We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pestana Miami South Beach
Ranked #27 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This hotelgood because of the staff working on it. All are extremely attentive. The facilities are also good but needs minor changes such as noise, but the rooms are large and welcoming. The breakfast is American standard. We could have better options for dinner and a more extended time there since 20:30 closes the service. The beach service is paid $ 20.00 per two chairs.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,128)
There are newer reviews for Pestana Miami South Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

604 - 610 of 2,129 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for my birthday July 4 - July 6, 2014. The staff were friendly, the rooms were beautiful and also clean. We loved the location because it was close to the beach and shopping. It was just an awesome experience and the hotel layout is simply beautiful.... from the modern decor of the sitting areas in the front and back of the hotel, the main lobby, the bar and pool it was just simply lovely. I am so glad that we took a chance and made this our hotel choice of stay. I would like to thank everyone from the front desk to the cleaning staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Jeannie4253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

After a two week stay at the Pestana South Beach Art Deco Hotel, we could not have asked for anymore with regards to staff service and hotel qualities. Very modern hotel with a fantastic atmosphere and buzz about the place. A special thank you goes out to Endri, Steven, Moises and Andre for there superb hospitality and there extra efforts to make our holiday as great as it was. The only addition I would suggest would be for the hotel to install a fitness suite. Thanks again for a great vacation!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

From the moment we checked in (at midnight) to the moment we checked out our stay was great. Firstly we were upgraded to a one bedroom room with a separate lounge room. The room had two balconies (from the lounge and from the main bedroom) that over looked the pool. It was so nice to actually have some fresh air in a hotel room. The room was very modern, the bathroom had double sinks and was spotless (no mould in the shower in the either). Our room had a fridge which was very handy.

The pool was lovely and the temp was, imo, perfect.

The location was great, just a couple minutes from the hub of South Beach. A man on reception recommended we try the restaurant "Maxines" as it was open 24 hours (and we had arrived at midnight and were starving). The restaurant was excellent and well priced.

We stayed in a second hotel in South Beach (after a cruises) and this was far far superior (despite the other having more stars and being much more expensive - I'll review it also).

I would stay here without hesitation if I return to Miami.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mel1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Best point about hotel is the location, close to South Beach and shops
Down sides - when we first arrived, the room we were meant to be staying in hadn't been cleaned from the previous guests, second room we were going to be put in absolutely stank of cigarettes, the third time we got shown to another room which was a lot better but there were a few marks on the bed sheets and no shower curtain but after travelling for nearly 24 hours we gave up!
The walls must be quite thin as there was quite a lot of noise with other guests coming and going from rooms. We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights probably wouldn't want to stay there any longer!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sazzle3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Friendly staff and great location in the heart of South Beach.
The swimming pool is great and the bar/restaurante area are perfect to chill out and relaxing. This is a boutique hotel with a buffet breakfast each morning from 7.30-10.30.
THis hotel is perfect to bring your femaly or in business is very near by of the South Beach Convention Center.

Room Tip: Be away of the swimming pool if you like to sleep late
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pedro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

First of all I'd like to thank all the staff who has been awesome : each one of them offered us their smile and help all day long, from the early morning until late night.
Special thanks to Endri and Andres, and "BRAVO" for the amazing cocktails taken at the bar of Pestana hotel !!!!

The location of the hotel :
Central I would say. We did not have a car, we walked as every spots were very close from our hotel :-)
About, 5 minutes from Collins Avenue , 10 minutes far from Lincoln road, 20 from Ocean Drive.

The rooms:
We asked for twin beds and we were very happy while discovering the room that the 2 beds were large (140 cm each bed) and very comfortable.
There is only 1 wardrobe with hangers, but also a chest of drawers, and a few shelves close the bathroom.
There is also a TV that we never switched on :-)
it is quite late night, but you can easily hear the noise form the corridor outside the room.
If you have educated neighbours then it will be always quiet ....

The swimming Pool is small but clean.

The bar is very nice and it is just in front of the swimming pool : nice view then
It is also the place where we had our breakfast.

The breakfast is a buffet and very healthy. You can have also non-healthy food : you have the choice as there are many goods to please everyone

Well Pestana South beach hotel is now my favourite place to stay when I go to Miami.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andrea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Gale South Beach
Gale South Beach
#53 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,761 reviews
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#3 of 210 in Miami Beach
296 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Redbury South Beach
The Redbury South Beach
#19 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,231 reviews
Circa 39 Hotel
#34 of 210 in Miami Beach
940 reviews
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 210 in Miami Beach
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Miami South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Miami South Beach

Address: 1817 James Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Pestana Miami South Beach Art Deco Boutique Hotel)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £105 - £310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pestana Miami South Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the Pestana South Beach, an Art Deco Boutique Hotel in Miami, made up of 4 buildings with white and blue façades in the middle of Miami Beach. It is just 5 minutes from the waters of South Beach and only 9 minutes on foot from Lincoln Road, a truly open-air shopping centre. Here, you can immerse yourself in the most sophisticated side of architecture, culture and urban events, along with typical American beach culture. Close by, you can visit the Miami Beach Convention Center and the Miami Beach Golf Club. The Pestana Miami South Beach offers a courtyard where you will find a heated indoor swimming pool, a Bistro and a Bar. It offers a car park for a fee, a business centre, beach service, concierge and bike rental services so that you can get to know the city. Rooms include free internet and cable TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PESTANA MANAGEMENT - Servicos de Gestao S.A., Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Pestana Miami South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Miami South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing