We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value - Low Drama”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sanctuary South Beach
Ranked #153 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel is a great value with very little South Beach drama. The rooms are large and very clean. The location is perfect for hitting all the prime spots without all the hassles of tourist traffic and hotel fluff. The staff is outstanding - be sure to ask for Eddy (set the standard for seeking ways to say yes).

Room Tip: An old fashion phone call is better than doing it over the net.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ugetout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio L, Manager at Sanctuary South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your positive feedback on Triapdvisor. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the tranquility of the Sanctuary South Beach. We hope to have you with us once again in the near future. Please email us at sanctuaryreservations@meninhospitality.com.

Best Regards,

Ignacio Luciano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (867)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

426 - 432 of 867 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

I am from the west coast of FL and after an impromptu decision to stay on south beach for a night, I found this place the same day and after reading some other positive reviews, decided to book a room here. The price was fair compared to other hotels in the area. Only downside is the $30 a night parking across the street, but that will be the case anywhere you go on south beach. Clean rooms, enjoyable atmosphere, and great service from Eddy at the front desk. Complimentary breakfast buffet was also a plus. Would definitely stay here again when traveling to south beach.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio L, Manager at Sanctuary South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your great feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sanctuary South Beach. We always desire to provide the very best. We do hope you will stay with us again soon. Please email us at sanctuaryreservations@meninhospitality.com in order to get the best rate.

Regards,

Ignacio Luciano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This past Memorial Day weekend I stayed at the Sanctuary and I think if I didn't stay here, I would have regretted visiting the city during this weekend. Although the Sanctuary is beautiful, I expected a little more from a Menin property (e.g. breakfast). What made the most difference for me was the helpfulness and professionalism of Luis and Maria. Maria's recommendation to have brunch at Nikki Beach on Sunday really made our trip. When I next visit South Beach, if I want to stay off the beaten path again, I would choose the Sanctuary.

Room Tip: Great location to the walking mall and to the beach.
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MBomb212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio L, Manager at Sanctuary South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest

In the name of the entire Sanctuary South Beach staff, we want to thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. The front desk team is always at your service and I am very glad to hear they made your stay the "most special one".
I hope yo welcome you at the Sanctuary in the near future, for another amazing stay. Please email me at iluciano@meninhospitality.com in order to get the best rate.

Best regards,

Ignacio Luciano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed at the hotel twice and it was by far the best in South Beach. The location is perfect, every staff member was friendly and helpful. The suites very confortable. I will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jesus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio L, Manager at Sanctuary South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest

I am thrilled to hear that you were very happy with your recent stay at the Sanctuary South Beach and that you received a lovely service by the team. I am so pleased to know that you enjoyed your second stay with us and we look forward for the 3rd one.

Please email me at iluciano@meninhospitality.com in order to get the best rate.

Regards,

Ignacio Luciano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Had a discounted rate for this place and surprised to have an apartment style room when we checked in. Celebrated the weekend with friends in SoBe and loved this hotel for us to hang out at. We had the rooftop pool to ourselves and it is small but perfect for lounging and drinking. The hotel also gave us access to another pool at a neighboring hotel which was awesome... But a bit more crowded. Didn't eat at the restaurant. Best part of hotel was the location. Near Lincoln rd shops which is one of my fave SoBe spots and a short walk to the beach... Like 3 minutes. As a local... This hotel did it for me, far enough from the real touristy SoBe but conveniently located on the beach for a "getaway" from the city.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRISTINA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio L, Manager at Sanctuary South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your recent great experience at the Sanctuary South Beach. We are glad we were the perfect getaway to hang out with friends and we are pleased you had an outstanding visit and enjoyed all our amenities. Thank you very much, and we all look forward for your next visit. Please email us at sanctuaryreservations@meninhospitality.com in order to get the best rate.

Regards,

Ignacio Luciano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We had a very short stay for a family wedding. Anything we couldn't figure out (room safe, cabs, places to shop or eat) was INSTANTLY handled by the helpful and friendly staff.

It appears that they are upgrading the rooms, as the locks on the doors were new. I'm sure that additional upgrades are on the horizon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 32benp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio L, Manager at Sanctuary South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience. We're pleased you chose to spend a family wedding at the Sanctuary South Beach. We are glad it was short but amazing! It was a pleasure having you and our entire team looks forward to your next visit, please email us at sanctuaryreservations@meninhospitality.com in order to get the best rate.

Regards,

Ignacio Luciano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The Sanctuary is a small boutique hotel close to everything that south beach has to offer. It is located on a quite well kept block, and is a block away from the beach, Collins Avenue and Lincoln avenue. The staff is helpful and is always willing to go the extra step to make sure you are comfortable. The suites offer a living area which includes a small refrigerator. The beds are very comfortable. The only think I can say is that they need to improve the lighting in the bathroom area. It is a little hard to see for shaving or makeup application.

Room Tip: ask for rooms on the side opposite the restaurants kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eveline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio L, Manager at Sanctuary South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your 5 star experience at the Sanctuary South Beach. We strive to provide the best service and go the extra step, in order to make our guest's experience perfect. I will definitely consider all the positive feedback on your review. Our entire team looks forward to your next visit, please email us at sanctuaryreservations@Meninhospitality.com in order to get the best rate.

Regards,

Ignacio Luciano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Nassau Suite Hotel
Nassau Suite Hotel
#119 of 212 in Miami Beach
579 reviews
South Seas Hotel
#112 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,585 reviews
City Center
Greenview Hotel
Greenview Hotel
#164 of 212 in Miami Beach
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Raleigh Miami Beach
The Raleigh Miami Beach
#35 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,637 reviews
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#57 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanctuary South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanctuary South Beach

Address: 1745 James Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-7508
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £180 - £784 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sanctuary South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sanctuary Hotel is in an ideal South Beach setting for those who want to be away from it all but in the middle of it all. Our four star boutique hotel is located steps away from Collins Avenue, the Fillmore at Jackie Gleason Theater, Miami Beach Convention Center, New World Symphony, Washington Ave., And Ocean Drive. Whether your trip is business or leisure our knowledgeable staffs will guide your South Beach experience and make sure that exceptional service is unlike any other Miami Beach Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sanctuary South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanctuary South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Sanctuary South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing