We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's a good groove in there, a must when in Miami.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of FDR at Delano

FDR at Delano
Ranked #30 of 97 Nightlife in Miami Beach
Attraction details
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
171 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“It's a good groove in there, a must when in Miami.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Good:
-the crowd has a good vibe, no pretentious types
-beautiful layout and floor plan
-went on a Saturday night where DJ Whoo Kid was spinning, had a blast

Bad:
-the older lady letting folks into property, tad bit rude/selective - I get it, but cut it out

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jazzedup1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    16
    6
    1
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
223 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“normal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

nice place and atmosphere drinks are more expensive than other clubs in south beach,music the night we went was not that dancable.. nothing impressive to write about

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Salvo_KANGOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Trendy and cool spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

Drinks were very good, people were very cool and classy, pricey but that is to be expected at such a beautiful popular spot

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Underground Nightclub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

The FDR is a small underground club at the Delano...it does get packed starting around midnight so go early. The bounce asked if we were on the guest list and we were not but I think he let us in because we were girls. You might want to call ahead. Great cocktails and friendly bartenders. The DJ played a wide range of dance favorites.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carrie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Seemed fancy, have to tolerate hiphop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013 via mobile

We found ourselves in here. Something about 3 girls and 2 guys probably helped us get past the door man/lady. Drinks were more expensive than most south beach places, but the sparkling wine WAS champagne. Dfloor had moments of glory and many minutes of random hiphop. Still we had fun, till we went for a swim in the pool on the way out. Security didnt find that as amusing as us.

Helpful?
1 Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers who viewed FDR at Delano also viewed

 

Been to FDR at Delano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing