We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a bad way to spend a Saturday!”
Review of Hyde Beach

Hyde Beach
Ranked #310 of 1,078 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not a bad way to spend a Saturday!”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Just returned from a long weekend stay at the SLS, 11/7 – 11/10/2013.
On Saturday we rented a daybed at SLS Hyde Beach for their Pool Party. It was very organized and the staff were very accommodating. LOTS OF FUN!! We had “JP” as part of our service team. He is a really nice guy and very hard worker. His service was commendable. Hyde Beach is lucky to have him on staff…
Some notable negatives: (1) If you go the Hyde Beach Club, be careful where you set your drink. My drink was right beside a waitress swept it up before I was even half way done with it. (2) Drinks are very expensive – We ordered Tequila with OJ & Lime Juice with a splash of Cointreau. When we got our bill not only were we charged for the cocktails both they added an extra $13, per drink, on for the Cointreau

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kitty927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    27
    15
    3
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Argentina
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Best party in town”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The swimming pool, the atmosphere, music, drinks, the people, everything is outstanding. Loved it all.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BRLArgentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“By the beach for some sun!”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This was ok. We stopped here after being tired of walking. The staff were friendly and kind, gave us some good pointers of things to do in the area beside lounging at the beach as well as good places to see.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 939jennyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Let down at Hyde Beach”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Went here on Friday night Sept. 6th 2013 with friends. We were a group of 4 men so we had to pay a minimum bar tab. (I'm ok with that) but if we had entered one at a time like my other friends did we wouldn't have had to commit to a minimum. My complaint is this: when we paid our tab we gave the barteneders a cash tip and they promised that no other gratuities would be added to the bill -- they were closing out at the back bar, as it was late, so we had to go to the main bar to close out our tab. And upon getting the bill the extra gratuity was added to the bill totaling approx. 92.00$ on top of 60$ in cash we gave the bartenders. I tried to explain but they couldn't care less. Very unsmiling, arrogant as if to indicate "too bad we got the new spot we don't care" ... In fact no one smiles here. A pompous joint. Sent a nice email to the manager "Gina" explaining what happened... never got a response back, nothing. I will call Amex to get the charge back but all this could have been avoided. Beware.

Helpful?
4 Thank Volmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Con artists-watch out!”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

We had a printed voucher from the SLS showing entry into Hyde Beach pool. We spent an hour going back and forth with doormen and managers until we finally gave up and left. We even had a manager give us his word that he would let us in. (He lied.) Very disappointing experience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank foodieMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hyde Beach also viewed

 

Been to Hyde Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing