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms are very odd: My first room had no desk, second had music blaring until midnight, third had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anamaria T, Manager at Gale South Beach, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Cory L,

We are sorry to hear that your stay at the Gale has been an unpleasant one. The Regent Cocktail bar is a key attraction among tourists as well as local as one of the best bars in the US. It is true that due to its popularity there are times when it gets very crowded. We are always doing our best to accomodate our Guests' requests at all times. We would love to have you back and show you a true Gale experience. Please reach out to me at your earliest conveniece at ats@meninhospitality.com to further discuss your recent stay.

All the best,

Ana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Found place to be more than I had expected,staff superb, very well kept rooms,small no place to place your belongings though, coffee carafes are in most hotels, would be nice to add to your rooms. But overall my stay was great.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carmenate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

After staying for a couple of days at the Loews Miami we were not happy to move to another hotel but we were surprised with how nice the Gale is.
First, at check in, the staff were super helpfull and friendly.
Our rooms were very nice, comfy bed, great bathroom and modern TV/ minibar.
The only aspect of our room which was great but at the same time wasn't, is the balcony. It was great with chairs and a table so we could sit outside and have a drink but the wall was so high that left was without any view.
Another aspect of the hotel that we were not very comfortable with was the fact that to get in and out of the hotel you need to pass through the bar/ restaurant.
Sometimes you arrive full of shopping bags and tired and you need to walk through the restaurant/ bar where there's people dressed up. A little awkward but after a couple of times we didn't care anymore.
Definitely recommend the hotel and would definitely go back.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AMFHMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Once again, a miami art deco FAIL - HUGE disappointment. Had to call front desk twice with no cold water complaint, engineer fixes it the 2nd time around by tightening the set screw on shower valve. You walk in the front door, maybe someone opens the door. Walk in the rear doors at James - ZERO staff members, no doorman, no bartender, nobody all day. The club down in basement only open thur, our last night, and the bouncer makes us walk outside to come back in thru side entrance even after i told him we are hotel guests -nonsense! people smoking cigarettes in club so we leave in 2 minutes. But the club stays with you - rap music pounding till 330 am to keep you awake on the 2nd floor!! When we left in morning at 5am, the doorman was so busy hailing a cab i had to push the 2 heavy doors myself struggling to get 2 suit cases out. Bottom Line -- Dont pass yourself off as a 4 or 5 star when youre only a tad above the terrible art -deco hotels and a couple stars below the exquisite ones like delano, f.bleu, etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank tony g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Desire from the front desk is beyond wonderfully professional! She was sweet as pie and very accommodating. Gili the hotels OWN CONCIERGE was also very helpful with transportation, excursions and restaurants. The location of this fine hotel is prime! There is also a "to died for!" restaurant right on site, Dolce. Daniele was our server and he was amazing! I was on vaca with my Mom and sisters and he treated us with the most respect and professionalism, I was amazed :-) The room had a cute private balcony. There is a very clean roof top infinity pool, where you can order food and drinks at. The room was very clean and well stocked with snacks and drinks....very convenient. I'd go back in a heart beat to experience it all over again and again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarareed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Redbury South Beach
The Redbury South Beach
#18 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,206 reviews
Shelborne South Beach
#66 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,723 reviews
National Hotel Miami Beach
#42 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#56 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,432 reviews
City Center
Albion South Beach
Albion South Beach
#68 of 208 in Miami Beach
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gale South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gale South Beach

Property: Gale South Beach
Address: 1690 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#27 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#30 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Gale South Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gale South Beach is set on the Southwest corner of 17th street and Collins Avenue, just steps from the ocean. Located in the heart of South Beach, the hotel is within walking distance of popular attractions including Lincoln Road, New World Symphony, Fillmore Theater, Miami Beach Convention Center, and Ocean Dr. The 87 room luxury boutique hotel features certified green rooms and signature suites offering luxury Italian linens, marble bath appointments, exclusive Menin Hospitality GUYandGIRL bath amenities, a 55-inch high definition LED television with an expanded 90 channel HD lineup on the latest IBAHN system, iHOME docking station for the latest ipads, fully stocked mini bar, WiFi Internet access, room service, state-of-the-art fitness center, beach club access, and nightly turn down service. Gale South Beach offers a collection of food and beverage venues including Dolce Italian Cafe & Bar, the Regent Cocktail Club, a rooftop bar and Rec Room. Guests receive complimentary coffee located in the lobby daily. Menin Hospitality Perks program is available to all guests, offering up to $100 in food and beverage savings to the restaurants and bars in the Menin Hospitality collection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gale South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gale South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing