We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pestana South Beach Art Deco Hotel
Ranked #25 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

After a two week stay at the Pestana South Beach Art Deco Hotel, we could not have asked for anymore with regards to staff service and hotel qualities. Very modern hotel with a fantastic atmosphere and buzz about the place. A special thank you goes out to Endri, Steven, Moises and Andre for there superb hospitality and there extra efforts to make our holiday as great as it was. The only addition I would suggest would be for the hotel to install a fitness suite. Thanks again for a great vacation!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,976 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    998
    706
    185
    55
    32
See reviews for
727
683
54
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

From the moment we checked in (at midnight) to the moment we checked out our stay was great. Firstly we were upgraded to a one bedroom room with a separate lounge room. The room had two balconies (from the lounge and from the main bedroom) that over looked the pool. It was so nice to actually have some fresh air in a hotel room. The room was very modern, the bathroom had double sinks and was spotless (no mould in the shower in the either). Our room had a fridge which was very handy.

The pool was lovely and the temp was, imo, perfect.

The location was great, just a couple minutes from the hub of South Beach. A man on reception recommended we try the restaurant "Maxines" as it was open 24 hours (and we had arrived at midnight and were starving). The restaurant was excellent and well priced.

We stayed in a second hotel in South Beach (after a cruises) and this was far far superior (despite the other having more stars and being much more expensive - I'll review it also).

I would stay here without hesitation if I return to Miami.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Best point about hotel is the location, close to South Beach and shops
Down sides - when we first arrived, the room we were meant to be staying in hadn't been cleaned from the previous guests, second room we were going to be put in absolutely stank of cigarettes, the third time we got shown to another room which was a lot better but there were a few marks on the bed sheets and no shower curtain but after travelling for nearly 24 hours we gave up!
The walls must be quite thin as there was quite a lot of noise with other guests coming and going from rooms. We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights probably wouldn't want to stay there any longer!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sazzle3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alcobaca, Portugal
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Friendly staff and great location in the heart of South Beach.
The swimming pool is great and the bar/restaurante area are perfect to chill out and relaxing. This is a boutique hotel with a buffet breakfast each morning from 7.30-10.30.
THis hotel is perfect to bring your femaly or in business is very near by of the South Beach Convention Center.

Room Tip: Be away of the swimming pool if you like to sleep late
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pedro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

First of all I'd like to thank all the staff who has been awesome : each one of them offered us their smile and help all day long, from the early morning until late night.
Special thanks to Endri and Andres, and "BRAVO" for the amazing cocktails taken at the bar of Pestana hotel !!!!

The location of the hotel :
Central I would say. We did not have a car, we walked as every spots were very close from our hotel :-)
About, 5 minutes from Collins Avenue , 10 minutes far from Lincoln road, 20 from Ocean Drive.

The rooms:
We asked for twin beds and we were very happy while discovering the room that the 2 beds were large (140 cm each bed) and very comfortable.
There is only 1 wardrobe with hangers, but also a chest of drawers, and a few shelves close the bathroom.
There is also a TV that we never switched on :-)
it is quite late night, but you can easily hear the noise form the corridor outside the room.
If you have educated neighbours then it will be always quiet ....

The swimming Pool is small but clean.

The bar is very nice and it is just in front of the swimming pool : nice view then
It is also the place where we had our breakfast.

The breakfast is a buffet and very healthy. You can have also non-healthy food : you have the choice as there are many goods to please everyone

Well Pestana South beach hotel is now my favourite place to stay when I go to Miami.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andrea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwatson21
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This was a great choice of hotel for myself and a friend. Rooms were a little small but clean & modern and not too expensive. Great pool, and with in walking distance to a lot of the action. They also had a great happy hour in a land of very over priced drinks and food. It was a great change of pace. I also must point out that the two bartenders Endri & Andre were awesome! They were so much fun to talk to, and made great drinks!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mwatson21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very close to main shopping streets and to the beach.
There is only elevator in the main building where the reception is located, so try to have your room their.
Their is also a small swimming pool.
Hotel parking cost approx. 30$ per day and 2 blocks far. There is another public parking a bit cheaper, closer and located on the same street.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ata_Elyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#2 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#23 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,705 reviews
City Center
The Redbury South Beach
The Redbury South Beach
#17 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Shepley Hotel
#15 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
El Paseo Hotel
#29 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana South Beach Art Deco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana South Beach Art Deco Hotel

Property: Pestana South Beach Art Deco Hotel
Address: 1817 James Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-7424
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pestana South Beach Art Deco Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It has 97 rooms and suites, plus 2 luxurious 2-bedroom apartments. Its charming central courtyard with pool and the Mermaid Bar & Bistrot, are perfect to relax and enjoy what South Beach has to offer. Few hotels in Miami are so well integrated with the main business and leisure areas of Miami. Just a couple of minutes from the hotel you will find Ocean Drive (ocean promenade) and also the amazing South Beach, with calm and crystal clear waters. Nearby you can also visit the Miami Beach Convention Center, the Miami Beach Golf Club and Lincoln Road, a true open-air shopping center, with a huge variety of restaurants and shops. Miami is a cosmopolitan city, glamorous, full of life and entertainment, besides being the financial center of Latin America. Today South Beach is the cultural heart of Miami, where you will find the most famous beaches, the hottest nightlife and the best shops and restaurants, plus the Art Deco Historial District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pestana South Beach Art Deco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana South Beach Art Deco Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing