We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love Love Love” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gelato-go South Beach

Gelato-go South Beach
Ranked #3 of 54 Dessert in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Description: We make our own Gelato base daily with fresh ingredients. Our dairy flavors use low-fat milk with cream and no butters, while our Sorbettos are made with seasonal fruit. Exclusive ingredient include prestigious Pistacchio from Bronte (Sicily) and Nocciola (Hazelnut) from Piemonte. We also offer Italian Pastries and coffee.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
82 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Love Love Love”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

I had gelato here 3 times while in South Beach (twice in one day lol). I really loved the gelato here. It was delicious and the guys who run this place are very nice. Twice I had cones and once I had the cannoli. The cannoli is somewhat expensive (2 cannolis were almost $18) whereas the cones are about $5. Would definitely return here next trip to South Beach.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BrooklynEsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    337
    80
    26
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I felt I was in Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Great gelato! It was as good as the best I had in Italy.
Forget american Ice Cream if you are visiting Miami and try this...

Helpful?
1 Thank Helio Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unpack your bags in Miami Beach and go straight to Gelato-Go!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Sometimes you find a little piece of perfection and this is one of them. This is the best Gelato you will find in Miami Beach and probably Florida. We went on a recommendation and have been going back every day since then. Not only is the ice cream perfect but Antonio, the owner, Francesco and his other friends are great guys. They were great with our kids who got spoiled them with lots of samples and fun. Unexpected and just great. Antonio comes from a family of ice cream makers in Italy. He uses only milk, cream and real flavorings like fresh fruit and imported pistachio. Everything is made on the premises and if fresh, fresh, fresh. This all makes a difference and you will know it when you taste it. I highly recommend you go here at the beginning of your trip incase you enjoy it as much as we did and want to max out on the ice cream experience. Remember to pack your trainers!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Italian Ice Cream is the Best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

visited Gelato-Go last week and it was the first time i tasted an Italian ice cream. It was different from other ice cream i tasted. so far, it was the best. not so sure how to describe the taste, but for me it was the best... Also, the owner of Gelato-Go is an Italian... He was the one who even served us our ice cream... nice... however, food prices in miami beach area are quite high, so its normal to expect a pricey ice cream at Gelato-Go...

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Julius R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foz do Iguacu, PR
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good gelato, but beware of the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

The ice-cream is really good, though I had a lot similar or better ones in europe. Maybe the prices influenced my opinion: they are quite high, so you expect something really special.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maha374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gelato-go South Beach also viewed

 

Been to Gelato-go South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing