We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome pizza in Miami Beach”
Review of Lucali Miami

Lucali Miami
Ranked #192 of 1,258 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

If it's thin crust pizza you like, this is probably among the best of the best in Miami/Miami Beach. Baked in a wood fire oven and the vegetables that top the pizza are on display on their kitchen counter. This place has a rustic Italian feel, yet it is totally unpretentious. Limited pizza toppings on the menu but why mess with perfection? Salads, meatballs and eggplant parm are also delicious. There is a full bar next door which services the restaurant. Don't miss out!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank CuestaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2017

Mister01 is a close second but Lucali is the best...try the garlic pizza and pepperoni with the kale caesar salad.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ajm150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Not too many choices on the menu. very expensive for an average pizza $24.
waited 40 minutes for a table on sunday evening dinner time. When we got our table for two , it took about 10 minutes for waiter to come to the take order. We order a peperroni pizza which the waiter said it will be 45 minutes for your pizza (never heard of such a thing) but i said ok no problem to which the waiter in a loud voice said i guess you either did not hear me or understand me i told you it was going to take 45 minutes for a pizza, to which i said first you dont have to scream at customers and second there are plenty of other pizza places to which he anwered ofk then leave, was not going to let him such an unproffesional waiter ruined my dinner plan, so we left. I would recomend management to retrain waiters , because a restaurant life with this kind of attitude will not last long.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Service
3  Thank cobicollection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Great pizza, good atmosphere, amazing location and the best basil in the world. Every time I'm in Miami i need to go at least once

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank jij j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

Love the piza, it's simple and perfect! There is just 2 options of pizza and a few ingredients to add on. Again, perfect.

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank MariaBraga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lucali Miami also viewed

 

Been to Lucali Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing