We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting and delicious Italian food”

Cecconni's at Soho Hotel
Ranked #144 of 1,090 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting and delicious Italian food”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Cecconni's scores high marks in every category! Perfect food, service, and atmosphere. Don't forget dessert; the panna cotta is out of this world! Perfect for a romantic evening or intimate dinner with friends and family. One of my favorite spots in Miami.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank hfkmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    75
    26
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Epic british mealtime”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Cecconi's - how unbelievably unique. From the English breakfast (yes, this includes beans!). It's an outdoor garden covered with beautiful trees. There was a crazy rainstorm when we were there and it really just added to the charm. Gorgeous tile floors, couches and wildlife (birds, squirrels, etc) are very friendly. I have a great photo of a squirrel just sitting next to a woman and her hubby while they ate. Stalker! :)

Terrific people and food, quite unique experience. They have a brunch that begins at 11am which they were setting up for as we were leaving. When I go back, I will definitely reserve in advance for that!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ATL_Corp_Trvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of Miami's most beautiful places to dine.”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Food and ambience is divine. Bar is a great place for a cocktail too.
Service is pleasant and efficient.
Highly recommend a visit to this restaurant.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lorna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good but didnt get the service expected”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

It is a good restaurant but i expected a better service. Long wait to get my table (with a reservation) . Food was not great

The good abou the restaurant is the atmosphere. It is a beautiful place.

Helpful?
Thank Robertocerdeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“was expecting better”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

food was ok, and service was abysmal. yes the ambiance was beautiful! maybe we just needed more drinks.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Imnotken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cecconni's at Soho Hotel also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Cecconni's at Soho Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing