I booked this hotel through bookit and the description they have on this place is not the same as reality. If you want to be let down this is the perfect place. You will be disappointed on this hotel at almost every turn. One positive thing about this place is the staff was pretty friendly and the hotel is on the beach. Aside from that get ready for the let downs. Do not be like me and think everyone on here is exaggerating they are not.
1) the description mentions continental breakfast .. guess what .. its not included you will have to pay for a breakfast $10 each person buffet .. bland food .. save your money there is a Denny's 1 mile down the street half price and gourmet food compared to what they serve. I have never stayed at a hotel that mentions continental breakfast in their page description and only to not offer it at the hotel so why mention it ?? As far as I am concerned deceptive advertising. Even motel 6 offers free coffee in the morning in their lobby .. NOPE .. not even coffee in the lobby.
2) "There is never a dull moment with tons of fun in the sun, premium shopping, amazing dining, and of course the universe`s hottest nightlife". Also part of the description .. its no where near anywhere within walking distance unless you take a cab or taxi or bus .. to even buy something for lunch .. hell a snack unless you eat there. There is nothing but a used up bar with a dance floor that use to be there but other than that you are not near anything .. but if you just want peace and quiet and nothing happening .. its the perfect place for you.
3. FREE Wireless Internet Access???? Really .. unless you are in the lobby go to one side of the room and you get no access you have to be in the lobby .. want internet from your room .. nope you are not going to get it ... you will have to come down from the 7th floor or the 9th floor .. to get internet access .. and slow at that, you gotta be in certain areas .. another joke.
4. if you want to stay in a room that is so outdated .. rooms so worn down .. it looks like no one has put money in to it .. for the last 10 -20 years .. this is your hotel .. take a trip down memory lane .. because you can see that at one point in time this hotel had some class.
We called bookit after our first night to get the hell out .. the rooms were so damn small. They were able upgrade us to bigger rooms which made it more tolerable so we stayed and I know on a weekend on short notice it might have been hard to find another place. There was no charge for the upgrade and they were very helpful. But in retrospect, I wish I would of just changed places.
hank you for taking the time to post a review. We would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations during your stay. Unfortunately the breakfast is not included in the hotel stay as the restaurant is separate from the hotel. We are sorry you were not aware of his and will make sure to notify the third party you booked with so that the information can be corrected for future guests. We are happy to hear you like our location and the staff treated you well. Thank you again for your comments.
Yes the price is cheap, but the hotel needs some SERIOUS renovation.
The hotel itself smells like armpits, WIFI Only works downstairs in the lobby. It looked and smelled dirty.
The hallways smells, the rooms all smell like if they were for smoking, the rooms where dirty. The bathrooms where dirty and dusty. The kitchen was nasty.
The service at the pool sucked, and the pool itself wasnt bad but it was run down.
Had tile chips INSIDE the water. I kept stubbin my toe hen i'd walk.
Would i visit again? Probably not.. Would i recommend it.. Heck No!!
At the end of the day, you get what you paid for.
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the taking time to post your review. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for falling short our expectation due to a few issues you have encountered during your stay. I would communicate your concern to maintenance and housekeeping so that they can correct any issues.
Again, thank you for staying with us and for providing your review.
Hotel is old, furniture is horrible: with spots and holes, old-fashioned TV from last century, we have only 2 working outlets to plug in in our room. Rooms not be cleaned until you ask, lack of towels, room maid always put only 1 towel set in our room in spite the fact that there were 2 people in room. Sunbeds in the beach was distributed by person who usually was late: Italian man shows up sometimes by noon, sometimes by 9-10 am, so people had to sunbathe on the their towels or on a sand. Also he collected sunbeds by 6 pm, and did not let people who show up around 5 pm to use them. And last one totally inappropriate thing: instead announced $12 hotel fee per day they charged $14: $13 + taxes! Pros: jacuzzi, drinks and prices in bar, ocean beach nearby.
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments, every bit of information is valuable to us. I apologize that every aspect of your stay was less than 100% satisfactory. The appropriate departments have been notified regarding the comments so that way may improve the areas of concern you have mentioned. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
The hotel is OLD so realize that before you book; if you're looking for high-dollar, fancy hotel, this is not it. If you are looking for a place to shower and sleep this could be the place for you. The lobby, lobby staff, pool, pool bar, pool bar staff were very accommodating. It's just an OLD hotel, built probably in the early 1950's. I loved that instead of carpet the floors were tiled, OLD tile but who cares, tile beats carpet any day in my opinion.
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am thrilled that you found us a good value and that our staff made you feel welcome. We hope you will be back to visit with us again.
no frills hotle room, few outlets to plug in anything you may need. AC units failed in 2 rooms so I had to transfer to a new room, ( twice ). No fresh drinking water in vending machines. Smoke smell in my room even though it was a non smoking section ( floor).
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for falling short of your expectation due to other guest smoking and not having fresh drinking water. We do have non-smoking floors but unfortunately, some guest do not comply. Whenever incident like this is reported, our security is dispatched to put an immediate stop to such violations. As far as the drinking water, I’m sorry we did not have it in the vending machine we will be contacting our vendors to see if this is something we can obtain for our vending machines.