We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
Ranked #97 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 14 April 2013

This hotel is located in a great location- one block from Starbucks!
Beautiful Rooms, Nice gym, and great pool area!!
I was not impressed with the concierige' who we asked for recommendations, and never returned our call?
bell hop and front door staff were very friendly.
Go to the beach and eat at the Taco Truck- best fish taco ever!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c94osmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,579 - 2,585 of 3,617 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2013

I stayed at the Royal Palm a little over a year ago and it was run down but a good value, especially for its on beach location. After an expensive renovation and a huge price hike what we have is attitude and poor service. For instance, one day the water was out then the elevators were out for an entire afternoon/evening. They lobby was filled with people with canes that couldn't walk up and those separated from their medicine. The management offered sorry smiles but no help, discounts or things to bring a smile to their customers. By the way, if you order room service don't expect to receive exactly what you ordered. Expect to wait a very long time for service at its restaurant. Sit in the lobby for a bit and you will hear numerous people asking for a room change because of problems. Conclusion: many problems to work out delivered with a very high price tag. Answer: AVOID!

Room Tip: Your best room will be at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank iphonenyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013 via mobile

2nd time here in 2 months! Loved this hotel! Great location! Close walk to espanola way and Lincoln road! On the beach!Great pool! Wonderful and friendly concierge Ivan!! He had excellent recommendations for restaurants and things to do!! Overall great experience! Would def stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nrainerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I travelled to Sobe for a quick weekend getaway and was pleasantly surprised by the fantastic staff especially at the front of the hotel. They never missed a beat and always welcomed us back to the hotel with a friendly smile. The hotel was recently remodeled with a great art concept , fresh look and appeal which can be seen throughout the hotel.

They have an excellent restaurant Catch onsite and the service at the beach was simply fantastic. Sarah was really great and served us while we were on the beach. They have two pools for which we really loved and a gym facing the beach for a quick workout.

I wish I was there longer but will be going back as soon as I get a chance but simply loved the comfort and how close it was to everything on the strip.

Room Tip: Corner Suite gave gave us a great Ocean view and City View all in one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

Pros:
- Great Location
- Newly renovated
- Nice, modern fresh look
- Very clean

Cons:

- Can not travel with your mum since there is no privacy using the toilet or the shower
- can not stay longer than a few days since the room for your clothes is just too little. They could provide bigger closets
- Rooms are not spacious.
- Concierge is most of the times busy, during the day! Have the feeling that reception and concierge are understaffed. If you though are lucky enough to get to the concierge , they are really helpfull and effective
- Too expensive for what it is.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We had a good stay, we had a bad start with the room but solved the day after with a good compensation and many excuses. Rooms are modern, very well furnished and modern, clean and rich of many aminities ( ie. Ipod charger ) . During Easter week end the hotel was full and crowdy with some problems to get a chair and towels on the beach , organization of this service was not a four stars lvl one and could be improved but i guess during "standard period" should be efficient.
Location is perfect, close to Lincoln road and Ocean drive , right in the center of all activities.
Breakfast is too expensive compared to the offer, buffet is poor and a la carte menu nothing much than normal but just outside of the hotel you can find plenty of place to accomodate all tastes in a cheaper way. Even the bar was not exciting but i should say we are not much interested in thta. Room cleaning service, reception and all staff was efficient and always smailing notwithstanding the large quantity of presences.Overall we end up satisfied given the price we paid.

Room Tip: Rooms in the beach front building are better. If you arrive late and you need a room with two beds c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erminio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed at the James Royal Palm for two nights to attend a wedding, so did not take advantage of all its features, but we were impressed by the location, the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff; the modernist design of the lobby, restaurants, and rooms; the comfort of the bed; and the quality of the bath products. That said, our sleep was interrupted by the loud noise of our neighbors' showers and toilets (which sounded like they were in our room), the clicking of heels on the uncarpeted floor above us, and the nightclub associated with the hotel, which apparently stays open until 4 or 5 a.m. There is definitely not enough soundproofing in the walls, floors, or windows of the hotel. Our only other issue was the housekeeping, which was somewhat spotty -- there was a dead plant in the bathroom that had clearly been there awhile, the windows were dirty, and used dishes were not removed when the room was serviced.

Room Tip: Unless you like a vibrating floor, do not choose a room in the tower above the nightclub (although w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElandTi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
The Palms Hotel & Spa
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#27 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,689 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#86 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,395 reviews
0 mi away
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#50 of 212 in Miami Beach
7,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#55 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,559 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#45 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,527 reviews
2.5 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#64 of 212 in Miami Beach
5,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort

Address: 1545 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3110 (Formerly The James Royal Palm)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#33 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#49 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#55 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#60 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#73 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £161 - £544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Palm South Beach Miami boasts an enviable location on Collins Avenue, just north of the iconic Ocean Drive at 15th Street. With direct access to the beach and boardwalk, the resort is near the most appealing attractions of vibrant South Beach. The resort comprises a wealth of refined facilities, including a pampering spa and a pool encircled by cabanas. Dining venues serve authentic plates and cocktails in a relaxing ambience. Some 10,000 square feet of space is available for enchanting events. With iconic ocean or city views, guest rooms and suites house environmentally-friendly amenities and stylish areas for business and leisure. Poolside Suites are distinguished by their expansive outdoor terraces and proximity to the beach and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing