We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Betsy - South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$532
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$466
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$557
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$421
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
US$376
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$528
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
W South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$427
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Mondrian South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
US$311
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SLS South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$416
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$371
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (3,816)
Filter reviews
3,816 results
Traveller rating
1,545
1,104
586
285
296
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,545
1,104
586
285
296
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflorida cookerysouth beachbeach serviceocean drivean umbrellaocean frontpool arealincoln roadpartial ocean viewbeach chairsalfredoespanola wayart decopool staffvalet parkingmiamiconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
1,986 - 1,991 of 3,816 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Thee staff at the James Royal Palm exceeded all of mine and my new husband's expectations of what we asked of them when planning our wedding at the hotel. We worked with Maria Lopez and Catarina goes, they simply went above and beyond to accommodate us in every way possible. The service at the hotel is very commendable, from when you first pull up to the hotel with the valet you are treated as if you're coming to a second home and you completely forget that you're staying in a hotel. You're welcomed warmly by all the hotel staff and you'll have a sense of a bond with the staff. We had our dream wedding here and it was so amazing we are definitely considering celebrating our yearly anniversaries here at the James, because it's definitely a needle in a haystack.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Alexis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H, Manager at Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thanks for the comments. I appreciate the mention about Maria and Catarina. We will recognize and celebrate their efforts to provide such a memorable experience.

Thanks again for allowing us to be part of such an important moment in your life. We hope to have you back soon to revisit these great memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

A brilliant hotel for a reasonable price! Stayed on our honeymoon where we wanted to relax and enjoy south beach...this hotel was perfect! Service was fantastic, always willing to help! Some great restaurants nearby - I would recommend Blocks Pizza for a bite to eat! The spa in the hotel was great and we also visited Fontainbleu for a spa day - that was amazing too! Overall a great stay within footsteps of everything you would want on the South Beach!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H, Manager at Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thanks for the recommendation. I appreciate the comments about the service and hotel. The hotel’s location is perfect for those looking to experience Miami Beach and it's night life. We look forward to your next visit and anniversary celebration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This hotel was great from the start. Staff was nice, hotel was clean and very up to date. The room was spectacular as well as the food. I would definitely come back. When comparing to other hotels in this location, it's a good bang for your buck.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H, Manager at Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thanks for the comments. It’s great to hear that we able to provide the right experience for you. The mention about the team and service is much appreciated. We hope to have you back on the next vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The hotel is modern, classy, and has a few great plcaes to eat. The beach and beach staff are wonderful with food and drink available on the beach too. The immediate area has all the key sights and restaurants you'll want; it's all within easy walking distance

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sujack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H, Manager at Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thanks for the review. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed the location and the beach team’s service. Come back soon to sunny Miami Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent experience. Great friendly staff. Will recommend!! worth every penny. We will stay again next year.. Loved the location. All the employees go out their way to make you feel good, safe n go out of their way to please you. Thank you!!! From the moment we walked in til check out everyone had a smile n willing to assist. Truly this is a great company because the employees showed it. Enjoyed learning the art n history OF THE HOTEL. If you need to stay for business or pleasure consider this hotel. Once again THANK YOU.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Sandwill12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H, Manager at Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thanks for the posting. I appreciate the mention about the service and team members. We will certainly recognize and celebrate the team's efforts. We look forward to having you back next year or sooner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews