We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't go wrong” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Osteria del Teatro

Osteria del Teatro
Reserve with OpenTable
Osteria del Teatro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 1,066 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$35 - US$80
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Everything has been homemade for the last 30 years at this award-winning Italian Restaurant, which is tucked inside the stylish Art Deco District of South Beach.
Salem
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I went here for our anniversary dinner while in South Beach. The food was great. The wine was too, valpolicella!!! Try the specials if you get a chance. Servers were pleasant. Definitely worth splurging a little while on vacation.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris7676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    607
    202
    58
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, USA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Pleasant atmosphere, nice waiters and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

We really enjoyed our dinner at this restaurant.

It is very pleasant to sit in the room and watch people walk by; there are large windows. The waiters were very nice.

I ordered the Osso Bucco with risotto (paid extra). It was large, nice and hot and very good. A friend had lamb which he said was delicious. My other 2 companions also enjoyed their meals.

I highly recommend this restaurant if you are in South beach.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank semsemsemsem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisboa, Portugal
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“the best italian restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Really Excellent food!!! Ate a tagliatelle with lobster sauce...uau!
Service amazing! Really nice and they even try to say words in portuguese.
White Wine from Tuscany, really great.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Célia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We love this place. Recommend it highly. The staff and the food are really great. We had the chicken parmesan and lobster over linguini for entrees and they were perfect.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, OK
Level Contributor
139 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian food with a view of the wildlife!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Dined here as a couple in May 2014. Outstanding service, excellent Italian food. The staff/patron ratio must be close to 1:1. The pasta tasted like it had been made just a few minutes before being plated to be served. We were seated at a 2-top in the window, so we had a prime view of the Miami Beach "wildlife" walking by. This is a very nice restaurant, with tableclothes, great service, great food. You don't have to dress up, but once you're there you'll be glad you wore really nice clothes. You can wear shorts, but I'd recommend your nicest ones. And you can't skip dessert here! Save room, you mustn't miss it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Art918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria del Teatro also viewed

 

Been to Osteria del Teatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing