We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Of the beaten path and amazing...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sanctuary South Beach
Ranked #142 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Of the beaten path and amazing...”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This past Memorial Day weekend I stayed at the Sanctuary and I think if I didn't stay here, I would have regretted visiting the city during this weekend. Although the Sanctuary is beautiful, I expected a little more from a Menin property (e.g. breakfast). What made the most difference for me was the helpfulness and professionalism of Luis and Maria. Maria's recommendation to have brunch at Nikki Beach on Sunday really made our trip. When I next visit South Beach, if I want to stay off the beaten path again, I would choose the Sanctuary.

Room Tip: Great location to the walking mall and to the beach.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MBomb212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio L, Manager at Sanctuary South Beach, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest

In the name of the entire Sanctuary South Beach staff, we want to thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. The front desk team is always at your service and I am very glad to hear they made your stay the "most special one".
I hope yo welcome you at the Sanctuary in the near future, for another amazing stay. Please email me at iluciano@meninhospitality.com in order to get the best rate.

Best regards,

Ignacio Luciano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    272
    152
    98
    126
See reviews for
106
368
64
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed at the hotel twice and it was by far the best in South Beach. The location is perfect, every staff member was friendly and helpful. The suites very confortable. I will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio L, Manager at Sanctuary South Beach, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest

I am thrilled to hear that you were very happy with your recent stay at the Sanctuary South Beach and that you received a lovely service by the team. I am so pleased to know that you enjoyed your second stay with us and we look forward for the 3rd one.

Please email me at iluciano@meninhospitality.com in order to get the best rate.

Regards,

Ignacio Luciano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Had a discounted rate for this place and surprised to have an apartment style room when we checked in. Celebrated the weekend with friends in SoBe and loved this hotel for us to hang out at. We had the rooftop pool to ourselves and it is small but perfect for lounging and drinking. The hotel also gave us access to another pool at a neighboring hotel which was awesome... But a bit more crowded. Didn't eat at the restaurant. Best part of hotel was the location. Near Lincoln rd shops which is one of my fave SoBe spots and a short walk to the beach... Like 3 minutes. As a local... This hotel did it for me, far enough from the real touristy SoBe but conveniently located on the beach for a "getaway" from the city.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRISTINA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio L, Manager at Sanctuary South Beach, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your recent great experience at the Sanctuary South Beach. We are glad we were the perfect getaway to hang out with friends and we are pleased you had an outstanding visit and enjoyed all our amenities. Thank you very much, and we all look forward for your next visit. Please email us at sanctuaryreservations@meninhospitality.com in order to get the best rate.

Regards,

Ignacio Luciano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We had a very short stay for a family wedding. Anything we couldn't figure out (room safe, cabs, places to shop or eat) was INSTANTLY handled by the helpful and friendly staff.

It appears that they are upgrading the rooms, as the locks on the doors were new. I'm sure that additional upgrades are on the horizon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 32benp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio L, Manager at Sanctuary South Beach, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience. We're pleased you chose to spend a family wedding at the Sanctuary South Beach. We are glad it was short but amazing! It was a pleasure having you and our entire team looks forward to your next visit, please email us at sanctuaryreservations@meninhospitality.com in order to get the best rate.

Regards,

Ignacio Luciano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The Sanctuary is a small boutique hotel close to everything that south beach has to offer. It is located on a quite well kept block, and is a block away from the beach, Collins Avenue and Lincoln avenue. The staff is helpful and is always willing to go the extra step to make sure you are comfortable. The suites offer a living area which includes a small refrigerator. The beds are very comfortable. The only think I can say is that they need to improve the lighting in the bathroom area. It is a little hard to see for shaving or makeup application.

Room Tip: ask for rooms on the side opposite the restaurants kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eveline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio L, Manager at Sanctuary South Beach, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your 5 star experience at the Sanctuary South Beach. We strive to provide the best service and go the extra step, in order to make our guest's experience perfect. I will definitely consider all the positive feedback on your review. Our entire team looks forward to your next visit, please email us at sanctuaryreservations@Meninhospitality.com in order to get the best rate.

Regards,

Ignacio Luciano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Sanctuary was truly a beautiful hotel with incredibly high quality service. Eddy, the front desk manager, was extremely helpful during our stay, and our dinner at the Sanctuary was beyond compare. Without any neon lights in sight, this hotel is truly the only upscale high quality establishment in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily-Indialantic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio L, Manager at Sanctuary South Beach, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Below is the response to the review you told me about:
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for staying with us. I’m really glad you had an amazing stay at the Sanctuary South Beach. One of the things we feel very proud of is our customer service, so I appreciate your feedback. Please email me at iluciano@meninhospitality.com in order to get the best rate next time you want to visit us.

Regards,

Ignacio Luciano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Chose the Sanctuary at the recommendation of our airline and it was OK. It is a small boutique hotel 1 block off the main drag near Lincoln Ave. so it is a great location. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Rooms were stark and not so inviting. Had to pull the plug on the small refrig because of the racket it made. In house restaurant is Ola known for its ceviche ...good but not cheap

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MurrayC915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio L, Manager at Sanctuary South Beach, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your 4 star review on Tripadvisor. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Sanctuary South Beach and were also able to take advantage of our prime location, a few steps away from Lincoln Road Mall. Please send me an email at iluciano@meninhospitality.com in order to get the best rate next time you want to visit us.

Best regards,

Ignacio Luciano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Cadet Hotel
#72 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
City Center
Gale South Beach
Gale South Beach
#53 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Gates Hotel South Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#81 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Oceanside Hotel
#103 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanctuary South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanctuary South Beach

Property: Sanctuary South Beach
Address: 1745 James Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-7508
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sanctuary South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sanctuary Hotel is in an ideal South Beach setting for those who want to be away from it all but in the middle of it all. Our four star boutique hotel is located steps away from Collins Avenue, the Fillmore at Jackie Gleason Theater, Miami Beach Convention Center, New World Symphony, Washington Ave., And Ocean Drive. Whether your trip is business or leisure our knowledgeable staffs will guide your South Beach experience and make sure that exceptional service is unlike any other Miami Beach Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelClick, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sanctuary South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanctuary South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Sanctuary South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing