We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best on South Beach”

La Locanda Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
La Locanda Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #65 of 1,090 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: US$30 - US$60
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Fifth Street
Transit: Public bus on the corner of 5th street and Washington Ave.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Still the best on South Beach”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Over the past 11 years I have seen La Locanda grow from an up and coming hole-in-the-wall to the finest Italian spot in Miami Beach.

Food and service are excellent and it's half the price of the tourist traps on Ocean Drive. Definitely worth the trip!

-Peter Martinez

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    378
    207
    40
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
“The Best On The Beach”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

What makes a restaurant good? We ate here on Monday night and everything was great. The thing is we've been eating here for 10 years and everything is still great. the pasta was good, the sauce was great. The fish special is always something to look for.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellant Pizza”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

My Husband was starving so we stopped here for a salad and pizza. I was not going to eat because I was not hungry. The pizza came and I decided to try a bite...well I could not stop. I was full but I could not stop eating it because it tasted so good. You know something is good when you are not hungry and it tastes so good. It was the Love Hate pizza....there was nothing to hate about it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mydazzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best restaurant we ate at”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The service here was impeccable, the waiter was a lovely guy and the food was delicious. It's by far the best place we ate, miles better than espangnol way or Lincoln road. We couldn't fault the price either as it turned out to be the cheapest too. We sat outside and it was very pleasant. The only restaurant that didn't put the service charge on the end of our bill but we tipped because it was fantastic. You won't be disappointed

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not the greatest...”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Tried this place last night. Nothing special. Caesar salad was mediocre, dressing was too heavy and tasted like a bottle dressing. Croutons were a Sysco staple. Pasta dishes were just ok. For the price, I would rather go to Prima Pasta...much better.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlixMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Locanda Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Locanda Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing