We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the atmosphere is amazing the food tantalizing”
Review of Sushisamba

Sushisamba
Reserve with OpenTable
Sushisamba is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #123 of 1,080 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: US$40 - US$80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: City Center
Description: Only at SUSHISAMBA will you find a unique blend of Japanese, Brazilian and Peruvian cuisine, music and design. Located in the heart of Miami on Lincoln Road, SUSHISAMBA features a premier event space, alfresco dining and a custom graffiti installation. The menus are a thrilling mix of new and signature dishes with an emphasis on piquant flavors, the finest ingredients and artful presentations. Complementing the cuisine, the location offers specialty cocktails, cultural spirits such as shochu, pisco and sake and a selection of wine, beer and Champagne. In addition to Miami Beach, SUSHISAMBA has locations in Coral Gables, New York, Las Vegas and London.
Youngstown, Florida
1 review
“the atmosphere is amazing the food tantalizing”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The food and wine , the people well worth the trip , the passersby would look in every time i put a morsal into my mouth the face i made was pure pleasure the food mmmmm, i'm a sucker for tuna , and I was in heaven returning ASAP!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chloe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUSHISAMBAgroup, Guest Relations Manager at Sushisamba, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear chloe P,

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your meal at our restaurant. It delights us to know that you liked the food and wine. Hopefully, we will see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,716 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    697
    562
    256
    129
    72
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Some things excellent, some average”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I really loved this restaurant. It was really cool. I would recommend the ceviche as it was to die for! Loved it so much I would go back for that alone! The regular sushi rolls were just so so. I think if we would have gotten one of their specialty rolls, we would have been more pleased. Drinks were very good as well.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lovesthebeach80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved this restaurant - delicious food and great people-watching!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had such a fun time at Sushi Samba - and the food is just delicious. It was one of my favourite dining spots on our trip. We were there during June and tried their World Cup/Brazilian-themed sushi dishes. The staff are so welcoming and the outside tables make a perfect people-watching spot. I'm gluten intolerant and they were lovely and accommodating.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DawnieNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The food was good”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The food was actually quite good. Trendy but good. The tuna tartare was different than any I have had in the past so an open mind and palate are helpful. This is not traditional sushi, it is fusion. We really enjoyed the new experience. Service was just adequate but I found that to be the case with most of South Beach with the exception of 2 people (you know who you are because I told you).

Do not go here if you want hot saki. They only have cold.

If you are a people watcher or smoker they have an abundance of outdoor seating. We sat outside and when I went in to use the restroom, I wish we had sat inside. Really cool atmosphere and didn't feel so touristy.

The location is great for walking around after. Not sure if I would seek this out again but we enjoyed it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SuiteDreamsInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Food and Drink for People Watchers”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

What great food and drink on one of Lincoln Roads great corner spots. With great wait staff and people watching this could be a daily event. Just think, your favorite sushi dish, a cold beer, and one after another the world most gorgeous women walking by. It's like being at a runway fashion show with exceptional food served during the parade of beautiful people. What more can you ask for? Walt C

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Walt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sushisamba also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Sushisamba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing