We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Value for the Location”
Review of The Mimosa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Mimosa Hotel
Ranked #155 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Decent Value for the Location”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Stayed at The Mimosa Hotel in a studio from 5/24-5/28. The room had two full size beds, was clean and comfortable. The hotel has really no amenities to speak of, however there is many businesess within walking distance. There is a large construction project next door, however since my stay was over the Memorial Day holiday There was no construction going on. Would definitely consider staying again for the right price.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MercyLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    179
    151
    78
    55
See reviews for
210
185
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2013

The hotels name is written in a special font, so ist wasn't easy to recognize. Our room (201) was very close to the street so the noise at night was very high. The service was excellent and would stay again in the Mimosa, but I would prefer another room, which is more located to the ocean than to the street.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Eugen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

If you want to sleep late this not the place... construction next door that makes your room vibrate from early morning. We found the hotel to be just average. The hallway carpet was somewhat soiled and the rooms were furnished cheaply. The staff was not too friendly and the beach was not as close as expected. I'm giving it average because it was clean but we definitely wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

While the hotel is basic, but acceptable, it does not become clear from the website that there is currently a big construction project right next door, obviously causing noise and dust. This will be a big building, so all the rooms to the north will have no view at all any more. The distance is only a few feet. So do not take a room to the north!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cficfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Burlingame, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

It was one of smaller hotels and dwarfed by bigger ones beside it BUT it is a hotel that provided what we want. First of all, we did not want to pay too much so price-wise, it was better than others. We had a smaller but clean room - had 2 full size beds, a microwave, refrigerator, sink, safe, closet, table with two chairs, a jacuzzi in full bathroom, and air conditioner. It has its own pool and the beach is right behind the hotel so it was something that we wanted. It also has a cafe where we can order foods and drinks. I thought breakfast was included in our rate so I went to check out the breakfast buffet but it was not included. So, if you want breakfast, it is $7 per person. Since I just wanted coffee, the lady was nice to just let me have a cup.. which was a nice gesture.
We got there earlier than check in time so the concierge took our luggage for safe keeping while we went out to have breakfast. It is close to some shops, walgreens, and restaurants and $2 bus ride to go to Lincoln Road was just a block away. Taxi was also easy. Construction was ongoing next door but there was no noise nor did it bother our stay.

Room Tip: Since there was construction on one side (may b done now) but request for room away from constructio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RossSit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We stayed at the Mimosa for 4 nights and found the facility to be ok for the price but lacking in certain areas. The platform bed was horriby uncomfortable, the rooms are tiny and the overall appearance of the place was of something that was trying to be updated and refreshed, but didn't quite make it. With that said, it was one of the more reasonably priced options right on the beach and the location was wonderful. The parking situation was not secure and was an added expense . We don't plan to stay there again.

Room Tip: The only rooms with real ocean view are the premium rooms. While they advertise that the other rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

The Mimosa met our needs. A cute, small property with a nice (albeit unheated) pool and perfect beach access - you're literally steps from the beach. The cafe in the lobby serves espresso. Mmm! There's also a hammock by the pool, strategically placed under a swaying palm. Um - yes please!

The bathroom in the room was a little dated; the doorknob was a little wonky, the panel behind the shower control was askew and the towel rack was falling off the wall. The room was pretty clean though, and the tile floor was nice. The mattress was on the firmer side, but nothing too crazy. Free wifi, which worked decently well.

It IS quite a ways from the heart of South Beach - great if you're looking for R&R, not so great if you're looking for the action. The hotel is at 65th St. and the heart of it all starts way down at around 16th st. It was about a $10 to $15 cab ride to get down there, and about a $65 cab ride to Ft. Lauderdale airport.

If you stay here, you MUST try the New York Bagel Deli tucked into the little strip mall across the road. Incredible food and perfect hippie-dippy, real fruit juices and smoothies. Mmmmm.

Overall not a bad stay - not a lot of "heart" to this property, but not bad for a place to sleep with a great beach right outside the door.

Room Tip: There's a condo being constructed right next door - ask for a room as far from the construction...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shooting_star32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
0.1 mi away
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#98 of 208 in Miami Beach
958 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crystal Beach Suites Hotel
Crystal Beach Suites Hotel
#142 of 208 in Miami Beach
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
#172 of 208 in Miami Beach
4,705 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oceanside Hotel
Oceanside Hotel
#117 of 208 in Miami Beach
282 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mimosa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mimosa Hotel

Property: The Mimosa Hotel
Address: 6525 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141-4755
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#104 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Mimosa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront boutique hotel at the center of Miami Beach, FL. Intimate setting, International atmosphere. Attentive service. Great rates. The perfect place to be in Miami Beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Mimosa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mimosa Hotel Miami Beach
Mimosa Hotel & Spa
The Mimosa Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing