We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding staff!”
Review of Gale South Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gale South Beach
Ranked #53 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We had a great time at Gale Hotel. The stuff was really nice and helpful! We enjoyed Dolce ' s Restaurant - the food was delicious! We wish our room was a little bigger but overall we had a great experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamrodKey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,769)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

967 - 973 of 1,769 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

The Gale has so many things going for it - however - for the sake of brevity I will only keep it to the top three. 1) The hotel has recently underwent a renovation and the rooms / lobby / hallways etc. are so well designed that it is as if you are staying in an architecture magazine. 2) The rooftop pool has amazing views of South Beach - it also looks really cool at night. 3) The location simply can't be beat - as this section of South Beach as it has the coolest boutique hotels on the strip.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DinoGreco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Enjoyed the stay. Close to everyhing. Entire staff very helpful and friendly. Beach across the street. Staff very helpful and friendly. Restaurant was good but a little expensive but the whole area was. I would stay again.


  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The hotel was everything we expected, clean,modern with a wonderful rooftop pool and bar. The staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable from check in to check out. The location was perfect for us just across from the beach and close to ocean drive for lots of restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rbridgfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The hotel staff was excellent. The hotel is gorgeous and well maintained. The rooftop pool is fabulous. With that being said I have a few complaints. The food on the room service menu is way overpriced ($76.00 for 2 omelets and 2 coffees) for the quality and quantity of the food. We ordered breakfast through room service and the food was bland and sparse. The room was decorated very nicely but there was not a table to eat our room service breakfast at. The room we stayed in was luxurious but it had no window so it felt closed in. If I stay again I would request a room with a window. My only other complaint besides the breakfast meal were the hidden fees. We booked the room for a specific price but when we checked in we were informed of resort fees, which was fine but upon check out there were more fees. I would prefer to know about all the fees upfront in order to budget for them. Overall, I would recommend this hotel and would stay with them again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Me F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The hotel was awesome the staff were super nice
The only think that my husband and hate it was the restaurant it was way to expensed for what the offered we love to try different restaurants and different food but this restaurant was a bad choose but overall the hotel is super nice and is definally work it for the money.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Car was damaged by their contracted parking staff. They will not fix. They will not return phone calls. Very poor customer service. I am not afraid to spend $. We spent $500 for dinner Friday nigh at the Gale. I will never spend another penny at the Gale.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Dianna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#55 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,485 reviews
City Center
Pestana Miami South Beach
Pestana Miami South Beach
#25 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,165 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shelborne South Beach
#67 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,779 reviews
City Center
Albion South Beach
Albion South Beach
#69 of 212 in Miami Beach
823 reviews
City Center
The Redbury South Beach
The Redbury South Beach
#15 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gale South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gale South Beach

Address: 1690 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3137
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#27 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#30 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#39 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £110 - £396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Gale South Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gale South Beach is set on the Southwest corner of 17th street and Collins Avenue, just steps from the ocean. Located in the heart of South Beach, the hotel is within walking distance of popular attractions including Lincoln Road, New World Symphony, Fillmore Theater, Miami Beach Convention Center, and Ocean Dr. The 87 room luxury boutique hotel features certified green rooms and signature suites offering luxury Italian linens, marble bath appointments, exclusive Menin Hospitality GUYandGIRL bath amenities, a 55-inch high definition LED television with an expanded 90 channel HD lineup on the latest IBAHN system, iHOME docking station for the latest ipads, fully stocked mini bar, WiFi Internet access, room service, state-of-the-art fitness center, beach club access, and nightly turn down service. Gale South Beach offers a collection of food and beverage venues including Dolce Italian Cafe & Bar, the Regent Cocktail Club, a rooftop bar and Rec Room. Guests receive complimentary coffee located in the lobby daily. Menin Hospitality Perks program is available to all guests, offering up to $100 in food and beverage savings to the restaurants and bars in the Menin Hospitality collection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gale South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gale South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing