We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent quality meat, wine and service, great location, good price”

Baires Grill Argentinean Resto
Reserve with OpenTable
Baires Grill Argentinean Resto is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #72 of 1,103 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: US$14 - US$54
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: City Center
Cross street: Alton Road
Description: An authentic Argentinean restaurant in the heart of South Beach, coming soon Brickell and Sunny Isles locations! Specialize in certified Black Angus Beef at reasonable prices and a great wine selection mainly from Argentina with a friendly and professional service in a relaxed atmosphere.
Reviewed 19 May 2012

excellent quality meat, wine and service, great location, good price

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Varinia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarceloFerreiros, Owner at Baires Grill Argentinean Resto, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2012

Glad to know that you enjoyed Baires Grill. It is very nice to know when our customers are happy with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,175)
There are newer reviews for Baires Grill Argentinean Resto
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

390 - 394 of 1,175 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2012

We took a table for 2 outside on the balmy evening of our visit. The only downside to this is that it's kind of dark and difficult to appreciate the visual of the excellent food.

Their wine mark-ups are significant, but we started with a bottle of the Santa Ema Reserve Merlot, and it paired very nicely with our meal.

For starters, the meat empanadas were excellent. We drizzled the chimichurri over the top - delicious. Next was a salad of mixed greens, fresh pumpkin and chickpeas - this may have been my favorite. Entrees were the 14 oz skirt steak and the gnocchi, both very good. The gnocchi is different than the Italian, pillowy version, being a little more chewy.

I'd like to add that we shared all of these items and the service was very accommodating. Service really shines in this restaurant - it's superb. You are taken care of quite quickly and efficiently, but not overwhelmingly! Everything you need is taken care of without asking, but if you do need something extra, you can see that they are available. What they don't do is ask you if everything is fine every 10 minutes while your mouth is full, thank goodness! Our server was a lovely young lady from Rosario, Argentina, and she really made our dining experience wonderful with her professional manner.

2  Thank CAPatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarceloFerreiros, Owner at Baires Grill Argentinean Resto, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Thanks Patty for such a wonderful review! I am very happy to know that you enjoyed everything about us, the food, the service and the place. Hope you visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We went for lunch, very curious about the tripadvisor reviews and they were frankly spot on. Service is great, food is fantastic. Great place, a bit on the steep side on prices but a great treat.
Don miss on the skirt steak for 2!

Thank Claudiobxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarceloFerreiros, Owner at Baires Grill Argentinean Resto, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Thanks for that "WOW". Very happy to know that you enjoyed your lunch with us! WE love having customers like you! Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

From the food to the staff it was an amazing dining experience. The waiters were very knowledgable in the selections of wine being offered. The ambiance was very romantic and fun. Great dining experience overall.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TonyTheEventBoutique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarceloFerreiros, Owner at Baires Grill Argentinean Resto, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Thanks Tony for your review! We are happy to know that you had an amazing time with us! Hope you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

The place is at the end of Lincoln Road and restaurant is very great. Good food and vine a low prices for the place?
Suggested to go!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Luichio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarceloFerreiros, Owner at Baires Grill Argentinean Resto, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Thank you for the review and for recommending us! We love to have happy customers like you! Visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baires Grill Argentinean Resto also viewed

 

Been to Baires Grill Argentinean Resto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing