We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic meal and vibe”
Review of Prime 112

Prime 112
Ranked #127 of 1,097 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: South Pointe
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal and vibe”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Love this place. I loved it 7 years ago and had to go back bring in miami. Our server was helpful and offered honest recommendations. Prime 112 is a must attend when in Miami

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank livinginlondon1344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,496 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,106
    586
    319
    174
    311
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Couples Vacation”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We went here last year for a no-kids getaway. This place was amazing. The attention to detail was amazing. It's a bit pricey, but a great place to splurge. Lobster mac and cheese = awesome. The fried oreos were OMG amazing and our waitress threw in some fried red velvet cupcakes...seriously... My husband and I went into a food coma after that...
Awesome place to eat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Prime 112 is an outstanding option for everybody that loves the taste of a real steak. Delicious! Not to mention the wine options! Lunch or dinner. Doesn't matter. It's delicious all the time! Don't forget to previously book your table to guarantee your place at this fantastic restaurant!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leonardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“worse, worse and worser”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Go anywhere else! The management couldn't care less about the customers. Awful place! Read on for details. It was incredibly expensive, but we expected that. We should have known we were in trouble when we were "warned" ahead of time that they don't honor your reservation time in any way. We didn't care. We weren't in a hurry. It was Sat. nite in S. Beach! We showed up on time and were told to have a drink at the bar. The bar is not large and was packed. The bartender "skolded" us for being in the way of the servers. We took our drinks to the hallway which is the only place to wait the hour, at least, to be seated. The hallway is small and crowded and the poor waiters have to carry food through the mass waiting there to get to outside tables. They weren't happy and downright rude. We were a party of 10. Me, my adult kids and their spouses. We were then ushered upstairs to a private room with a table, a bed, a bathroom, no music and zero ambiance. Waiters were rude and appeared ticked off that they had to go upstairs. The manager finally came about an hour later and couldn't fix the music. They closed the drapes to outside, that we had opened to try and see S. Beach, and told us that it was illegal for them to have anyone eating upstairs so no one from outside could see we were there. I could go on and on. We did try to talk with the guy in a suit (manager?) but he was rude and did nothing. Oh yes, lest I forget. At about 11 p.m. (our reservation was for 7 p.m.) a guy and a woman came upstairs and walked into our private room and bedroom looking highly disappointed that there was already occupying what they expected as their "private getaway". We left several messages the following 2 days for the manager, John Hart, to return our calls since we had also left a bag in the room. Surprise, surprise never received a call. It was so bizarre that we did laugh through the nite at how ridiculous and very expensive the night was. By the way be careful at the cost of the steaks they "push" you towards. It is "by the ounce". If, you have to go to this horribly run, rude, obnoxious place. I do have to admit that once the food came it was pretty good. Please go somewhere else!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank snip444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannes, France
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Somewhere different at last!”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Seems like this guy is setting up everywhere, and why not when you obviously know what you are doing. Great food in a nice setting and certainly very buzzy. Plates of food are huge so go easy when ordering unless you are a seriously big eater. We sat at the bar and we were served by an absolutely BRILLIANT Peruvian bartender. We work in catering and events and would have hired this lady in a heartbeat.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rougeradish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Prime 112? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing